We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodations, service and amenities are excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + Resort Credit
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Accommodations, service and amenities are excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Easy access to ski slopes and ability to ski back to ski valet are a big plus. Room accommodations and helpfulness of all staff make the stay special. Pool, spa, fitness center and jacuzzi are end of day delights. Great for families and friends. For Canyons skiing this is the best location.

Room Tip: Fifth floor and above are preferred rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    101
    63
    31
    20
See reviews for
238
271
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for just a night though Hilton Honors, but we will be back. This is luxury at it's epicenter. A very cool atmosphere.
We stayed in a basic room, and that was amazing itself! This is a great property.
Very modern and new. We love it.

Room Tip: Even the most basic of room was better equipped than most 4&5 stars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for staying at our resort! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I brought the family, including our kids ages 12 and 11, to the Waldorf Astoria Park City for Spring Break, and it's the perfect location. We reserved a 1 bedroom residence, so we had a large living room area, with kitchen, dining room, fold out sofa and fire place. The room was perfect for four, and we even cooked in a couple of nights. The skiing in the Canyons was terrific (though it got a little warm toward the end), and the service, food, location and amenities at the Waldorf were all first class. This is our third time here, and I am sure we will be back again!

Room Tip: Residence rooms, with living space and kitchen, are perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you! We pride ourselves on being the perfect location for families who are looking to create the perfect mountain memories. We are happy to hear you found memories of your own while staying at our resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The week after Sundance was a perfect time to visit Park City and ski the Canyons!! The Waldorf was worth every penny. The staff was so nice and we actually got an upgrade to a one bedroom suite with our Hilton Honors status. Beautiful rooms with high end finishes. The heated outside pool and hot tubes were perfect after a long day on the slopes. The hotel restaurant was delicious. I highly recommend the butternut squash soup!!! The ski in ski out valet made the trip even more enjoyable. They greeted us at the end of the day with hot chocolate or hot apple cider. I was so sad to leave our oasis in the mountains! We look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The pool is very clean and the hot tubs are fantastic after a day of skiing. The ski valet is very kind, and the short gondola ride up to the village at the Canyons is easy. I did overhear that the ski valet had lost a set of skipoles for one lady, but they were buying her new ones. After skiing, they have hot chocolate and hot apple cider ready for you. Around their firepit in the evening there is free smores. The 1 bedroom suite was fantastic, tons of space and a bathroom to die for. The shower had two heads and the tub was a jacuzzi. Two fireplaces in our suite and the kitchen was huge. Room service was quick and very good. The shuttle service was easy enough, but be patient. It was paradise.

Room Tip: Top floor has vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I had wonderful time at the Waldorf Astoria. It is beautiful, well-maintained and the staff is courteous and helpful. We have stayed at The St. Regis in the past. The Waldorf is not as impressive visually, but it has a coziness about it that the St. Regis does not. We only had breakfast at the restaurant. It was quite good. The hotel is conveniently located at the Canyons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This group was very visible through out the hotel from the minute they arrived. The kids were aloud to run a muck leaving towels and bathrobes strewn through out the pool, while the adults found it acceptable to scream their conversations from the pool to balcony rooms. The people were very rude and demanding to the staff at the ski valet with the culmination of knocking the adornments off the wall.
This was otherwise a wonderful place to stay. The service and accomadations are 5 star! The pictures on the web site are very accurate. The use of their private gondola up the hill and a ski back are very convenient. I would definitely recommend this resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Family Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.