We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is the Best of the best in every way!In the past 40 years I have been staying at hotels,I have never seen such excellent service as this!We had a 3 bedroom Bi level suite,Room 6177 and 6179 and it could not have been any better.Beautiful decor along with 3 fireplaces,full kitchen with all utensils provided,the best of ammenities,bathrobes,slippers and everything is top quality.We also brought our dog who is a deaf boxer by the name of Mr.Rockhead and even he was treated like Royalty!!.Everyone was so personable.Im only home a couple of days and we all this Waldorf so much.The room is beautiful and the service is unimaginable!Christine Bambry who is the lead concierge is absolutely one of the mostwonderful human being we have ever met.She made sure we had everything we needed and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and make our stay a memorable experience.My Dad was feeling sick on this vacation and christine actually sent up Giner ale and toast to help him.She truly cared about all of us and it was actually so hard to say goodbye when we checked out.Kyle from security also was beyond a great individual.He always made sure we had everything we needed and even got us extra towels at the pool and brought them right to us when we were getting out to dry off.He was very personable and knowledegeable!The spa was true heaven along with the sauna and steamroo.The Bellstaff always welcomed us and pulled our car right up to the door and provided excellent service.And a special thanks to General Manager Kerry HingFor taking the time to make sure this hotel runs the way it does!!Mr.Kerry hing introduced himself to us and made us feel wecome and also felt like family.Everyone at this hotel should be proud of themselves to provide this level of service and we will never forget it.This is one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever seen and were treated better than royalty.We cannot wait till the next time when our travels bring us this way again and to stay at this beautiful hotel again.THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AT THE WALDORF ASTORIA PARK CITY!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review in regards to your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and that our team members were able to make your stay very memorable. We would love to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful vacation!

Warm Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    113
    74
    33
    24
See reviews for
281
301
19
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great Hotel, really a great value if you go in the low season. We let them know we were recently engaged and celebrating and they upgraded us to a suite that had a kitchen and living room/dining room combination,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Recently stayed at the Waldorf Astoria Park City for a friend's wedding in late September. While the weather was dreadful and rainy the entire weekend, the hotel was perfect for lounging around, morning yoga and sitting by the fireplace reading the paper. We booked a 1 bedroom suite which was was equipped with a large kitchen, fireplace in living room and bedroom and the comfiest king bed you could imagine. The views weren't the best (looking out towards the front of the property), but I guess every room can't have the best view. We were unable to make use of the pool and grounds as the it was rainy, but everything looked beautiful and hopefully we can return to use it! Side note, make your coffee in your room if possible! Spent $18 on two lattes in the restaurant. Ouch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fantastic in every way! The facility itself is beautiful. The service is what sets this hotel apart. The staff learned our names after the first day. The room was white glove clean. My massage in the spa was the best I have ever had. The women's locker room has heated, tiled relation lounges that are amazing! The 16 head shower in the locker room was totally indulgent. The fitness center is well appointed. My only complaint is the restaurant has a very limited menu. However, the service is excellent for both breakfast and dinner. The view from our balcony was of the ski area in one direction and the mountain range in the other.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and in a beautiful location. The room was nice. Unfortunately, they put me in a room that adjoined a suite, which was being used by a large group who had late parties 2 nights in a row. I barely slept the second night. I had to call the front desk twice to get security to ask the party to quiet down. The hotel was almost empty - they should never have put me (there on business) in an adjoining room next to a suite (there to party). They gave me a bottle of wine to apologize, after I asked if there was anything they could do for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort's location and room, we want to apologize again for the noise you encountered during your visit. I understand that your stay was not as relaxing as you would have hoped but I would like to welcome you back again in the future in hopes of providing you with a much better experience.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My mother always says when you go away you should stay in a place nicer than your home. The bed was more comfortable, the bathroom was more luxurious, the kitchen was more beautiful and higher quality than what we have at home...I wish we would have stayed long enough to cook!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We always like to ensure that each and every guest has a comfortable stay and we are so happy to hear that you felt right at home! Thank you again for staying with us and we would love to welcome you back in the future for another memorable experience.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was my first experience in a Waldorf Astoria. I'm kicking myself in the butt for not trying this chain sooner. Great staff excellent location and Superb service and quality for money spent . If all the Waldorf are like this location I will staying in them more often. Thank you for a great fill like home stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.