We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Park City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver King Hotel

Save Saved
You added Silver King Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver King Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #25 of 59 hotels in Park City
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great time in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

After a mix-up with our room on arrival on a Sunday night, we spoke with Chris and Veronica at the front desk the next morning and they went beyond the call of duty to sort things out for us. This proved the start of a great week at the hotel, with the staff friendly and helpful and our accommodation in room 505 excellent. The hotel is a 3 min walk from the resort centre (ski-hire, ski tickets, restaurants), free shuttle buses stop outside which travel to Deer Valley, downtown, Canyons and to the outlet stores, and, if you are a skier, you go out the back door from the ski storage room and have a 2 min walk across the car park to the First-Time lift for mountain access. We travel a fair bit in the USA coming from Australia and would rate the Silver King as good value for money and the staff as friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and quiet and the kitchen was well set up. Park City is a great place to ski and if you head this way, the Silver King is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for room 505 or any other room on fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear what a great experience you had staying with us. I'm very pleased to hear how well my staff took care of you. I hope you come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    53
    27
    19
    7
See reviews for
79
64
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

After reading a few negative reviews on the hotel, I was a litlle apprehensive, but..It was one of the best
lodging experiences that I had in both Utah and Colorado, and considering the cost=priceless!!! Very service oriented, with a perfect location for skiing the Canyons or Deer Valley, few minutes from shops and Main Street courtesy shuttle (free) and a wood burning fireplace, in a loft studio with mountain view. I have friend that stayed at "better" and more expensive properties, and I kind of feel sorry for them!!!! Definitely will be back next season...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us and that you will be returning. See you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here and honestly it doesn't get better than this place. Especially for the money. It was more than we ever expected. First of all, its in a prime spot! We didn't know that it was a 5 min. walk to the Park City Mtn resort. Then when we got there, it was actually even closer, it literally is like a part of the mountain! Right THERE! The hotel itself is nice and clean. The room was AMAZING!!! Room 507 We stayed a premium suite with a queen size bed. The second we walked into the room we were amazed. Definitely not your average hotel room. The room had high ceilings and was big. It has a FULL kitchen, laundry and even a dishwasher. We could have stayed there forever. We went food shopping the first day and got stuff to save on breakfast and lunch. Its so close to the mountain that we could walk back for lunch to our room. It also had a fireplace which they provided a Duraflame log to light it. To get around, the transportation was the best. Not only is it free, but it picks you up right outside the hotel, across the street and takes you anywhere, to the grocery store, to downtown main st to go out and to the other mountain Canyons. We were snowboarding, so those were the only two we could go to. But if you are a skier, you can take it to Deer Valley as well.
On top of everything, the hotel staff was SO nice and helpful. They really were the nicest people. I have NO complaints at all about this place and I can get annoyed very easily with little things. Also, the pool and hot tub were great as well! Always nice to come back after a long day of boarding and go in. It was an amazing vacation and We will definitely be going back there next year! Hope that this review helps when planning you vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Premium suite. But we didn't see the standard suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so happy to hear what an amazing experience you had staying with us! Our goal is 100% satisfaction and I'm happy to hear we achieved that. I hope you come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in room 503 and I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The suite was much larger than what we expected! It was an absolutely gorgeous room! The pool and hot tub were immaculate! The front desk staff was also extremely friendly. The housekeeping did a wonderful job keeping up with our room. I really don't have a single complaint about our stay. Our family snowboarded almost every day. How convenient to walk out the back of the hotel and walk right on to Park City mountain! The hotel transportation was also amazing! It takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We will be staying at Silver King next time we visit Park City!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice facility, close to the slopes, great staff. Similar to other reviews facility is quaint but outdated. The furnishings were rustic and well suited to theme. Very homey, we had a spa 2 bedroom facility. It served out needs but wasn't perfect but we were fine with it. The master bedroom was quite cold, but we like it that way. We went as a family, however our kids are 19 and 21 (adults) they brought school work which is where the free WIFI came in handy. We would return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 306. Quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would come back again! If and when you return please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us more enjoyable and we will do our best to accommodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Not a bad hotel but needs a make over. The spa apartment we had was outdated all through the room. The bed in the 2nd bedroom was poor and so hard to get a good sleep , a lot of mould in the wet areas, pool / spa etc.
On the upside its a good location close to the lifts and restaurants and bus stop outside the hotel door. Private shuttle available for you to use to get you to the other resorts.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Front Office Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback.We appreciate your acknowledgement of our Hotel's great location and our private Shuttle Service.
While our standard rooms meet our minimum standards we do offer a Premium room type which will feature updated kitchens, bathrooms, and other furnishings throughout the unit.

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay and hope that a stay with us in the future will allow us to show you that this is not consistent with the standards we have set the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a great resort. If you are a skier - there is no better ski in / ski out. Lift is right there - no more than a few hundred feet from any room.

Buildings and grounds a great - fire pits, walk ways, pool & hot tub.

The room - fantastic. We were in 3014 - 2 bedroom, large living area, kitchen and dinning room.

The kitchen had Viking appliances, plenty of cooking stuff, plates etc.

Living room with fireplace, very comfortable to lounge in and kick back after a hard day on the slopes.

Beds - great. Master bath - very nice

Overall, I give this resort and room a double thumbs up!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I'm so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Hotel

Address: 1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver King Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to the Silver King Hotel, conveniently located just steps from the PayDay lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort. Sophisticated mountain luxury, attention to historic detail, and an unrivaled location- The Silver King Hotel embraces them all. This luxury Park City hotel offers amenities like jetted tubs, wood-burning fireplaces, ski lockers, an indoor/outdoor pool, and concierge services- just to name a few. Historic Main Street, celebrated for its gourmet restaurants and charming art galleries is located less than a mile from this Park City hotel and is quickly accessible with our private, complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Silver King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver King Park City
Hotel Silver King
Silver King Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver King Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.