We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was there for work meeting, but felt like a vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
For The Love of Food
Ranked #10 of 59 hotels in Park City
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Was there for work meeting, but felt like a vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

While I was only there for a couple days of meetings, I felt like I was on vacation. The room was very comfortable with a great view! Our meeting room was nice, and we were well cared for by the staff. I look forward to returning for a real vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review in regards to your visit. It's great to hear that you felt cared for by our staff and were comfortable even on a work trip. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay whether it be work or leisure.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    100
    58
    30
    20
See reviews for
225
252
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is the absolute very best there is. It is at the foot of the ski lifts and steps away from the best snow in the world. The rooms are extremely well appointed and the service is out of this world. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a living room that overlooks the hills. The kitchen is a gourmet kitchen with all the latest appointments and appliances. The dining rooms has a large table that seats 6 very comfortably and the living room and the matter bedroom had their own individual fireplaces.

Room Tip: If you travel with a group get a 2 bedroom suite and split the cost, it is a better value than getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jordan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel for a family stay. The pool area was great, with separate hot tubs for adults and families. The room was a little smaller than anticipated and with one small window was quite dark. However the in room fireplace was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

A 4pm check in is a little late but the hotel accommodated nicely as we arrived early. We had a king suite and were satisfied with everything. The toilet closet is a bit strange, never could figure out how to open the door without standing in the commode. Pool is nice, good pool service and folk who generally try. Ordered room service and way past the promised time the concierge finally came and very professionally apologized for the lateness. Hope the were just overwhelmed by Labor Day. Would come back again, best view rooms face inward towards the pool.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Waldorf Astoria for my husband's birthday. Everything was great! The staff was very kind and accommodating with out being overwhelming. We had a problem with our TV and someone came up within 5 minutes and fixed the problem. No complaints. We will stay there again as soon as their new golf course opens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was memorable and that your husband had a wonderful birthday! We hope to see you in the future and look forward to you enjoying our new golf course!

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We love the Waldorf PC and will not stay anywhere else when in town. The property, the staff, the ski valets are all AA++. First THE ROOM. We stayed in a one bedroom condo and it was immaculate. The full kitchen had stainless appliances and granite top counters. There were 2 full bathrooms which were great for 2 to get ready without being in each others way, again, granite and marble throughout. The fireplaces in the bedroom and living room were used daily by us and a nice touch. The full balcony overlooked the mountain and village of the Canyons and the fire pit below. We probably spent more time relaxing in the room than normal because of the loveliness, coziness and huge size of the place.
Second THE STAFF was professional, friendly and always helpful. It's great when you are greeted by name.
Third, THE POOL and hot tubs we used daily after skiing. Never too crowded and beautiful view of the mountainside. How much fun to sit in the hot tub while it snows!
Fourth, THE SKI VALETS. Top notch team. These guys got to know our names and not only took care of our gear, but went above and beyond helping me pack the gear to send back home via FedEx. I love FedEx to transport my skis compared to the commercial airlines. I left envelopes with extra tips at the end of our trips for the ski valets as they were great and certainly deserved it.
Fifth, SHUTTLE service. Just let me say, we did not rent a car this trip until the day we went to Olympic Park to run the bobsled -the The Comet (side note, MOST intense thing my husband and I ever did. Unbelievable.). We used the shuttle to go to town and other ski resorts and never had to wait long. Shuttle drivers are great and everyone should remember to tip these guys more.
Skied Canyons, PCM and Deer Valley all week. If I have to rank the ski resorts in preferrential order for us it would be PCM, Deer Valley, Canyons.
For us, This is the place to stay and we will be back next time we are in PC.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stunning Place. What an outstanding atmosphere but lets keep it real... Its park city all the resorts have amazing views and fantastic architecture.

The staff was quite awesome. Walked down to the Waldorf for a evaluation for a party and met 3 amazing staff members. I want to focus on Stephen. The bartender that allowed us to relax while waiting on the event coordinator. We had some drinks, great conversation, and learn many fun things about Park City, and specialty whiskey as i enjoyed the local to Park City "High West" whiskey. My favorite is "High West Rendezvous". Let me say no more as the experience of this staff and there attention to their customers you would think they were all minority owners in the Waldorf Brand.

Congrats to the Waldorf to implementing such a team that works for the name of there brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review in regards to your visit. We are very pleased to hear that our team was able to make your experience memorable and we will certainly pass on your kind words to Stephen. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.