We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort to your Saves list
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3720 Sundial Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $100 Instantly!
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a great first trip to Canyons and Sundial Lodge. I might have given it 5 stars because we had such a great trip. The Sundial is a very nice place and good value, but we had a few cases of poor service and/or response. The good thing is these things can be addressed and wouldn't stop me from coming back. In general, staff was friendly and welcoming. The location is great. Great views of the town square. Great access to the few shops and eateries. Ski valet service is nice, convenient service, and proximity to lifts is great. basically, you walk down, pick up skis, and get on the gondola. Vice versa at the end of the day. Canyons has come a long way. The mountain and terrain have always been there. With the recent investments, it's a world class ski resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    67
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
64
45
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just came back last night and wanted to share our wonderful experience at the Sundial Lodge Resort. The location of this resort is as close to ski in / ski out as you can get without paying the extra price associated with that luxury. You are literally a few steps away from the Red Pine Gondola facing the resort village! Our family of 5 stayed in a 2-bedroom suite, which was impeccable, comfortable and exactly what we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and the service was exceptional. On the first night, my picky husband found the pillows too soft for him and called the reception for a "firm" pillow. Within a few minutes, an attendant showed up at our room with 3 different pillows for him to choose from! Molly at the ski equipment lounge was excellent at her job. She took our boots and skis from us every afternoon and returned them promptly and with a smile the next morning, no matter how crowded it was! There is no cafeteria on the premises but you can walk across to the Grand Summit Hotel for Starbucks coffee, hot chocolate and muffins for half the price than Murdock's which is just outside the lodge. We look forward to returning next year. What a great find!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
So pleased you stumbled across our little gem! With wonderful reviews like yours we hope to not be a best kept secret for long. We are thrilled you had such a great time staying with us and that it was a terrific family vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sundial next ski season and assure you we will once again provide the exceptional service and accommodation that you enjoyed this year. Thank you so much for your glowing review.

warmly,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Condo was very nice, could see slopes from room. Service was excellent...Brian the bellman was outstanding, he took care of all questions and concerns!!! After checking in and getting us to our condo he returned with a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday. Ski concierge room was very convenient. Staff was excellent in remembering who we were (aka Brian). Maid service was prompt and attentive, was gone for two hours, room was done. Hot tub on third floor was open 24 hours...Awesome!!! Wonderful experience, would go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Happy Birthday to you, indeed and thank you for choosing the Sundial to celebrate your special day! Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience here. We work hard as a team to bring the experience you had to all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay!

warmly,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at the Sundial in March 2014. To say I am particular when it comes to cleanliness of hotels/lodging is an understatement. I am a clean fanatic. I can honestly say that my Sundial Lodge 1 bedroom condominium was by far the cleanest accommodation that I have ever experienced. It could pass anyone's white glove test. The kitchen and bathroom literally sparkled ; no dust on the furniture anywhere; immaculate linens. The other people in our group reported the same thing - amazingly clean!!!!! And it is truly a ski in ski out property. This properly is operated like a hotel with daily maid service, towels, complimentary "new/unopened" kitchen supplies. How cool is that!!! Thanks especially to Kristin, the manager, who went above and beyond the call of duty throughout our stay. Kristin is certainly an asset to the Sundial. Kristin's friendly, can do attitude is apparently shared by the rest of the staff, as they were all helpful - from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Thanks to all of you at the Sundial.
Karen B.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
It was a pleasure to have your family here! It is always wonderful to get feedback on our can-do attitude as that is one of our biggest team goals. We appreciate that you took the time to share your great experience with fellow travelers. Thank you for being such an enjoyable group to host. All of us at the Sundial hope to welcome you back for another vacation!

warmly,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were more than happy with our stay here! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy walk to gondola to ski, nice room with plenty of space, and very reasonably priced. Free shuttle down to Park City restaurants, shops, and market. Would definitely go back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review of your recent experience here at the Sundial Lodge. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to a great room, friendly staff and LOCATION!

warmly,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

When we arrived we were greeted warmly by Ryan at the front desk. He was efficient in sorting out our breakfast vouchers, which had not been included in the lodges reservations. On the whole Ryan and the front staff were all extremely helpful during our stay. The ski valet service was very enthusiastic and friendly. Brian, Reece and Kevin on the door and driveway, were very informative and always happy, helpful and smiling. Their good manners and positive first impression gives the Sundial a very welcoming atmosphere. Our room was serviced daily to a high standard, with attention to detail and the friendly smiles were much appreciated. We stayed in a studio which was quite well appointed and spacious. As we stayed for two weeks we did cook a roast dinner on one occasion, and found the kitchen stocked adequately for this task. Overall, we would recommend anyone coming to the Canyons to stay at the Sundial, and if we returned we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for the very generous accolades of our staff at the Sundial! We work hard as a team to make our guests feel as comfortable, welcome and at home as possible. We appreciate not only your business but also the time you took to share how wonderful the Sundial Lodge is with your fellow travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay!

Warmly,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My car was greeted by a friendly person upon arrival at the entrance. He gave detailed instructions on where to park and how to check in. Front desk/check in staff were friendly and efficient .
The hotel is perfectly located: right next to lift, the ski equipment rental shop and the restaurants located in the Canyons resort..
The boot and ski check service in the lobby was convenient and the staff brought my equipment out quickly and accurately. There was never a wait.
A broken balcony door handle in my unit was fixed immediately by a friendly maintenance man.
The unit I stayed in (C408A and B) had amazing views of the gondola and the mountain . Bathrooms were new and pristine with extra long and deep soaking tubs. Bedding was luxurious and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Room C408 was on the top floor with a great view of the mountain, sunsets, the gondola and the Orang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for you review. The Sundial Lodge HOA has been working hard to provide all the amenities necessary to make your vacation the best. The new Ski Lounge is a welcome addition and our valets and bellman aim to please. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Brian Bell
General Manager
All Seasons Resort Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort

Address: 3720 Sundial Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#23 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Located at the base of Canyons Resort and just steps away from the Red Pine Gondola, the Sundial is a perfect blend of classic mountain lodge architecture and metropolitan style and sophistication. Choose from our many hotel rooms, studios, 1- and 2-bedroom suites, and even 2-bedroom suites with additional sleeping loft and extra bath. All rooms feature relaxing oversized jetted tubs, and all suites come with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, sofa sleepers, and private balconies to take in the mountain air and sweeping views.

This property also offers unparalleled convenience, being positioned directly above and around the stores, restaurants and ski shop of the picturesque Canyons' Resort Village. Guests also enjoy the heated outdoor pool, rooftop hot tub and plunge pool, complimentary underground parking, and much, much more. Additionally, our complimentary winter shuttle service transports guests within the Canyons Village area and to Historic Main Street, where the most popular boutiques, galleries, restaurants, and nightlife can be found.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Lodge At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Sundial Hotel Park City
Sundial Hotel At The Canyons
Sundial Lodge At Canyons Resort Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.