We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% Plus a Credit!
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Park City
washington,dc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are just finishing an 8 night vacation at the glorious Waldorf Astoria. From start to finish,we were never disappointed. Quite the opposite, thoroughly delighted. Everybody at this hotel is delightful and eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The wonderful concierge, Joel, who planned our itinerary. The van drivers who drove us and went out of their way and the absolutely fantastic guys at the ski shop who fitted our boots, drove us up to pick up our skis and always a smile and chat about the day's skiing conditions
This hotel is a Must Stay and we are already booking for next year. Come and see for yourselves.
Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are so excited that you have chosen to return to Waldorf Astoria Park City next year and look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    105
    66
    34
    22
See reviews for
252
280
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

From arrival to departure, the valet, front desk, wait staff, and the excellent ski valet, all were exceptional. The rooms are spacious, meticulous and well appointed. We had a great view of the poola and mountain. The pool area is with out a doubt the best in Park City. Spring skiing was good, and most of the Canyons resort was open, despite 60 degree weather and sun. Delightful weekend.

Room Tip: Most rooms have either mountain or pool view, so tough to make a mistake. We prefer pool view, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I went in the other night for a massage. We found the facilities to be average but the maintenance is suffering. Some things we noticed, light fixtures in the ceiling not properly seated, broken control pads in the showers, very uncomfortable corbusier style chairs in the fireside lounge which we were informed had comfortable pads which got dirty and were not replaced. The locker rooms were seriously in need of attention when we arrived, towels strewn about, shower shoes, etc. Spa attendant missing in action most of the time. Massage was good but the therapists rushed us out of the massage room, even coming in when we were in a state of undress as if they wanted us out of there; which they did as we saw them going home for the night only minutes later. Not as relaxing as it should have been and not up to the golden door reputation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Two bedroom suites have a larger common area than the three bedroom suites. The Golden Door Spa is divine! LOVE LOVE LOVE the Repose Room. Slopes Restaurant has great food and wine! Our kids loved coming home each night to swim and make s'mores by the fire. Wonderful time!

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites have a larger common area than the three bedroom suites. The Golden Door Spa is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time during your stay! We hope to see you in the future and provide even more great memories!

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Easy access to ski slopes and ability to ski back to ski valet are a big plus. Room accommodations and helpfulness of all staff make the stay special. Pool, spa, fitness center and jacuzzi are end of day delights. Great for families and friends. For Canyons skiing this is the best location.

Room Tip: Fifth floor and above are preferred rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for just a night though Hilton Honors, but we will be back. This is luxury at it's epicenter. A very cool atmosphere.
We stayed in a basic room, and that was amazing itself! This is a great property.
Very modern and new. We love it.

Room Tip: Even the most basic of room was better equipped than most 4&5 stars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for staying at our resort! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I brought the family, including our kids ages 12 and 11, to the Waldorf Astoria Park City for Spring Break, and it's the perfect location. We reserved a 1 bedroom residence, so we had a large living room area, with kitchen, dining room, fold out sofa and fire place. The room was perfect for four, and we even cooked in a couple of nights. The skiing in the Canyons was terrific (though it got a little warm toward the end), and the service, food, location and amenities at the Waldorf were all first class. This is our third time here, and I am sure we will be back again!

Room Tip: Residence rooms, with living space and kitchen, are perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you! We pride ourselves on being the perfect location for families who are looking to create the perfect mountain memories. We are happy to hear you found memories of your own while staying at our resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.