We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for all seasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort to your Saves list
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3720 Sundial Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Buy 1 Night, Get 1 FREE!
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for all seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spring skiing trip to Canyons was made extra comfy with a stay at the Sundial. Staff was on it, despite being the last weekend of skiing they were still able to summon the energy to make us feel wanted and at home.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    78
    21
    14
    12
See reviews for
93
57
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hudson valley, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sundial lodge is a very comfortable place to relax after a day of skiing or shopping on Main Street! Our suite was well planned with plenty of room for socializing and cooking. Our balcony had a perfect view of the Springtime activities in the Canyons village. The staff at Sundial were very attentive to our needs. Special thanks to Sarah K. for her help.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a balcony overlooking the village center. You will be able to hear the concerts i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently spent 6 nights at the Sundial hotel and the stay was very enjoyable. The room was comfortable, beautiful, and clean. And everyone at the hotel and the Canyons ski resort was very helpful. I highly recommend the Sundial!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Rachel C.,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Sundial Lodge by Canyons Resort. Can't get much better than "perfect" so we clearly delivered our ultimate goal to you during your stay. Your recommendation of our hotel and the resort as a whole is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again!

warmly,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I initially chose this property for the TripAdvisor reviews. We had an Excellent stay because of the staff. Courteous, friendly and attentive all the way. Though it was closing weekend and a conference, it could have gone either way. It was our first trip to Canyons and the check in was smooth, access to everything was easy. Having 1 elevator working in our building was an initial concern but we just took stairs down and did not have to wait much for the elevator up. Our room had a fabulous view toward the village and we felt right at home with our 4 year old in the 1 bedroom. We used the kitchen, the laundry and bell services. Anything we asked for, they made it happen. Other guests we encountered were very nice and easy to chat with. Every staff member we encountered around Canyons were also friendly, and helpful. There was no burn out on this closing ski season weekend. My background - I evaluate guest service for a living. On this trip, I felt comfortable and relaxed.

Room Tip: If you want to make your own food for breakfast or dinner, get the condo instead of the regular hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Oceandria,

Thank you for your enthusiastic and thorough review of your recent stay at the Sundial Lodge by Canyons Resort. It is always terrific to hear when positive reviews on this site lead someone to a new place that they love. Extra bonus points for scoring high for someone who does this for a living! Your shared comments to fellow travelers are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back for a future stay!

warmly,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Sundial. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They really went above and beyond! The hotel is located so close to the slopes, even carrying equipment was not a hassle! So convenient!!! The room was very comfortable and clean. We stayed on the third floor, which happens to have an outdoor hot tub and plunge pool located on it! We literally could take a short walk down the hall in our suits to enjoy it! The main pool and hot tub on the ground floor was also enjoyable! We would head down there in the Sundial robes that were provided by the hotel . . . . so luxurious, I bought one to take home! The skiing was awesome!! So much terrain to cover! A beautiful location! What a wonderful vacation!!! We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Third floor has an outdoor hot tub and plunge pool. Rooms facing the mountain are quieter than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ArleneL, Thank you four your wonderfully enthusiastic review of the Sundial Lodge by Canyons Resort! It is always so gratifying to hear feedback about our wonderful team. You are correct-our location and amenities are unbeatable. So glad you purchased one of the robes to take a bit of your Sundial stay home with you. We are so appreciative that you shared your review here for your fellow travelers that they may too come discover just how terrific the Sundial is. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit! Warmly, Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sundial. The staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly! Our main goal was to relax and Sundial delivered. The beds were comfy and Canyons is a great location to getaway to. We liked the 3rd floor hot tub right down our hallway. We grabbed lunch one day at Drafts outside the lobby and the garlic burger and fries were tasty. Bluray players in the rooms. Couldn't really ask for more. For skiers, the main lifts are just a short walk from the main lobby.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for you detailed review. The courteous staff and great on site amenities make for a very relaxing experience. I am happy to hear you had a great vacation and we look forward to having you back with us soon.


Brian Bell
General Manager
All Seasons Resort Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was so nice and accommodating. The hotel is located in the perfect place right by the slopes, restaurants, stores etc. The room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. My kids loved the pool and hot tubs. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It's was our pleasure to provide quality service for your vacation. I'm glad to see we hit all the points on a great vacation check list. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Brian Bell
General Manager
All Seasons Resort Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort

Address: 3720 Sundial Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Located at the base of Canyons Resort and just steps away from the Red Pine Gondola, the Sundial is a perfect blend of classic mountain lodge architecture and metropolitan style and sophistication. Choose from our many hotel rooms, studios, 1- and 2-bedroom suites, and even 2-bedroom suites with additional sleeping loft and extra bath. All rooms feature relaxing oversized jetted tubs, and all suites come with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, sofa sleepers, and private balconies to take in the mountain air and sweeping views.

This property also offers unparalleled convenience, being positioned directly above and around the stores, restaurants and ski shop of the picturesque Canyons' Resort Village. Guests also enjoy the heated outdoor pool, rooftop hot tub and plunge pool, complimentary underground parking, and much, much more. Additionally, our complimentary winter shuttle service transports guests within the Canyons Village area and to Historic Main Street, where the most popular boutiques, galleries, restaurants, and nightlife can be found.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Lodge At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Sundial Hotel Park City
Sundial Hotel At The Canyons
Sundial Lodge At Canyons Resort Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.