We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

St. Regis in Deer Valley is definitely beautiful. As soon as you arrive you get a sense of exclusivity as you drop your car off at the valet and ride up the resort's private funicular. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by all of the staff and enjoyed our hot chocolate with extra marshmallows, chocolate shavings and vanilla whip cream as we waited for our upgraded suite to be ready. Our room was fine, nothing amazingly beautiful about it, other than the view and size- but not breath-taking for supposedly 'one of the best rooms' in the resort. There were 2 fireplaces, but oddly placed in the room.

Our first night we ate at the St. Regis bar, enjoyed an $18 glass of wine, some Rosemary popcorn and basic steak and fish.

All of the reviews and ratings are right on with the 'perfect for family' comments- this is THE resort for kids. If you don't have kids, it could be somewhat annoying and I would suggest not staying here- especially over Spring Break. However, when my husband and I do decide to take a ski vacation with children, this will be the place to stay!

We never received the butler service we were promised with our upgraded suite, no big deal- we didn't really need someone to iron our clothes for us anyway, and they gave us 5,000 points for the service we never experienced.

The breakfast was great- we ate in the restaurant each morning and it is more than enough food to satisfy. The hot tub was ok, but there should be an adults only space for people who didn't bring children. The whole pool and hottub area was overrun by 8-12 year olds.

The concierge was very helpful with trying to book a snow shoe trip when skiing just didn't work out for me. The shuttle service is fantastic! The shuttle was always ready to take us somewhere when needed and picked us up right away when we called- great service!

Overall, it was a very nice stay at this resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    80
    52
    23
    5
See reviews for
173
233
11
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I called to make a reservation given that the website says "Best Price Guarantee" and the price on the St. Regis website was double the Expedia price. When asked about getting the Expedia rate (or a locals rate, etc), the reservations "specialist" laughed. She literally laughed. And then told me to book through Expedia. I decided just to stay elsewhere. My recent experiences with SPG properties has been that they are too big and corporate to care about the individual travelers. This just confirmed my prior feeling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family took some time to ski over spring break and we stayed at the St. Regis. We loved the hotel and found them to be accommodating to all our needs (including dietary needs). The ski in/ski out aspect was very helpful and the staff was a pleasure and very easy. We had a suite so there was a kitchen, making it very simple to give the kids some meals in the room (after a long day of skiing) without calling room service. The hotel, although full, always felt very quiet and peaceful. The hot chocolate and cider at 3pm was a welcome break for the kids.

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The St. Regis Deer Valley is the best place for après ski cocktails and snacks. The service is amazing! The hotel is gorgeous! Love love love the truffle pizza and kumquat mojitos. The St. Regis is the best hotel at Deer Valley…way better than the Montage in my opinion. The St. Regis has the BEST butlers, request Thomas Crawford. A special thanks to Jonathan Mcauley, thank you for being so attentive to our table of 10.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have stayed at the St Regis in Deer Valley many times. We especially love the location, rooms, restaurant, and ability to ski-in-ski-out. Our whole family loves coming here -- including Gigi -- our small dog. I still give the St Regis a 5-star rating even though it takes a lot more Starwood points to stay in the rooms than previously. We seriously considered staying at the Montage because of this -- but we are too comfortable at the St Regis. We do not visit as much because of this but we will be coming back again next year. J&G is great and the concierge is very good at recommending additional restaurants in the area. Service is top-notch and very friendly.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The St. Regis Deer Valley will eventually be a legend. I experienced great staff and service 100% of the time. The rooms were very, very nice. My only "but," would be the view out of my window..I got news for you: If you happen to get a room on the entrance side, the views are less than spectacular. I looked at the driveway and the 75 foot retaining wall (which is impressive from an engineer's point of view, but not that, ummm, "scenic"). And JG's restaurant is solid, but for the price, you may be expecting something a little more creative, memorable. Lunch at the St. Regis Bar is as good as everyone says, which is "excellent." Will I return? Yes, of course, but I would book a room on the other side of the hotel and most likely head down into town and explore some other dining options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our visit to the St Regis, Deer Valley began with a fun and scenic ride up their private funicular and greeting by their warm and welcoming staff. We four female family members ranging from 72 to 5 came during spring vacation week at the recommendation of my husband who had very favorable experiences at several business conferences. The hotel exceeded my very high expectations. The pool and hot tubs were out of this world. The ski in/ski out convenience was great for the skiers, the varied and comfortable hang out spots were great for the non-skiers, and the children's programming was phenomenal. Apres ski, the wave of children's activities (hot chocolate, yoga, craft activities, board games at the front desk, s'mores by the fire and more) brought children together so they are able to make friends. There was childcare and we were able to enjoy a meal at the delicious bar with lovely views over the slopes. The restaurant is run by Jean George, so you can imagine how fantastic it is. I am looking forward to coming back on a girls weekend to try out the amazing looking spa, watch the ceremony in which they open champagne with a saber, and attend the luscious looking reception for Starwood Preferred Guests. Or maybe I should come for a romantic tryst with my husband, since he did introduce me to this heavenly place after all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
5.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.