We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well groomed runs and excellent food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Resort
2250 Deer Valley Dr S., Park City, UT 84060
435-645-6625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 76 Activities in Park City
Type: Sports
Activities: Skiing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deer Valley Resort is a skiers only resort located in the historic mining town of Park City, Utah. Rated the number #1 ski resort in North America for an remarkable FIVE years running by the readers of SKI Magazine, we never stop striving to better our guests' experience. We offer complete vacation experiences from planning and vacation rental services through our Lodging & Reservations department to ski school, on mountain dining and summer concerts and chairlift activities.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well groomed runs and excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

All lifts have foot rests. Signage on the hill and each run were great. Food is so good. Great intermediate runs.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    133
    22
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Ski Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Sking Deer Valley was a highlight of our trip. We skied Deer Valley two out of the four days we spent in Park City. Great advanced beginner runs for my 9 year old son. My 9 year old took a private lesson from Ben Whittle who was awesome! He did a great job reviewing the basics and preparing my son to ski the mountain with me. I would highly recommend requesting him as an instructor if possible. As everyone mentions, the food here is great.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Wonderful Skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Deer Valley offers an amazing skiing experience with a well planned resort linking five different mountains.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach,FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb service - very VIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Outstanding location to ski and easy to get to by plane. Pre-steen resorts and best restaurant was Mariposa! It was hard to find good food with good service aside from the hotel.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“America's #1 Ski Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Deer Valley is rated America's #1 ski area year after year for a reason. Terrain variety, lift system, grooming, friendly and helpful mountain hosts everywhere, lack of crowds (tickets sold are limited), no snowboarders, and outstanding food. Ski rentals are top quality but expensive. Free mountain tours and free overnight ski storage are real pluses. Rest room facilities everywhere are absolutely first class. Of course, lift ticket prices are higher here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Deer Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deer Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.