We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort for Skiers (Beginner to Intermediate) and families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Resort
2250 Deer Valley Dr S., Park City, UT 84060
435-645-6625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 74 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Skiing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deer Valley Resort is a skiers only resort located in the historic mining town of Park City, Utah. Rated the number #1 ski resort in North America for an remarkable FIVE years running by the readers of SKI Magazine, we never stop striving to better our guests' experience. We offer complete vacation experiences from planning and vacation rental services through our Lodging & Reservations department to ski school, on mountain dining and summer concerts and chairlift activities.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Resort for Skiers (Beginner to Intermediate) and families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

This is my families favorite ski destination and we ski at all Utah resorts. It is expensive but an amazing ski experience. The advanced skier can find some great terrain as well but I feel like DV can't be beat for family skiing. Small crowds and short lift lines. Some of the best ski instructors with a great ski school. Most of the main runs are beautifully groomed and there are plenty of tree and ungroomed terrain. In a low snow year it can struggle more than the higher resorts (like Snowbird). The staff are generally quite friendly.

The food is special .... relative to most resorts- try the skiers buffet at the Montage and you'll be a fan favorite with your group. There are made to order options as well.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    853
    158
    28
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladue, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW

Have skied all over the world and Deer Valley is simply the best. Great powder. A bloody mary on the deck at the St Regis and ending the day at Stein's. It doesn't get any better than this!!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

Can't think of a better place to ski - unless you snowboard which is prohibited.
All the amenities are well located, easy to use and very well run. Even during peak times, nothing seems to be too busy.
The range of slopes suits all skill levels and the tuition/ski school is excellent.
No matter what the weather, Salt Lake airport is always driveable on the Interstate within an hour which allows you to maximize the time skiing.
Park City has everything you would want for restaurants, shops and nightlife with many newer out-of-town malls now within driving distance.
The St. Regis and Montage hotels have been very enjoyable additions to the lunch and evening options to eat and/or drink.
Would love to hear from someone who feels there's a better all round skiing resort.
Prices are on the high side but on a value basis, it's cheap!

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to ski”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

I have skied here a few times and love it each time I go. I love the fact that you get to ski on a mountain that has great scenery and houses on it. You can enjoy the trees, mountains, and the greatest snow on earth. There is plenty of lower mountain and green runs for the beginner and more casual skiier.

The staff is wonderful! We put our toddler in the daycare and they loved it. They had time outside playing in the snow, snacks and lunchtime, nap time, and inside play time. We have used this service three times and our toddler loved the staff and enjoyed being there.

There are great places to eat on the mountain and a very short distance to downtown.

I would very much recommend this family friendly ski mountain. On a side note, they don't allow boarders, it's a ski only resort.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Deer valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

good groomed slopes, not crowded, good food on slopes without nickel and diming you for crackers, etc. Free ski check. Can get skis serviced overnight.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Deer Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deer Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.