We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is fabulous in every sense of the word. The service is hands down the best I've ever experienced. We were lucky enough to have a 7th floor room with a balcony facing the slopes, it was like heaven. If you're looking to be pampered while on a ski vacation, look no further. The ski valets are fantastic and really make it painless to get suited up and store the equipment. The apres ski options are very cool and the heated pool and hot tub are perfect after a long day on the slopes. Book this place right away for your next luxury ski trip to deer valley. Have fun!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Netso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rancho Cordova, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you're going to Park City to ski and expect luxury the St. Regis is for you. Our room was not as large as we expected but the appointments were tasteful and view fantastic. Since we got a workout on the slopes we didn't take advantage of the weightroom area. Food, bar, hot chocolate, room service, on site rental ski shop, location get 5 stars. We will stay here again next winter vacation and have already made reservations.

Room Tip: Upper floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel (2 adults and 2 children) and we think back on that stay with mixed feelings. The location and views are great, the staff very friendly but too many little things went wrong to be abel to say it was an amazing visit. The room, (upgraded, thanks again for this) was beautifully appointed but missed the views you'd expect from this property. The pool area was lovely. Only a shame I had to go over to the reception to get pool service. It turnred out nobody had noticed that the regular person looking after the pool had called-in sick that day... The restaurant suggestion for Park City was a complete miss, we went in, sat down and left again. The place wasn't attractive at all and the smell.... My biggest disappointment however was the overall F&B approach. When we came in (after a 6 hour drive) we couldn't get a table outside. Dinner was something to forget. We returned a plate twice, ended having dinner seperately and a discussion with the chef who was convinced that gamba's that were grilled black and tasted burned were a delicacy. Another night we had a similar disagreement about asparagus. The s'mores in the evening were great, and the many apologies when we left were appreciated. Will we be back? Not sure yet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My sister and I make it our ritual to visit the St. Regis every time I'm visiting her in Park City. It's white glove service with spectacular views and the sunset champagne sabering is a very special touch to the end of the day. Marcel is fantastic and can tell you the history of the region and what the mural behind the bar signifies for the surrounding area. Having a sunset cocktail at the St. Regis bar is a **must** if you're visiting Park City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I spent three days skiing spa-ing and visiting friends who were staying at the St Regis and we had the opportunity to see really see what this property is all about. The Hotel and the rooms are luxurious and elegant but what really sets the St Regis apart is their attention to customer service. I Joked to my wife that If you sneeze four people will run to you with a tissue. They pamper their guests that well. The Ski Concierge is wonderful the staff at the ski shop really goes the extra mile to make sure your equipment is perfect especially for kids and first timers. The access to the slopes from the hotel or the funicular is great. This resort is really all it should be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 87LSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed here twice and loved both trips. Their large suites are wonderful. The entire experience is great. One time we stayed with our kids, they loved the pool. The second time it was just the two of us and it was so relaxing. Love the trip up the mountain!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katieSofUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I headed west for a relatively short 4 day excursion to Deer Valley. Neither of us are avid skiers but we had wanted to try out something other than the usual winter vacation on the beach.
This was our first trip to Park City Utah and the Wasatch mountains. We found it to be a charming, although highly commercialized, winter getaway. It is also close enough to Salt Lake City that travel from most major cities in the US doesn't take all day.
The hotel itself is located in the "Deer Valley" ski area which is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Park City. Therein lies the first problem. While Deer Valley is a nice ski area the entrance to the hotel is actually located directly across from the main entrance and its very large parking area. Not exactly luxury redefined. Then every visitor must take a tram (fancy word being a funicular) up about 200 feet to the actual hotel itself. Why? Because the hotel structure is located in an exclusive gated community and they don't want hotel guests snooping around. Not that the entrance structure is ugly or the tram terrible, but it is inconvenient and at least the first time, slightly confusing. While this strange set-up may give some sense of exclusivity to the resort itself it struck me as just plain annoying.
The main hotel itself is relatively new, very clean, and is made to look like a somewhat modern European ski lodge (although it has a somewhat sterile feel, good for a W in a city not great for a ski lodge). It was nice but nothing terribly exciting. Also the hotel is situated on the Mountain in a way to give it only so-so views. You are either staring at the top of nearby hills, or the parking lot far below. This may sound nitpicky but if you spend enough time going to other sites in and around Park City (especially the Olympic Park) you'll understand what truly exceptional views are.
The greatest strength of this hotel is my mind was its exceptional service. The personal butler assistance is truly remarkable. In addition everyone we met, from the front desk personnel to the housekeeping service was friendly warm and attentive. I had recently stayed at a Ritz-Carlton and this just blew that away.
Since I am a very novice skier I will only say that the ski professionals at Deer Valley were very understanding of my extremely poor skills. The hotel is technically ski-in ski-out but the trail by the hotel was closed when we were there because of a lack of snow (Of note, we were there for opening weekend, and while it did snow about 6-8 inches that weekend, the skiing was supposedly not great).
All in all, my wife and I had a great time at the St. Regis and they have truly exceptional service, but if you're looking for something with a less sterile feel and truly spectacular views you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChoosyNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#2 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#15 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing