We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver King Hotel

Save Saved
You added Silver King Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver King Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

The location of Silver King is perfect. It's a short walk to the base of the mountain and a quick drive into town. You have access to all that Park City Resort has to offer but none of the noise or congestion that comes with staying right at the base inside of the resort. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. If you are used to staying in "fabulous" upscale accommodations then this isn't the place for you. But if you want a nice place to stay, with a lovely staff and a can't be beat location, then this IS the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    52
    28
    19
    9
See reviews for
82
64
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Short walk to the Payday lift. Also a quick walk to the grocery store and Rite Aid (needed aspirin after a long day of skiing). The shuttle was always quick and reliable, although it stopped running at 8PM. Our room was well decorated and clean, flat screen tv in the living room and bedroom.
Biggest disappointment? The hot tub was broken for our entire stay!! After a long day of skiing, the first thing I want to do is unwind in a hot tub. From chatting with one of the maintenance men it didn't sound like there was a lot of urgency to fix it, so if you're planning to stay there and want a working hot tub be sure to call and find out if it's been fixed.
Other than the hot tub issue, it was a great place and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We have a very large family with 5 boys. The older three are teens and the young ones are quite a bit younger. Silver King provided us with easy acces to Park City Mountain Resort for our days of skiing. Their suite was roomy and gave the parents enough space to relax and have some much needed space from the kids in front of the fire. The indoor outdoor pool was amazing and we spent hours in it and jumping out to make snow angels and jumping back into the pool. The kitchen had everyting we needed to make big breakfasts to fuel our skiing adventures, yet we were close enough to main street to go to all the wonderful restaurants and enjoy the special atmosphere of the Park City night life.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We have visited Park City several times over the past several years. We were able to get a reservation during Sundance at the Silver King this year. What a terrific place to stay. The atmosphere gives you the Park City feeling with a beautiful lobby and indoor pool. The staff could not have been more accommodating and the hotel location was outstanding. The ski slopes, shops, and restaurants are all within walking distance.
We even had our own hot tub inside our room. We have already made our reservation for next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I stayed with Silver King at the end of December for a romantic ski trip after the holidays. The stay was great. We were able to find holiday rates and got a free nights stay (tip: check on their website before booking. They had deals for free nights stays or lift passes when i booked). We stayed in unit 317. It was quiet, clean, and well kept. For a studio it was very big and more then enough room for two. Comfortable bed, flat screen television (with dvd player) above a wood burning fireplace, extra large jacuzzi tub, and a washer and dryer.

If you are planning on spending a few days skiing at deer valley this is the best option besides staying at the actual deer valley resort. The walk to the lifts is right behind the hotel across the parking lot (tip: use the exit to the back on the third floor! much easier then walking around to/from the front entrance...especially at the end of the day in your ski boots :).

The hotel staff was extremely pleasant. Always saying hi when passing in the halls, Asking what your plans are for the night and recommending different options around the town or places to order in if you burnt yourself out on the slopes. Room services was also great, tidying things up while your out skiing, exchanging towels, and throwing dishes in the washer.

The indoor heated parking garage was also a huge plus, and made staying there super convenient. And while its not really walking distance to main street (especially in the cold) there is also a bus stop right outside if you want a free ride to Main St (or pretty much any other ski lifts in the area), or the desk can call you a cab (tip: of which they don't seem to meter in park city?...you ask how much when you get to your destination and the say 'ehhh....um ....10 bucks?'....but coming from Chicago this seemed strange to me lol).

All in all, if i travel to Park City to Ski again i will certainly stay with them.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

We had another great stay at the Silver King. We live in northern Utah so we are "locals." We always stay at the Silver King if we can when we want to spend the night in Park City. This hotel is full of condo-type rooms that are great for families. Our kids love the indoor-outdoor pool. We also like the fact that the rooms have a fire place and most of the rooms are very nicely appointed. We also love the proximity to Park City Mountain resort. We highly recommend this hotel for families that want to ski Park City.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed at Silver King for 5 days right before Christmas. There had just been a large snow storm and the skiing was epic - every lift and run open and powder everywhere. the hotel was perfect. It is almost ski out (walk across the parking lot) and was ski in (due to the large snow fall we could ski across the parking lot right to the hotel). The staff were friendly and helpful and the pool and hot tub were perfect after a long day skiing. They provided transportation on request to Deer Valley and into Park City for dinner. They were available to pick you up when you called in. we stayed in a 1 bed, 2 bathroom that was ideal. It was close to the pool and had everything we needed. We used the full kitchen to eat in 2 nights and had everything we needed to cook. Would stay there again. It was great.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Hotel

Address: 1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver King Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Located just steps from the PayDay lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, you'll find sophisticated mountain luxury wrapped in local mining nostalgia, with hundreds of historic mining artifacts and photos thoughtfully placed throughout the hotel's halls and common areas.

Each and every studio and 1-to-4 bedroom condominium at the Silver King has a full-sized kitchen, and honest-to-goodness real wood-burning fireplaces. Guests also enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool, concierge services, complimentary ski lockers, heated underground parking, and close proximity to the restaurants, boutiques, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street. Additionally, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away, and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees.

Whether you're considering a cozy weekend getaway for two, or a rejuvenating extended stay for the whole family, the Silver King Hotel is a magical and timeless place where you're sure to make memories that last a lifetime.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Silver King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver King Park City
Hotel Silver King
Silver King Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver King Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;