We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Waldorf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% Plus a Credit!
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Maureen Phillips
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Mountain Waldorf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just spent 7 nights here on business. Lovely location in the Canyons. I had room 6158 terrific view but they are under construction and that was also out the window. Beds are comfortable and the linens very good. A gas fireplace at the foot of your bed. Marble shower and a jetted tub. The staff were very friendly. We got a great rate for this trip too. Two people in our party shared a suite and it was just gorgeous. A bedroom upstairs and down. Kitchen fully stocked with a Viking Range to boot.
I did not take any spa services but I used it for the steam room and the relaxation area. Really well done. I would ask they tone down the "scent" as it is over powering to me- at least. Those are the positives.

Here are the negatives- We ate in the restaurant quite a bit and the food came out cold more often than not, even when we were the only diners. The little coffee/bakery shop closes at 1pm and the clothing store closes at 5pm. If you are in need of a magazine, some sundries or a t-shirt- you are out of luck. I found that odd since you are somewhat isolated there. The toiletries provided are just a licensed Ferragamo line. Super perfume smell.

I was expecting a more Four Season's kind of experience. I am a very spoiled traveler and I see all the amazing reviews for this place. I would stay here again but honestly would look at some other options before I committed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    105
    66
    34
    22
See reviews for
251
280
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for a quick overnight anniversary trip. This hotel has a beautiful setting right next to The Canyons. There is even a lift right across from the front door! I am anxious to come back and go skiing. The staff was very courteous and the grounds beautiful. The heated pools and spas were very welcome on the chilly night we stayed. We stayed in a regular King room. The room was comfortable and welcoming-we enjoyed all the amenities in the room-robes and slippers to the high quality toiletries to the fireplace. I usually sleep very bad at hotels-strange sounds, not my bed etc-but I slept great here-I attribute that to the comfort and quality of this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City and for taking time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great night with us during your anniversary trip! Our team members work hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable and comfortable experience and we are so glad we exceeded your expectations. We would love to see you again in the winter for another stay!

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Waldorf Astoria in Park City, Utah. For our first night the hotel upgraded us to a 1 Bedroom King Suite. The room was amazing. I really liked the fact that I could close the door to the bedroom and sleep in, while my husband read the paper on the couch in the living room. The staff was wonderful and I would love to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had the most wonderful time! Felt like celebrities from the moment we pulled up. Staff was so kind and helpful, always making sure we were accommodated and satisfied. Room was beyond expectation, clean, fresh, warm and welcoming. Loved the details of attention like the turn down service, local transportation, S'mores at the pool, little treats and refreshments in the quiet area, and even the fitness center. Felt so comforting and safe. Bed was incredible! I haven't slept on a more heavenly bed- EVER! Love every moment and will be returning often to have this experience again! Absolute favorite!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel was a wonderful experience beginning when we drove into the area where the parking attendance were welcoming and efficient. The check-in process was outstanding! The concierge was welcoming, as well as the bell staff. Truly a wonderful experience at the hotel and the "Park City"...thinking of relocating to beautiful Utah!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent a night at the Park City Waldorf Astoria and loved the hotel and the location. Fall is considered off-season, which made for affordable rates, but a beautiful time to be in the mountains of Utah. The hotel staff gave us a free upgrade since the hotel wasn't full and it added luxury and satisfaction to our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is the Best of the best in every way!In the past 40 years I have been staying at hotels,I have never seen such excellent service as this!We had a 3 bedroom Bi level suite,Room 6177 and 6179 and it could not have been any better.Beautiful decor along with 3 fireplaces,full kitchen with all utensils provided,the best of ammenities,bathrobes,slippers and everything is top quality.We also brought our dog who is a deaf boxer by the name of Mr.Rockhead and even he was treated like Royalty!!.Everyone was so personable.Im only home a couple of days and we all this Waldorf so much.The room is beautiful and the service is unimaginable!Christine Bambry who is the lead concierge is absolutely one of the mostwonderful human being we have ever met.She made sure we had everything we needed and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and make our stay a memorable experience.My Dad was feeling sick on this vacation and christine actually sent up Giner ale and toast to help him.She truly cared about all of us and it was actually so hard to say goodbye when we checked out.Kyle from security also was beyond a great individual.He always made sure we had everything we needed and even got us extra towels at the pool and brought them right to us when we were getting out to dry off.He was very personable and knowledegeable!The spa was true heaven along with the sauna and steamroo.The Bellstaff always welcomed us and pulled our car right up to the door and provided excellent service.And a special thanks to General Manager Kerry HingFor taking the time to make sure this hotel runs the way it does!!Mr.Kerry hing introduced himself to us and made us feel wecome and also felt like family.Everyone at this hotel should be proud of themselves to provide this level of service and we will never forget it.This is one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever seen and were treated better than royalty.We cannot wait till the next time when our travels bring us this way again and to stay at this beautiful hotel again.THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AT THE WALDORF ASTORIA PARK CITY!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review in regards to your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and that our team members were able to make your stay very memorable. We would love to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful vacation!

Warm Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.