We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashion customer service with updated luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
For The Love of Food
Ranked #10 of 59 hotels in Park City
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Old fashion customer service with updated luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed at all the luxury hotels in the area St Regis (love - but parking is a bit of a hassle), Stein Ericson (adore the lodge but not a fan of the condo type buildings outside the main cabin) and Montage (blah) and this is the only property I feel does not have a down side. First - the only luxury property in the Canyons - which mean you can snow board and second their staff is incredible. Warm and welcoming and sincere. The rooms are lovely, food delicious and their spa is bright and welcoming a truly rejuvenating experience. Can't wait to go back with my honey.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    93
    56
    29
    19
See reviews for
215
248
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stay at the Waldorf at least a few times a year. We have always had a great experience until recently when we went with our two children. The first problem when we arrived was that they somehow no longer had our suite available (although we had a reservation at least a week in advance) so they gave us Two separate rooms across from one another.
Upon arriving home from our trip and unpacking- we realized the kids had left the iPad behind in their room and called the hotel to have them set it aside for us. We were promised a response from housekeeping that day and never received one. I called the next day with the same outcome and again the 3rd day before insisting we speak to management.
Long story short housekeeping management as well as General Management completely dropped the ball and it was obvious that this was not a priority to them nor did they seem concerned that someone (possibly an employee) had taken the iPad. They said they could not find it on the property even though the locator app showed that it had been left there. It took Multiple phone calls and multiple e-mails to get any type of answer or resolution and it was not a satisfactory one. I even forwarded all e-mail communication to the GM of the hotel almost 3 weeks ago and have yet to even be acknowledged. The same thing happened to us a few months back with a brand new bottle of cologne and we never received so much as a phone call back from them.
They sent us a free nights stay as a gesture for losing our iPad which obviously doesn't help and we are hesitant to return to the hotel as it is. Extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

From the moment we stepped inside to getting in our car to leave, everyone was so nice and helpful. This hotel was the most luxurious hotel we have stayed at and cannot wait to return. A special thanks to Shasta for helping us out in the middle of the night when we had a sick child! Rachel and Rose for spoiling our kids, and Kyle and Harmony for noticing that the room I booked may not be the most comfortable with the amount of kids I have. They immediately went into action and got something else that would work better, and it was amazing and unexpected! Every little detail was amazing and everyone was great and so nice. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My new bride and I choose the Waldorf to celebrate our marriage and stay for our honeymoon. The staff opened our door 4 times while we were "fulfilling our marital vows". Only once did they knock before entering really quickly and never did they apologize. Happening once could happen on accident, but 4 times in 24 hours is no accident. Totally unacceptable behavior.

The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The valets were always ready with our car and very friendly. When we asked the staff about restaurants, they had no problem telling us the best places even at other hotels.

Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are glad we had the privilege to serve you for such a special trip. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the staff disruptions. We're taking your comments very seriously and they will be addressed accordingly. We hope you will consider staying with us again for your next special occasion.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Waldorf was very elegant, warm and comfortable. Friendly staff, great food, and a wonderful fitness center, spa and pool. The lobby has a large warm fireplace, newspapers and comfortable couches and chairs to relax and enjoy the view. The rooms have fireplaces, large tubs and very comfortable beds. Loved the place and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

First Class Lodging, Service, Amenities, Location! No room for improvement! We were welcomed, showered with assistance and information, accommodated, pampered, and catered to in every way possible. The room was spotless, well equipped with every possible convenience, beautifully furnished and thoughtfully conceived. The staff weighed in on everything from skiing tips to equipment rental advice to driving directions with aplomb.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. At Waldorf Astoria Park City we aim to make every guest experience special and personalized and are so happy we were able to do so during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable trip.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Pros: This was our first time at the Waldorf in Park City, and we enjoyed it tremendously! The 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen, in room washer/dryer was really wonderful. Not to mention 3 fireplaces and tv in every room, restroom included. Everyone was friendly, courteous and very accommodating. Rachel, one of the concierge, even went out of her way to take my husband and kids to Walmart when the shuttle service was unavailable. That's service! The spa facility was excellent, even compared to international ones I've been to. I would have preferred if the masseuse was consistent in her massage though. She was great the first time, but seemed rush the 2nd.

Cons: The only gripe was the in house restaurant. I ordered a garden salad twice, and both times the lettuces were wilted. The bison sandwich my husband ordered wasn't very appetizing either and when he asked for ranch or bleu cheese dressing, the waitress said the restaurant didn't have any. That was odd. The restaurant definitely needs to step up with their food and service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.