We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't skip this bbq” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bandits Grill & Bar

Bandits Grill & Bar
440 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-7337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 196 Restaurants in Park City
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“don't skip this bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

fun western atmosphere and amazing barbecue. Your only difficulty will be deciding what to order. This place is a blast. Hit the basement if the upstairs is crowded.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    75
    39
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Park City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I love this place - I eat here every time I come to Park City. If you like pulled pork, this is the place to go! The meat is tender and good, the sauce is to die for! The side dishes aren't bad either!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food at affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Park City has many upscale restaurants which are delicious, but when you are traveling with a family and famished after a day on the slopes, sometimes you just want a steak in a laid back atmosphere at a restaurant that won't break your budget. Bandits offers just that. It is a perfect family place. We eat here every year on our annual ski trip and have never had a bad meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good food and affordable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Wow! What a little gem.

Big portions and affordable.

My group order salads that were fresh and delicious. The sandwiches were large and tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great meal downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We just dined at Bandits and had a fine meal. We were greeted at the door and promptly led to a table for 5 that actually had room for 5 instead of adding a chair to a table for 4. The waitress quickly had our drinks and appetizer sampler out as we ordered dinner. The Jamaican jerk salmon was great, not to spicy and the grilled chicken was out of this world. Two huge chicken breast that could easily feed 3 people. The shrimp and pulled pork were also good. The seasonal veggies were the only disappointment , just standard frozen broccoli,cauliflower and carrots. Another big plus for us was there wonderful lemonades and iced tea. Not always a sure thing out of the south but these are top notch.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandits Grill & Bar also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bandits Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandits Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.