We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort to your Saves list
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3720 Sundial Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $100 Instantly!
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Aalsmeer
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom suite and were very happy with this accomodation. The room was fully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen and a laundry machine. the children also enjoyed playing in the pool. This resort is well located, close to many attractions, also during summer.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your lovely and concise review of our property! When those upgrades are available our staff is trained to surprise and delight! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sundial again!

warmly,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    67
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
65
45
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place was very nice. The staff actually upgraded us to a one bedroom and it was very much appreciated. The room had a great full kitchen and pullout bed. The master bedroom was nice and very comfortable. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Sundial Lodge. It is always our pleasure to surprise someone with a complimentary upgrade when we are able to do so. We appreciate your recommendation of our property and look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay!

warmly,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Family enjoyed holiday vacation and gathering. We chose to cook and eat together in the large suite so everyone could be comfortable and children had room to eat and play. The weekend was a favorite activity for family members in a beautiful location, comfortable kitchen and living room area, space for kids and adults and excellent services at our request. We have enjoyed the location for other family gatherings at different seasons of the year and each has been enjoyable and well worth the trip. Staff is very helpful and accomodating. Family members from out of state were amazed at the beauty of the location and facilities of the property.

Room Tip: Corner rooms were spacious; loft was excellent for kids. Requested extra bedding for pull outs and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. We always want our guests to feel they can return for a quality experience over and over again. The rooms and common areas are constantly being improved so your stays only get better. We look forward to seeing you again!

Brian Bell
General Manager
All Seasons Resort Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This is my second time to the Sundial and the experience has been great. They value is excellent considering lift tickets, breakfast, and parking were included in the price of the room package. In addition this is a ski in/out location. Overall no complaints and would book again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I booked this condohotel using a discounted app on my phone. I accidentally booked one night when I intended to book two nights. After booking, I visited the front desk and told them of my dilemma. Brian from the front desk was amazingly helpful and booked me a second night and honored the same discounted rate. When checking in, Suzie actually upgraded me from a studio to a one-bedroom suite. She and Brian were so helpful in making our stay comfortable and convenient - these two employees should definitely get a helpfulness award!

In terms of location, while it is very close to the Red Pine Gondola, this condo is technically not a ski-in ski-out. Because of the layout and geography of the property, you cannot ski from the slopes to the hotel because of a ridge that separates the runs from the hotel. This was a bummer for me, but again, the gondola is steps from the hotel.

The condo itself was satisfactory. Nothing special, and the appliances could have used an upgrade. If I had paid full price for this one bedroom suite ($899+), I would have been very disappointed. For the price I paid, it was an amazing value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure to assist you during your stay. We will pass on the upgrade requests to the owner of the condo. Each condo at Sundial Lodge is individually owned and furnished. Sundial owners do appreciate guest feedback regarding condo upgrades. We look forward to having you stay with us again!


Brian Bell
General Manager
All Seasons Resort Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a great first trip to Canyons and Sundial Lodge. I might have given it 5 stars because we had such a great trip. The Sundial is a very nice place and good value, but we had a few cases of poor service and/or response. The good thing is these things can be addressed and wouldn't stop me from coming back. In general, staff was friendly and welcoming. The location is great. Great views of the town square. Great access to the few shops and eateries. Ski valet service is nice, convenient service, and proximity to lifts is great. basically, you walk down, pick up skis, and get on the gondola. Vice versa at the end of the day. Canyons has come a long way. The mountain and terrain have always been there. With the recent investments, it's a world class ski resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just came back last night and wanted to share our wonderful experience at the Sundial Lodge Resort. The location of this resort is as close to ski in / ski out as you can get without paying the extra price associated with that luxury. You are literally a few steps away from the Red Pine Gondola facing the resort village! Our family of 5 stayed in a 2-bedroom suite, which was impeccable, comfortable and exactly what we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and the service was exceptional. On the first night, my picky husband found the pillows too soft for him and called the reception for a "firm" pillow. Within a few minutes, an attendant showed up at our room with 3 different pillows for him to choose from! Molly at the ski equipment lounge was excellent at her job. She took our boots and skis from us every afternoon and returned them promptly and with a smile the next morning, no matter how crowded it was! There is no cafeteria on the premises but you can walk across to the Grand Summit Hotel for Starbucks coffee, hot chocolate and muffins for half the price than Murdock's which is just outside the lodge. We look forward to returning next year. What a great find!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
So pleased you stumbled across our little gem! With wonderful reviews like yours we hope to not be a best kept secret for long. We are thrilled you had such a great time staying with us and that it was a terrific family vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sundial next ski season and assure you we will once again provide the exceptional service and accommodation that you enjoyed this year. Thank you so much for your glowing review.

warmly,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort

Address: 3720 Sundial Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#23 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Located at the base of Canyons Resort and just steps away from the Red Pine Gondola, the Sundial is a perfect blend of classic mountain lodge architecture and metropolitan style and sophistication. Choose from our many hotel rooms, studios, 1- and 2-bedroom suites, and even 2-bedroom suites with additional sleeping loft and extra bath. All rooms feature relaxing oversized jetted tubs, and all suites come with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, sofa sleepers, and private balconies to take in the mountain air and sweeping views.

This property also offers unparalleled convenience, being positioned directly above and around the stores, restaurants and ski shop of the picturesque Canyons' Resort Village. Guests also enjoy the heated outdoor pool, rooftop hot tub and plunge pool, complimentary underground parking, and much, much more. Additionally, our complimentary winter shuttle service transports guests within the Canyons Village area and to Historic Main Street, where the most popular boutiques, galleries, restaurants, and nightlife can be found.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Lodge At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Sundial Hotel Park City
Sundial Hotel At The Canyons
Sundial Lodge At Canyons Resort Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.