We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIY accommodation, more apartments than hotel rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silver King Hotel

Save Saved
You added Silver King Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver King Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #25 of 59 hotels in Park City
New York City
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
638 helpful votes 638 helpful votes
“DIY accommodation, more apartments than hotel rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

First the positives: The location is perfect being close to the center of Park City and up the mountain with beautiful views. Additionally, the bedrooms were enormous. Ours had three bedrooms and large-ish kitchen and two sitting rooms with fireplaces and nice enough mountain furniture. The bathrooms were nothing special but not bad either. Honestly, for the price this might be the best deal we've ever had. We paid under $100 a night (in October) for a nice apartment in a nice location in Park City.

The reason I can't give the hotel more stars is because there is simply no service. When I arrived there was no one to check us in. A sign read that someone would be back in a few minutes. After waiting some time, we realized no one would be back so we called the phone number on the wall and were told a code in which to get our key. There is no concierge, bell man, etc.

While the furnishings are not fancy they're not bad. Also the kitchen is well appointed. The same can be said for the pool and workout facilities. They are perfectly adequate but nothing special.

In summary, if you are a family and in need of a few bedrooms, this is ideal. It's much nicer than a motel 6 but certainly not opulent like a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    53
    27
    19
    7
See reviews for
79
64
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We just came up from Salt Lake for the night to spend time with family. The kids love it and it is nice to get a way from everyday life for a while. We spent most of our time at the pool, but ate dinner in the room. We found everything we needed to cook our food and everything we needed to clean it up. (Except a vacuum) The kids are already asking when we can do it again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Our stay at the Silver King Hotel was great! Our 2 bedroom unit was clean and spacious! The kids loved the pool and I loved the comfortable bed, clean room and well equipped kitchen. The room was spacious for the 8 of us. Great location!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010 via mobile

Loved the room. Tons of space. Hot tub in room. Close to main street dining (valuable in comfy shoes). Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Prior arrangements were made for a large family event. The front desk was not manned when family arrived to check in. People had to call and then wait for someone to arrive. Our condo was not what we had reserved. (We had reserved a condo with three queen beds. The condo we were given had twin beds in one room.) During the early morning, there was a leak in the ceiling in our bedroom. It wet the carpet in the closet and bedroom. We were reassigned to another condo. This condo had three double beds. There was no apology for the inconvenience of having to move or not getting the condo we reserved. A letter was written with our concerns. To date, there's been no response; it's been over two months now.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Our family loves the Silver King hotel! We stayed in a wonderful room with a hot tub. It had two stories and three bedrooms. The decorations were appropriate for a hotel in the mountains and were suitable for having young children in them. The rooms were clean and well taken care of.

My chuldren loved the pool, because it is an indoor/outdoor pool where they could swim and have a good time. The hotel had a great wireless system that allowed me to surf the web and work while my children played in the pool and in the room.

I would and have recommended the Silver King Hotel to my friends, family and business associates!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

My family and I stay at the SilverKing Lodge about twice a year. We love the large rooms and having a kitchen and our own space. Nice getaway with the kids, lots ao rooms. Have generally gotten really great comfortable renovated rooms. Always very clean and has all the cooking supplies you may need. Have gotten an unrenovated room when the hotel was full and it is disappointing. did speak to the manager and things were made better. Will continue to stay at this hotel in the future. Close to downtown park city, the park, the resort, the bike path, great location, summer or winter!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Hotel

Address: 1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver King Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to the Silver King Hotel, conveniently located just steps from the PayDay lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort. Sophisticated mountain luxury, attention to historic detail, and an unrivaled location- The Silver King Hotel embraces them all. This luxury Park City hotel offers amenities like jetted tubs, wood-burning fireplaces, ski lockers, an indoor/outdoor pool, and concierge services- just to name a few. Historic Main Street, celebrated for its gourmet restaurants and charming art galleries is located less than a mile from this Park City hotel and is quickly accessible with our private, complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Silver King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver King Park City
Hotel Silver King
Silver King Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver King Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.