We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated very well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver King Hotel

Save Saved
You added Silver King Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver King Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #25 of 59 hotels in Park City
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Treated very well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

1 night spent here in the snow at the end of an amazing road trip around Utah in October. Park City is a good place to end because you can drink like normal here - no need to eat.

The hotel is very modern and classy, and we were upgraded on our arrival to a great executive room which was huge, with a great bed, jacuzzi bath and built in kitchen. All this for only £70 (great for Park City 4 Star)

Only minor probs - major roadworks outside make it near on imposible to locate the car park. (hidden round a back street and having to drive over a pavement marked only by a traffic cone). Also its a bracing 30 min walk to Main Street, although the free bus gets you there in 2 mins from right outside if you time it right.

Didnt ski, but ski lift right outside, means probably a good bet for those of that persuasion also.

Room Tip: Happy to upgrade you if quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The road construction outside the hotel was challenging but luckily it is over now. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    53
    27
    19
    7
See reviews for
79
64
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, UT
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Well, Our two bedroom condo was not really what we expected. The decor and finishings in Room #410 were dated in the 80's. Also, the heating system was really loud and outdated as well. The loud furnace and lack of controls made for a very uncomfortable night sleep.

The overall architecture of the building is rather odd, and the parking is small and limited. Don't expect to fit your large SUV in the parking garage!

The pool area was nice for the kids, so I guess that was the high point.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room first if you have the option. Or, maybe ask for a newly remodeled one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Front Office Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our pool.We are very sorry for your bad experiance with Silver King We always want to meet our guest needs and are reviewing your comments to help improve the service and experience of all of our guests.
Each of our units is individually owned and furnished according to the owner's preferences and taste.We hope that you return to the Silver King Hotel on your next visit to Park City so we can provide you with the experience you deserve and expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The property is made up of private condominiums that are rented out to guests. There is a great variety between rooms. Our room was great if you like 90s decor, rock hard bedding with a sliver for a pillow, and feeling that things are almost clean. The location was great though. We were with in walking distance of city transit and Park City Resort. It's a gamble when staying here, I prefer dealing with a know standard.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Front Office Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy our central location. We apologize that your room was uncomfortable, each of our units is individually owned and furnished according to the owner's preferences and taste. We look forward to a return visit to that will better meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were expecting a studio, but we walked in to a one bedroom for less than $100 a night. There was a full sized kitchen, laundry, two bathrooms, living area with a fireplace, dining area, a Murphy bed, and a queen sized bed in a separate room. We wished we had booked an extra night or two. What a deal.

Room Tip: book during an "off season"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your unexpected upgrade. Like you mentioned, in the off seasons great deals can easily be found.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room we stayed in ( room 320) was very nice. My kids loved the game table. I loved the fireplace. My little one was devistated as the pool was down for maintenance and that was the one thing she was looking forward to. But all in all it was a great place and I would for sure come back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Front Office Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Silver King Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the room and its amenities.
On behalf of the staff at Silver King we are sorry that you were disappointed with the pool being closed. We do close the pool once a year for Maintenance and Repair to insure our guest’s safety.
We hope that you return to the Silver King on your next visit to Park City so we can provide you with the experience you deserve and expect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were great, and good amenities. Anne Capuno and Jordan were awesome! Nice pool and work out room. Rooms are like apartments and have everything one would need. Value was great. Very clean, and warm atmosphere. Only down side was construction in common areas to prepare for upcoming season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I'm glad to hear you were well taken care of and enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Hotel

Address: 1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver King Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to the Silver King Hotel, conveniently located just steps from the PayDay lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort. Sophisticated mountain luxury, attention to historic detail, and an unrivaled location- The Silver King Hotel embraces them all. This luxury Park City hotel offers amenities like jetted tubs, wood-burning fireplaces, ski lockers, an indoor/outdoor pool, and concierge services- just to name a few. Historic Main Street, celebrated for its gourmet restaurants and charming art galleries is located less than a mile from this Park City hotel and is quickly accessible with our private, complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Silver King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver King Park City
Hotel Silver King
Silver King Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver King Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.