We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice friendly comfortable place to get an amazing ski holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver King Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Silver King Hotel to your Saves list
Silver King Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice friendly comfortable place to get an amazing ski holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

perfectly located just meters away from lifts. spacious rooms. all with own romantic fireplace. very well equipped kitchen. Anne and Anette are super friendly at the reception. garage included, locker room for easy access to start a great skiing day. pool is nice and if you are lucky to get a jacuzzi in your room you will enjoy a nice relax private atmosphere in your room to recover after a ski day.
cleaning of room could be a bit more thorough though ....
Mary at reservations has been super helpful too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear the great service and experience you had staying with us. Thank you for your feedback about housekeeping. We have taken our cleaning to another level and our housekeeping team is superb!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    59
    34
    22
    9
See reviews for
89
76
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed once again at the Silver King Hotel/Condo just across the parking lot from the lift. Our 2 bedroom unit #403 was a corner unit with lots of views of the mountians. It was quietbeing a the end of the hall and had lots of amenities. We loved the large screen TV and the built-in game table under the window. My wife use the washer dryer after each day to dry the damp clothes. BUT, the most fun was the indoor-outdoor pool and jacuzzi that my kids and all their friends enjoyed (adults too in the hot tub). We had a ball and we could all come off the slopes when we were finished, since the condo was just across the street. When we wanted to go in town to celebrate my wife's birthday, the hotel free shuttle was available to us for those rides. We will be back again at this place again this summer

Room Tip: Get a corner room and ask for the "gold" standard rooms. These are the upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thanks for the feedback! We look forward to seeing you in the Summer. Park City is absolutely breathtaking during the summer! Not just a ski destination!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I just got back from a 6 night stay at the Silver King! Location is great at the base of Park City Resort-the lifts are just a short walk across a parking lot and its close to main street. We stayed in a studio room, that was larger then most studios I've stayed in before, that had all the amenities-w/d, flat screen tv, dvd, full kitchen, sleeper sofa, and fireplace. They also have a locker room to store your gear which has a back exit right towards the slopes. There is an indoor/outdoor pool and only 1 indoor hot tub but it was plenty. There also is a sauna as well.

Anne and Anette were great at the front desk and were extremely helpful all week. Although I cant remember his name, the shuttle driver was great as well and the free shuttle will take you in and around the main street area during certain times. The hotel is also on the free bus route that services in and around park city with a stop literally just outside the front door.

The only downfall to the hotel is that it doesn't have any in-house food or bar but it wasnt a problem. The base of Park City Resort has great Apres Ski spots, just a quick walk away.

Thanks again to Ann and Annete for making our stay enjoyable, especially when I lost my credit card!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thanks for the review. We are very lucky to have staff like Anne and Annette. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the 2br with hottub. The rooms were great. Full kitchen, dining room and living room. Great accommodations as well as location to the slopes and downtown. We would definitely stay here again. Super friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

just got back from Park City and the Silver King: I've been to the area many times and folks have always been courteous, but nowhere near as helpful and concerned as those at the Silver King, especially the management - add this to the convenient location next to Park City ski area, midway between Deer Valley and the Canyons ski areas, reasonable prices, nicely appointed accomodations, and amenities including underground parking, and you've got a winner!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

this hotel is greatly located at the base of park city ski area and within less than 8 minutes drive from the canyons and/or deer valley ski mountains, easy access, complimentary indoor parking. accomodation is spacious, clean, comfortable, well appointed and well maintained. staff very helpful and pleasant, specially Gary the hotel manager has been of great help and assistance. truly enjoyed the indoor/outdoor heated pool and hot tub. hotel also offer 20% discount vouchers at ski rental shops which is a great added value. I can only highly recommend to anyone wanting to come to Park City, Utah, for a wonderful ski break!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thanks for the feedback! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Silver King at the end of January 2012. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. We were very pleased with our room - 319. We decided to upgrade to a one bedroom spa and I am glad we did. The room was beautifully updated with modern furnishings and appliances. (There is even a front load washer and dryer!!) A view of the slopes while sitting by a warm fire was a bonus. (Did I mention my husband loved sitting in the hot tub while watching the flat screen TV after a long day of skiing!)
The location could not be better. The lift is a short walk away. I was a little concerned with the ski conditions since Park City has not had that much snow. The ski conditions were excellent!! Park City Mountain Resort has done a tremendous job maintaining ski conditions.
We would stay at Silver King again and definitely request #319 again!

Room Tip: Request a updated room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm please to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us! We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Silver King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Hotel

Address: 1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver King Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Located just steps from the PayDay lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, you'll find sophisticated mountain luxury wrapped in local mining nostalgia, with hundreds of historic mining artifacts and photos thoughtfully placed throughout the hotel's halls and common areas.

Each and every studio and 1-to-4 bedroom condominium at the Silver King has a full-sized kitchen, and honest-to-goodness real wood-burning fireplaces. Guests also enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool, concierge services, complimentary ski lockers, heated underground parking, and close proximity to the restaurants, boutiques, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street. Additionally, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away, and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees.

Whether you're considering a cozy weekend getaway for two, or a rejuvenating extended stay for the whole family, the Silver King Hotel is a magical and timeless place where you're sure to make memories that last a lifetime.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver King Park City
Hotel Silver King
Silver King Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver King Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.