We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, convenient, good value, and friendly service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver King Hotel

Save Saved
You added Silver King Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver King Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #25 of 59 hotels in Park City
Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, convenient, good value, and friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

The Silver King Hotel is a good sized condo hotel, not too big, not too small, just right. Close to the free city bus lines, just walk out the door and the pick ups are on both sides of the street fronting the hotel that'll take you in either direction; you can't beat that for convenience. The hotel also has a shuttle service to get you to and from the nearby Main Street restaurants, retail stores, and supermarket (first come, first served). Comfortable walking distance to the Park City Mountain Resort, or a short city bus ride to Deer Valley Resort. Parking and ski lockers also available. The hotel has an indoor / outdoor heated pool, and seperate jacuzzi to relax in after a day on the slopes or walking around town, and a workout facility if the snow is not enough for you. Good value for a clean, well kept, and quiet room, with a cozy fire place. Kitchen is nice sized to comfortably cook a meal should you decide to save a few bucks. Wash / dryer unit next to the kitchen area; next time we'll lighten the luggage and bring less clothes. Best of all, the hotel staff was a friendly and helpful team, who worked well together to make our stay an enjoyable and memorable experience. We'll be back at the Silver King the next time we're in Park City.

Aloha... The Tamanaha's from Hawaii

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    53
    27
    19
    7
See reviews for
79
64
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

The Silver King Hotel has a great location....just walk across the street and a parking lot to the snow and lifts of the Park City Resort. There is a locker to store skis, and now a ski tuning bench which is a huge bonus for ski racers of all ages, I forsee a time where they may need to have a sign-up sheet for ski tuning! The staff are all very helpful and will even take you to the grocery store if you don't have a car. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Pros
1. Location is great
You are at the base of Park City Resort, just accross the parking lot from the First Time Lift/Three Kings Lift/Eagle Lift

2. Wood burning fire places
These create a very romantic and relaxing atmosphere. The front desk will give you a piece of wood each night to burn.

3. Hot tub and heated part indoor/part outdoor pool
The pool was kept at 90 degrees and the hot tub at 104 degrees. We had a great time in the outdoor part of the pool in the evening and then finished with a trip to the hot tub.

4. Ski locker
You get a locker to keep all your equipment, which then has a door that leads right out to the mountain.

5. Size of the room.
We rented a one bedroom and it was huge. The full kitchen and washer and dryer were a huge plus.

6. Free Parking

Cons
1. The rooms are a bit outdated and vary from room to room. Ours did not look like the photos on the website, but was still fine. (We did not have flat screen tvs and our furniture was not nearly as nice). The washer and dryer look ancient, but seem to work fine.

2. The internet goes in and out.
Not really a big deal if your focus is skiing or riding.

3. The supplies in the kitchen were just so-so. Placemats were very dirty as well as pots and pans. We still made do with what we had.

Overall, we had an amazing trip and would stay here again.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake CIty
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

I stayed at the Silver King with my wife and two young children. My kids couldn't get enough of the pool, and we liked it too because it was 84 degrees. It felt like a bath tub. There was also a sauna and hot tub. Oh yeah, and there's an outdoor part of the pool, so you can swim while it's snowing!

The staff was very nice and called a few times to see how our stay was going. They have an underground parking garage with private ski lockers. The hotel is right next to the parking lot for Park City Mountain Resort, so it's a short walk to the lift. For what I paid, I should have been a lot further from the mountain. The Silver King can get you lift tickets to all the Park City area mountains so you don't have to wait in line when you get there. They have a shuttle too if you're skiing the other mountains. It's close to the PC mountain base, so there are restaurant within walking distance. It's a short (3 min) drive to main street where all the restaurants and shops are.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

We rented one of the condos for a night of fun. It had everything we needed from a nice kitchen to a flat screen tv. The Master bedroom was very nice as well the as the second bedroom. This would be perfect in the winter as you can walk to PC Resort. Great service when we checked in and covered parking so we didn't have to dig out the car in case it snowed.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

My wife and I decided to get away to relax for a few days in preparation for the holidays and this was the perfect place to do it. The staff was very friendly upon check in and had many suggestions for things to do and places to eat. Our room was spotless, had two bathrooms, a jetted tub, and a full kitchen. It was right next to the mountain and a 3 minute drive to down town Park City. We had the hot tub all to ourselves, it was very clean and well maintained, and the indoor/outdoor pool was incredibly warm and a lot of fun in the winter time. My wife said the fitness room was just the right size and had everything she wanted too. We could not have been more pleased! I would recommend this place to everyone, and I have.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

We had an excellent experience with the Silver King. We planned a weekend getaway and had a great time. The room was very clean. The room was very comfortable. The property overall provided a great locaton for my wife and I to get away. We were very impressed how clean and tidy everything was.

Excellent property

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Hotel

Address: 1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver King Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to the Silver King Hotel, conveniently located just steps from the PayDay lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort. Sophisticated mountain luxury, attention to historic detail, and an unrivaled location- The Silver King Hotel embraces them all. This luxury Park City hotel offers amenities like jetted tubs, wood-burning fireplaces, ski lockers, an indoor/outdoor pool, and concierge services- just to name a few. Historic Main Street, celebrated for its gourmet restaurants and charming art galleries is located less than a mile from this Park City hotel and is quickly accessible with our private, complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Silver King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver King Park City
Hotel Silver King
Silver King Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver King Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.