We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski In And Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rancho Cordova, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ski In And Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you're going to Park City to ski and expect luxury the St. Regis is for you. Our room was not as large as we expected but the appointments were tasteful and view fantastic. Since we got a workout on the slopes we didn't take advantage of the weightroom area. Food, bar, hot chocolate, room service, on site rental ski shop, location get 5 stars. We will stay here again next winter vacation and have already made reservations.

Room Tip: Upper floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    75
    45
    23
    5
See reviews for
154
218
10
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel (2 adults and 2 children) and we think back on that stay with mixed feelings. The location and views are great, the staff very friendly but too many little things went wrong to be abel to say it was an amazing visit. The room, (upgraded, thanks again for this) was beautifully appointed but missed the views you'd expect from this property. The pool area was lovely. Only a shame I had to go over to the reception to get pool service. It turnred out nobody had noticed that the regular person looking after the pool had called-in sick that day... The restaurant suggestion for Park City was a complete miss, we went in, sat down and left again. The place wasn't attractive at all and the smell.... My biggest disappointment however was the overall F&B approach. When we came in (after a 6 hour drive) we couldn't get a table outside. Dinner was something to forget. We returned a plate twice, ended having dinner seperately and a discussion with the chef who was convinced that gamba's that were grilled black and tasted burned were a delicacy. Another night we had a similar disagreement about asparagus. The s'mores in the evening were great, and the many apologies when we left were appreciated. Will we be back? Not sure yet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My sister and I make it our ritual to visit the St. Regis every time I'm visiting her in Park City. It's white glove service with spectacular views and the sunset champagne sabering is a very special touch to the end of the day. Marcel is fantastic and can tell you the history of the region and what the mural behind the bar signifies for the surrounding area. Having a sunset cocktail at the St. Regis bar is a **must** if you're visiting Park City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I spent three days skiing spa-ing and visiting friends who were staying at the St Regis and we had the opportunity to see really see what this property is all about. The Hotel and the rooms are luxurious and elegant but what really sets the St Regis apart is their attention to customer service. I Joked to my wife that If you sneeze four people will run to you with a tissue. They pamper their guests that well. The Ski Concierge is wonderful the staff at the ski shop really goes the extra mile to make sure your equipment is perfect especially for kids and first timers. The access to the slopes from the hotel or the funicular is great. This resort is really all it should be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed here twice and loved both trips. Their large suites are wonderful. The entire experience is great. One time we stayed with our kids, they loved the pool. The second time it was just the two of us and it was so relaxing. Love the trip up the mountain!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I headed west for a relatively short 4 day excursion to Deer Valley. Neither of us are avid skiers but we had wanted to try out something other than the usual winter vacation on the beach.
This was our first trip to Park City Utah and the Wasatch mountains. We found it to be a charming, although highly commercialized, winter getaway. It is also close enough to Salt Lake City that travel from most major cities in the US doesn't take all day.
The hotel itself is located in the "Deer Valley" ski area which is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Park City. Therein lies the first problem. While Deer Valley is a nice ski area the entrance to the hotel is actually located directly across from the main entrance and its very large parking area. Not exactly luxury redefined. Then every visitor must take a tram (fancy word being a funicular) up about 200 feet to the actual hotel itself. Why? Because the hotel structure is located in an exclusive gated community and they don't want hotel guests snooping around. Not that the entrance structure is ugly or the tram terrible, but it is inconvenient and at least the first time, slightly confusing. While this strange set-up may give some sense of exclusivity to the resort itself it struck me as just plain annoying.
The main hotel itself is relatively new, very clean, and is made to look like a somewhat modern European ski lodge (although it has a somewhat sterile feel, good for a W in a city not great for a ski lodge). It was nice but nothing terribly exciting. Also the hotel is situated on the Mountain in a way to give it only so-so views. You are either staring at the top of nearby hills, or the parking lot far below. This may sound nitpicky but if you spend enough time going to other sites in and around Park City (especially the Olympic Park) you'll understand what truly exceptional views are.
The greatest strength of this hotel is my mind was its exceptional service. The personal butler assistance is truly remarkable. In addition everyone we met, from the front desk personnel to the housekeeping service was friendly warm and attentive. I had recently stayed at a Ritz-Carlton and this just blew that away.
Since I am a very novice skier I will only say that the ski professionals at Deer Valley were very understanding of my extremely poor skills. The hotel is technically ski-in ski-out but the trail by the hotel was closed when we were there because of a lack of snow (Of note, we were there for opening weekend, and while it did snow about 6-8 inches that weekend, the skiing was supposedly not great).
All in all, my wife and I had a great time at the St. Regis and they have truly exceptional service, but if you're looking for something with a less sterile feel and truly spectacular views you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

An excellent place for ski in ski out accommodation at deer valley. The facilities are second to none across the board. The concierges were attentive and helpful even though it was a busy period. The kids especially enjoyed the pool, daily smokes and hot chocolate (best ever). The champagne sabrage is a terrific way to let day become night. The only negative is that it lacks any village feel which you can get at other resorts, but if you ever wanted to go to park city (which you may not as the resort has everything) it was a short ride in a cab or courtesy car (it just required some pre thought). For it's size it has been able to maintain a level of personal service for which it should be proud.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.