We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you've read is true” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Resort
2250 Deer Valley Dr S., Park City, UT 84060
435-645-6625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 attractions in Park City
Activities: Skiing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Deer Valley Resort is a skiers only resort located in the historic mining town of Park City, Utah. Rated the number #1 ski resort in North America for an remarkable FIVE years running by the readers of SKI Magazine, we never stop striving to better our guests' experience. We offer complete vacation experiences from planning and vacation rental services through our Lodging & Reservations department to ski school, on mountain dining and summer concerts and chairlift activities.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
lexington, ma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything you've read is true”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Deer valley really is all about the service. Ski valets, lift attendants who lift children onto the seats, amazing on mountain food. The vistas are amazing, the skiing is really good, great variety of terrain and it's just cool to ski the runs which were Olympic sites. Our only complaint was that things seemed a bit over groomed - loose powder is the point of coming to Utah, we have hard pack back east.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    124
    21
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Damascus
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First class SKIING & Dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Skiing only, no snowboarders allowed. Often times you can find some powder here a day or two after a good powder dump". Used to be considered something less than challenging...not so today! Great skiing, comfortable crowds and the best food on a ski slope in the U.S.A. Most of their chairlifts only carry 4 people, I have a family of 5 so we split up...no big deal...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great groomed runs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Wonderful skiing on well groomed runs with just the right pitch - and few lift lines. Staff is very visible on the mountain and helpful. Prices for food and drink are high - skip the pizza shop at the mountain lodge.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Service Extraordinaire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

You wouldn't think that a ski resort could rival a 5-star hotel, but Deer Valley absolutely does! I parked at the Jordanelle lift area which was full. As I contemplated hiking down the road, a Deer Valley van stopped at my car, the driver took my skis and helped me into the van. At the lift ticket office, another attendant carried my skis into the building while I bought my lift ticket. Another attendant directed me to the lift line which was practically empty. At each and every lift that day, the lift attendants greeted me warmly and sincerely. Amazing! I had heard rave reviews of the restaurants and enjoyed the elaborate salad bar at Snow Park Lodge. Everything is high quality--including the restrooms! Although I loved the service and the upscale, genteel vibe, I can't say that I loved the skiing. As someone who is trying to be an intermediate skier, I found the blue runs too steep and icy and the green runs too easy. The terrain is a little bland compared to some of the other resorts. It was also very strange for me to ski right past so many condos and hotels--I wasn't too keen on so many people critiquing my skills! I did visit on a day that was extremely cold with no new snow, so the groomed runs did tend to be extremely slick. No snowboarders allowed--hallelujah!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great SKING, NO SNOWBOARDS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I thought Deer Valley was such an excellent place to take my family! I have two kids 5 & 8 who took private lessons while us adults went to the EBS lounge! :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Deer Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deer Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Deer Valley Resort to your Saves list