We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They gave us a room already ocupied.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + Resort Credit
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“They gave us a room already ocupied.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

When we checked in they lost our credit card information on file. We then were checked into a room that someone was already staying in. Dishes were in the sink and garbage was every where. We did not order room service but at check out they had a bill for $170.00 for room service. We argued about the bill and they found that they had billed us for someone else. We were not told about the resort fee. We will be staying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    100
    62
    30
    20
See reviews for
234
266
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

When hearing Waldorf Astoria, the expectations are high! Upon arrival in the one bedroom residence, it was definitely exceeding my expectations. With a nice bed, two bathrooms, a large living room, including dining room and high-end kitchen (incl. washer/dryer) it was a small slice of heaven.

However in hospitality - service is a decisive key factor and that is where I was seriously disappointed. Before arrival I asked several questions via e-mail, but for some reason they ignored the question about possible hotel/airport transportation? Upon arrival, we weren't in the system, despite having been e-mailed the booking confirmation. One colleague arrived a day later, but upon check-out they were adamant that he stayed the same duration since the system was telling them this. It wasn't till showing the flight details that they understood they were wrong.

Upon returning to my room, my bed had been made but my door had been left open, without any staff inside. So anybody could have been in my room! At the restaurant one evening we had the waiter forget part of the order, it also took the kitchen over an hour to prepare the meals.

The valet service due to a lot o people leaving, it took about half an hour before we were able to get out truck which was sitting 50ft down the driveway.

So all in all these sometimes small points added up to a big nuisance and Waldorf was not able to match my expectations.

I do need say that not all service was bad, particularly the breakfast was lovely outside on the terrace.

Room Tip: One bedroom residence is definitely the way to go for a couple's retreat and adding an adjoining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Waldorf Astoria Park City. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your residence, however I apologize that there was confusion with your reservation upon your arrival. Our team members work hard to provide our guests with exceptional service and we hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to show you a more positive experience.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Waldorf Astoria Park City is a beautiful hotel that provided me with an amazing stay. The lobby and pool are outstanding, and the guest rooms very practicle and comfortable. Joel is an excellent concierge, and the General Manager Kerry Hing is outstanding and very present in overseeing an excellent staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Dont get me wrong, it was beautiful but visiting in the summer, there is construction everywhere within the Canyons complex. Dirt roads going in, back up beeping trucks and heavy equipment. Be prepared to share the vision yet it is not quite complete.
It is summer time but this place does not have ice. Bucket and tongs in the room but not an ice machine to be found. Special delivery free ice from room service. Weird.
No self park so be prepared to tip every time you need you car.
Staff was great. Food at slopes was excellent. No mini bar or small store. Waldorf Staff was ready to do anything but isn't is just faster to walk in a store to get a bottle of water instead of calling room service??

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent service from staff and great hotel. The staff is very attentive to your needs. Our room included a balcony with a great view of the mountains which was great for a happy hour cocktail before dinner. The staff made excellent recommendations for dining.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. Our team members aim to provide excellent service to all of our guests and we are glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing getaway.


Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very beautiful relaxing resort hotel. The staff and management were pleasant and attentive. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The restaurant and in room food service was great. I can't wait for my next stay in the two room condo suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italy
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are here for the summer holidays for the next three weeks. Can honestly say after 5 days this is still one of the best hotels out there. The staff is marvelous. They sent up a birthday basket and champagne completely out of the blue and unsolicited today....warm welcome by all of the 'old timers' and an introduction by the new team. It is now under a new management and owners...but still going strong. Wonderful family place but also for couples who wish to re-energize and take advantage of the many outdoor activities available. We find Park City to be far superior to Aspen because of the laid back atmosphere, fine restaurants, upscale clientele but still down to earth sensibilities that abound. This hotel offers us a complete apartment for long term stays with twice a day maid service, full washer and dryer, balcony, great health club, Mercedes vans to wherever you wish so you need not drive and in this regard for those saying that they charge 35.00 a day for a resort fee....this encompasses all of those things like internet, car valet, health club, things that you are charged for at other hotels. We love this hotel and its staff and look forward each summer to visiting. They have not disappointed. By the way, there is by the pool...a barbecue serving very inexpensive hot dogs, hamburgers, ice cream, etc. and for those with families this is a very nice feature. The restaurant in the hotel is much improved this season and with the capable Linda in the front you cannot go wrong. Christie is still the main concierge. All in all, this is just a marvelous spot. High recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Family Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;