We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring an appetite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverhorse on Main

Riverhorse on Main
540 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
4356493536
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverhorse on Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Directly adjacent to the transit center
NYC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bring an appetite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is one of the larger places in Park City that we ate in. The room suites large groups as well as couples and never became loud. Things stayed intimate to each party. Food again was very good. Hearty eating.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    54
    20
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have been big fans of Riverhourse on Main for nearly 25 years. We would typicaly make reservations for our last night in Park City on our annual ski trip. For various reasons we haven't been to Park City for the last 10 years. We were surprised to see the restaurant had expanded to over 200 seats, but found the renovated interior dramatically beautiful. We wited nearly 45 minutes between our appetizer and our main course. When the main course arrived the mixed game grill was cold on my main course. The server didn't come back to check on us for some time. In the end the management graciously removed the main course from our bill, but we left disappointed in what had been one of our favorite restaurants. My conclusion is that it is difficult to maintain high food and service standards with such a large restaurant andunderstand why Talisker and Mustang get higher ratings than Riverhorse.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We sat at the bar for drinks and appetizers. They had apparently put a new bartender on without much training, she actually apologized to us for the bad service. She was clearly in over her head during a really busy week. Anyway, the food was mediocre and overpriced. We got a tower of appetizers, we only really liked one of the three. One we didn't like was a cheese stuffed pastry, the cheese was overpowering. It was like everything was just a bit off, although the concepts sounded good. With all the choices in Park City I wouldn't go back there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The service was top notch and the presentation of food was outstanding. Great menu choices, beautiful restaurant, you won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny ny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for a nice dinner on Main Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Was reccomended the restaurant by a friend who lives in Park City. Advance Reservationsare a must during prime time as this place was packed and we could only get a 915 table for 2 during New Years weekend. The ambiance is fun and lively upstairs during dinner (the bar is more low key). The food is great, both my husband an I had a fish entree and we loves them! My husband usually only orders salmon or steak when we are out but this time he went for the halibut and was not dissAppointed! Would 100% recommend to anyone lookin for a nice dinner on Main Street.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverhorse on Main also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Riverhorse on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverhorse on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.