We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay--great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
For The Love of Food
Ranked #10 of 59 hotels in Park City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay--great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Waldorf-Astoria is a fantastic property for those looking for a full-service (nearly) ski-in/out hotel in Park City. The facilites are, obviously, first rate. The staff is even better.

We had a minor snafu at check-in, and I was placed into a standard single king, despite needing two separate sleeping places. As a Hilton Gold, I was dismayed to hear we had not been upgraded, although the hotel was fully booked, so I understood. After a couple of hours, the front desk was able to find an alternate room which was excellent. The ski staff are also great. It's a huge bonus to be able to store equipment with the hotel; they have a room for putting on boots, jackets, etc, and they take your skis up to their gondola. It's all run very efficiently.

The big theme of the hotel is service and convenience. From the easy valet and check-in, to the great shuttle to downtown to the ski services, everything is taken care of. In the suites, there is even a washer/dryer combo! This was an awesome and unexpected perk.

I'd highly recommend this property to those visiting the area.

Room Tip: The studio rooms are a bit small--don't come here unless you're ready to go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    94
    57
    29
    19
See reviews for
217
249
13
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have history coming to park city, more than 10 years comming and staying at all luxury hotels in the area, Stein Ericksson lodge, St Regis Deer Valley, Black Diamond Lodge, etc..

This resort is the best price / value of all Utah.
The Waldorf is an amazing resort, shaped around the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.
Rooms are top notch, facilities amazing, and the hot chocolat delicious.

As you know, this resort is located on Canyons ski mountain. This up and coming ski mountain is the second largest after Vail. Not far behind. Huge long trails. Many options.

You will have a blast.
Ñ

Tired: skii valet was a little lost and understaffed. But eventually was amazing.
Outdoor Jacuzzi was too hot to get in.
Restaurant in hotel had too few options.
Some lift on the mountain were really slow And didnt have foot rest. ( not hotels fault).

Room Tip: 3/4 bedrooms are the best price/ value option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Waldorf Astoria in Park City. The staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. This hotel is a skiier's dream. They drove us to the gondola which took us straight to the base of the Canyons Resort slopes, stored all of our gear, and waited on us hand and foot. We would definitely recommend to anyone! It is about a mile away from the actualy main strip of Park City, but we enjoyed that we were a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of the sundance film festival. They had shuttles on the regular that took you down to the main strip so access was extremely easy and convenient. Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Beautiful, classy, elegant resort hotel. Across the street from a private gondola. Huge heated pool and two hot tubs were perfect after skiing. Live music in the bar. Contemporary style was a nice break from the lodge and antler theme of most properties.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent accommodations, service, atmosphere, food, amenities (spa, pool, hot tubs, workout facility) all within a 15 minute shuttle run to 3 mountains. Convenient location and easy drive from SLC airport makes this destination hard to beat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel has it all. Great service, ski in/ski out on the Canyons ski resort. The rooms are big with great mountain views. The ability to rent skis at the hotel was a great convenience. Shuttles to other mountains and downtown make a car unnecessary.

Room Tip: Four bedroom suite was roomy with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel for a ski vacation at the Canyons and Park City Mountain resort. We stayed 7 nights and skied 3 days at each resort.

As a gold-status Hilton member we were upgraded on arrival to a one bedroom residence which was a wonderful room for us as a family. It had a large and fully equipped kitchen stocked with viking appliances and all the utensils you could need. We had a rental car and so were able to drive easily to nearby grocery stores to stock up on everything we needed. There is everything from a Wal-mart to a Whole Foods Market within a ten minute drive. The suite was well sized for a family of four (two small children slept on the sleeper couch, mom and dad in the master bedroom). Two bathrooms (one with bath and shower, one just with shower) made for quick dressing time in the mornings. Our room was at the front of the hotel with a few of the base of Canyons.

For ski accessibility the hotel is perfectly located for Canyons. There is a ski valet, they take your skis and boots on arrival. In the morning you go downstairs to the boot room to put your boots on, then a golf-cart takes you over to the Waldorf gondola where your skis are stored in a small yurt. They were always put outside waiting for us. You then take the very short gondola ride up the main Canyons base. It drops off right by the Orange Bubble Express. While the Red Pine Gondola is a bit of a trek, the Orange Bulb can get you to the same parts of the mountain without the bigger lift line, and is very comfortable with it's heated seats. At the end of the day you can take the gondola back or as we did ski down the short cat track to the hotel. While we were there the track was groomed and a nice easy ride down.

If you want to ski Park City or Deer Valley you need to take the daily shuttle which runs once every hour. It goes to Park City and then on to Deer Valley and same on the way back. Shuttle service was nice though I think a high-end place like this could justify the small cost increase of having a separate shuttle for each location. At end of day at Park City it took pretty much an hour to get back to the hotel after being picked up, then picking up people on Main Street, then going to Deer Valley, then coming back etc. They had a lot of big SUVs parked outside with Waldord Astoria plates that didn't seem to do much.

We used the pool and hot-tub a couple of days and both were excellent. The pool is very warm, and the hot tubs are really hot. Kids had a lot of fun and got to keep up with some swim practice too. They also do smores outside near the pool at the night which my daughter really loved.

Front desk, car valet and ski valet staff were always extremely helpful and pleasant. Housekeeping were hit and miss - some were excellent, some not very helpful at all. I called once to have the sleeper bed made and the housekeeping guy just handed me the sheets and tried to walk off.

Slopes restaurant is a bit of an oddity. Staff were nice and pleasant, and we enjoyed the food. But service standards were really sloppy. Ate their first day of arrival our table and mac and cheese stuck under one of the place mats. Yuck! Place feels like it has the right elements just need some leadership to pull it into shape.

Overall though a thoroughly excellent stay and a great base for nice skiing in the Park City area

Room Tip: The residences have full kitchen and washer/dryers making for an excellent family stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;