We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What A great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was my first experience in a Waldorf Astoria. I'm kicking myself in the butt for not trying this chain sooner. Great staff excellent location and Superb service and quality for money spent . If all the Waldorf are like this location I will staying in them more often. Thank you for a great fill like home stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We only stayed one night, the staff gave us excellent advice on local hiking trails, mountain views and places to explore in Park City, UT. We used room service for breakfast and it was excellent service and food. Room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review in regards to your stay at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful service as well as your guest room. We would love if you came to visit us again for another excellent stay.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was the first time I have stayed at a Waldorf Hotel and it was wonderful. The staff were well trained in customer service and the hotel was immaculate which is an important thing for me. Everything was near perfect from the check in to check out. Everything was outstanding and I will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are so pleased to hear that your first stay with us exceeded your expectations. Our team members work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing from start to finish and I'm glad we were able to achieve that! We woud love to welcome you back again to Waldorf Astoria for another wonderful stay in the future.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great experience while visiting park city Utah!! the view of the mountains and the ski resort was gorgeous the lobby and rooms were sooo nice..... and the decor is very mountain chic. not cheesy like other mountain resorts whose decor is mountain themey yuk.!!! the pool is gorgeous !! the spa is very relaxing ...and the reooms are beautiful and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
2 Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

A lovely venue and room but the staff seemed ill-informed about reservations through Canyons resort. The man that checked me in apologized for his confusion over many things saying "I've been up for 12 hours." That is not my problem. The staff seemed tired and overworked and I felt like I was a burden checking in. The pool gate was locked and I felt like an intruder. There was nobody at valet to carry in our luggage. I know this is the "off-season" but the lack of attention was disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our service was unable to meet you expectations during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and will make our team aware of this so we can better ourselves in the future.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our room seemed a mile from the elevators and was certainly not worth the price. It was very small, overly crowded w/furnishings and had a microscopic bathroom. We were extremely disappointed in the Waldorf and would not return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utopia, Ont, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent hotel and location would definitely recommend. The surrounding area is absolutely gorgeous and the wildlife first rate. If you get a chance to visit the mountains in the evening hours you will definitely see Moose and other wildlife.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#14 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#2 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Amex, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing