We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Resort
2250 Deer Valley Dr S., Park City, UT 84060
435-645-6625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 attractions in Park City
Activities: Skiing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Deer Valley Resort is a skiers only resort located in the historic mining town of Park City, Utah. Rated the number #1 ski resort in North America for an remarkable FIVE years running by the readers of SKI Magazine, we never stop striving to better our guests' experience. We offer complete vacation experiences from planning and vacation rental services through our Lodging & Reservations department to ski school, on mountain dining and summer concerts and chairlift activities.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Park City, UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is not the first time. We are locals, and pass holders at D.V., and other resorts in Park City. We find the ticket counter, and management, to be unfriendly, not helpful and down right condescending. It is hard to believe that Bob Wheaton would stand for the way we have seen some of his employees treat patrons.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Deer Valley Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to comment on our service and are sincerely sorry that it did not meet your expectations. As we don’t know the details of your experience, it is difficult for us to respond directly to the situation and would welcome further information or feedback. Please be assured that we are committed to guest service and will share your comments with our Ticket Office staff. Thank you.

- Deer Valley Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    124
    21
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A family-oriented, winter sport mecca. Something for all; young and old. Friendly people and a fun place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Runs and View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Loved the fact that snowboarders are not allowed. Purely groomed runs and lives up to it's reputation of great service, limited tickets sales meaning no long lift lines and staff that go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant ski day. A bit pricey at $102 for a lift ticket, but everything in Park City is pricey.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best of everything,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The snow is remarkable,the hosts always on hand,mountain restaurants excellent choice.but overnight ski and boot storage make this a winner and just so efficient

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
“Skiing Deer Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Deer Valley is one of my top two ski areas. The location, lodges, service are great. The ski area is awesome! Love the trails and views from everywhere on the mountains. The lodges on the mountains have great healthy selections, prepared wonderfully. I try to get there as often as I can.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Deer Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deer Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Deer Valley Resort to your Saves list