We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good BBQ sauce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandits Grill & Bar

Bandits Grill & Bar
440 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-7337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ashtabula, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very good BBQ sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went here twice during the week we were at Park city. First night we had sandwiches/burgers. They were good size and tasted great. Second visit I had ribs. Had high expectations as I had seen them on my first visit. Was a little disappointed, not that they weren't good, just not as good as they looked. They were not "fall off the bone" and seemed like they had sat around for a while.
The BBQ sauce made up for any slight short comings the meat had. A sweat sauce and excellent.
I recommend Bandits and if you want similar fair at a little better price try Collie's on the lower end of Main St..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    59
    33
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a great dinner with friends with more than enough food for all of us. We loved their tritip, chicken & pulled pork sandwich dinners. Make sure you start your meal with nachos and dill pickles. Also, make sure you save room for dessert, all of them are amazing. The atmosphere was nice, the servers and the manager on duty that night were very personable to us and made us feel welcome. Will return again for sure and highly recommend to everyone. Come hungry!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Meal on Main Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our daughter sent us here when she found out we were staying in Park City and we were glad she did. We split the Sirloin Tip Sandwich. I got a house salad and it was exceptional. While we were there we saw two groups of friends. One couple told us they come up there on a regular basis for the ribs. Great atmosphere and a great meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33952
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The portions were huge!!! We had the prime steak sandwich, tri-tip sandwich, and chicken breast dinner. All food items were great! Our server, Connor, was very attentive and made sure we were satisfied with our meals. I would
highly recommend Bandits :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We almost left because it took so long for a wait staff to take drink orders. Glad we stayed. I ordered chicken breast meal which ended up being two breasts. Delicious! We took a bag of leftovers with us and were stuffed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandits Grill & Bar also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bandits Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandits Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.