We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now - Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We got a smoking hot deal on the Waldorf Astoria even with the $25/day "resort fee" and absolutly loved our experience. We also had the small room overlooking the driveway but the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever been in and the bathroom was to die for. The service was exquisite and attentive. Our toilet broke, was repaired instantly and the general manager phoned to make sure all was well. We felt pampered and spoiled by all the great service. We used the shuttle to town for dinner and were picked up and returned promptly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    126
    80
    38
    26
See reviews for
309
354
20
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I have stayed at many hotels and by far this is the nicest hotel I have ever been at. This hotel is a 5 star hotel. You will go home feeling so relaxed after a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

These are the most incredible rooms I've ever seen in a hotel. We were in a one bedroom suite - full kitchen, beautifully laidout, Viking appliances and everything you would need to be comfortable for a very long time. Two fireplaces, bedroom with very comfortable king bed, two bathrooms - and even a washer & dryer. The first time I've done laundry on my vacation! Great pool area - very large with plenty of lounges. Dinner at Spruce was excellent - the trio of sorbets and beignets for dessert were awesome. Absolutely did not want to leave. We've already booked for a full week next year. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

The property is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Excellent service, tasteful decor, great pool and workout rooms, and friendly staff. We also enjoyed the convenient access to The Canyons and local hiking and mountain biking trails.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

I booked this hotel for an off season getaway with the breakfast package ($50/day food & beverage credit). And wow! I loved this place. I had the smallest room in the hotel overlooking the driveway and I didn’t care. Everything was beautiful. I want to put that bathroom into my home. The entire staff was friendly, courteous, and willing to share their favorite hikes, restaurants, etc. The pool was wonderful, heated year round with two hot tubs. We also enjoyed the outdoor fire pit. The breakfast menu was small but everything we ate was delicious and fresh.

After driving for 5+ hours the last thing I wanted to do was get back in the car to go into Park City for dinner. But the hotel took care of that, they had one of the valets drive us into town in one of the resort’s vehicles (Mercedes SUV); when we wanted to return, we called the hotel with our location and in less than 10 minutes we were on our way back to the hotel.

The only drawback was that they were doing some painting in our hallway. The work was done quickly and quietly. We noticed do the smell (they used a low VOC paint) and a few “wet paint” signs.

A few Notes: The $50 food & beverage credit only covered breakfast. There is a $25/day resort fee added to whatever rate you pay. You need to have your room key to get back and forth between the pool area (and fire pit) & hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I made our reservation a couple months ahead of time for a king room. The description of the room was not what we got when we arrived. As someone previously commented the room seemed like an add-on to another room. There was no desk or table for your computer and the room was very small. We called and asked for a larger room and were upgraded to another king room but this had dining table, counter space and 2 bathrooms. What a huge difference! The room was much larger and had a great kitchen with all the amenities.
The thermostat in the rooms must be controlled because no matter how many times we set it cooler after 3 days it never reached the desired temp. The room always seemed quite warm, hence I never got a good nights sleep our entire stay.
We ate a Spruce but were a little disappointed after it being recommended by some friends.
The staff were very friendly & helpful. The valet often did not have change for a tip so we were giving them $5 each time we left and then another $5 upon return. Those tips can get quite pricey when you are in/out a few times a day.
I would recommend the hotel but would advise getting a room with the kitchen and making your own breakfast & snacks.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

I cannot say enough amazing things about this place! From pulling up with the mountain backdrop and the staff dressed in their mountain uniforms to the amazing lobby with spiral wood and marble staircase to the outstanding Spruce restaurant and fabulous Golden Door spa treatments. We had an unbelievable time!

The staff was sooo friendly and the food was over-the-top. Every meal topped the one before it! The pool was very nice. The room was clean and nice. As for size of the standard two queen room it wasn't very large but the coziness of the fireplace made it just fine.

One of our favorite off-site activies was a sunset mountain bike tour with Midway Adventure (www.midwayadventure.com). It was beautiful. On your way there there's a little Mexican place in a strip mall that doesn't look like anything special but the food is delicious!

I would HIGHLY recommend this place and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
5.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.