We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and rustic with a touch of elegance.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + Resort Credit
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Park City
new york city
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Warm and rustic with a touch of elegance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Recently stayed at the Waldorf Astoria Park City for a friend's wedding in late September. While the weather was dreadful and rainy the entire weekend, the hotel was perfect for lounging around, morning yoga and sitting by the fireplace reading the paper. We booked a 1 bedroom suite which was was equipped with a large kitchen, fireplace in living room and bedroom and the comfiest king bed you could imagine. The views weren't the best (looking out towards the front of the property), but I guess every room can't have the best view. We were unable to make use of the pool and grounds as the it was rainy, but everything looked beautiful and hopefully we can return to use it! Side note, make your coffee in your room if possible! Spent $18 on two lattes in the restaurant. Ouch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    101
    62
    30
    20
See reviews for
232
263
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fantastic in every way! The facility itself is beautiful. The service is what sets this hotel apart. The staff learned our names after the first day. The room was white glove clean. My massage in the spa was the best I have ever had. The women's locker room has heated, tiled relation lounges that are amazing! The 16 head shower in the locker room was totally indulgent. The fitness center is well appointed. My only complaint is the restaurant has a very limited menu. However, the service is excellent for both breakfast and dinner. The view from our balcony was of the ski area in one direction and the mountain range in the other.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and in a beautiful location. The room was nice. Unfortunately, they put me in a room that adjoined a suite, which was being used by a large group who had late parties 2 nights in a row. I barely slept the second night. I had to call the front desk twice to get security to ask the party to quiet down. The hotel was almost empty - they should never have put me (there on business) in an adjoining room next to a suite (there to party). They gave me a bottle of wine to apologize, after I asked if there was anything they could do for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort's location and room, we want to apologize again for the noise you encountered during your visit. I understand that your stay was not as relaxing as you would have hoped but I would like to welcome you back again in the future in hopes of providing you with a much better experience.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My mother always says when you go away you should stay in a place nicer than your home. The bed was more comfortable, the bathroom was more luxurious, the kitchen was more beautiful and higher quality than what we have at home...I wish we would have stayed long enough to cook!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We always like to ensure that each and every guest has a comfortable stay and we are so happy to hear that you felt right at home! Thank you again for staying with us and we would love to welcome you back in the future for another memorable experience.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was my first experience in a Waldorf Astoria. I'm kicking myself in the butt for not trying this chain sooner. Great staff excellent location and Superb service and quality for money spent . If all the Waldorf are like this location I will staying in them more often. Thank you for a great fill like home stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We only stayed one night, the staff gave us excellent advice on local hiking trails, mountain views and places to explore in Park City, UT. We used room service for breakfast and it was excellent service and food. Room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review in regards to your stay at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful service as well as your guest room. We would love if you came to visit us again for another excellent stay.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was the first time I have stayed at a Waldorf Hotel and it was wonderful. The staff were well trained in customer service and the hotel was immaculate which is an important thing for me. Everything was near perfect from the check in to check out. Everything was outstanding and I will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are so pleased to hear that your first stay with us exceeded your expectations. Our team members work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing from start to finish and I'm glad we were able to achieve that! We woud love to welcome you back again to Waldorf Astoria for another wonderful stay in the future.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Family Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.