We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service at Its Finest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Resort
2250 Deer Valley Dr S., Park City, UT 84060
435-645-6625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 attractions in Park City
Activities: Skiing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Deer Valley Resort is a skiers only resort located in the historic mining town of Park City, Utah. Rated the number #1 ski resort in North America for an remarkable FIVE years running by the readers of SKI Magazine, we never stop striving to better our guests' experience. We offer complete vacation experiences from planning and vacation rental services through our Lodging & Reservations department to ski school, on mountain dining and summer concerts and chairlift activities.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Customer Service at Its Finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

You arrive by limo or public transportation, and there's a ski "valet" to meet you with a smile, take your skis slope side, provide you with lift ticket info and answer any question you have. Your skis and poles can stay FREE overnight, and your boots can be left in the locker room for a paltry $5/day with unlimited in and out privileges. NO snowboarders allowed at DV, and the resort caps the number of skiers allowed daily on the mountain. Groomed slopes, beautiful views, vast terrain, good food on the mountain. No wonder this is the best ski resort in the US!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    124
    21
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Skiing in Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great ski resort with great employees. I love how they clean off the chair for you on a snowy day. Love the views of Jordenelle Reservoir, such a beautiful area. On sunny days they have beautiful decks to enjoy the sun, food and friends on. Also, Ralphs Coffee at SIlver Lake is yummy!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great snow & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had a really good time skiing DV, never too crowded, plenty of terrain no matter what your skill level is, above average grooming, and staff is better than every resort I have ever visited!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best for skiers of all levels - no boarders!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We skied both Deer Valley and Canyons this trip. We all agreed that next year we would only ski Deer Valley. The main reason is the ski conditions are so much better for skiers when you don't have boarders scraping off the snow. I don't mind boarders - my son's board - I just don't like the mountain being scraped off in three foot swatches.

There are several runs clustered around lifts - all the runs we went on were plenty wide and the lifts fast and got us to the top easily. We liked taking the Success run at the end of the day and looking at all the wood carved animals at the houses. The only part we didn't like was the poling necessary to get over to the Quincy lift. We found the runs to have a great variance of slope - plenty to challenge and plenty to cruise when you got tired at the end of the day.

We liked that the locker room had free heaters for mittens and boots.

The food at the Empire Lodge was excellent. I liked the make your own salad bar.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanship, UT
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Customer Service ROCKS.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

It is hard to go wrong at DV. The grooming is excellent, the lift operators friendly and the food outstanding whether it is afternoon or evening dining in their many restaurants.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Deer Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deer Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Deer Valley Resort to your Saves list