We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend family getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now - Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend family getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed at most of the other family resorts in Park City but only here have we found the combination of great service and hight quality lodging that makes family travel not just fun but a truly great experience. The staff here seemed truly to care about the experience of our small children and was never stuffy. Great Work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    126
    80
    38
    26
See reviews for
309
354
20
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I recently spent 5 nights here while skiing at the Canyons. Loved the gondola ride up to the base of the Canyons and the convenience of room valet for ski rentals. The property is always gorgeous (summer and winter). I've stayed here many times and the service has always been consistent. Unfortunately, that holds true for their restaurant on site. It continually lets me down - go out for a nice dinner as I have not had a successful meal at the hotel restaurant (and I've tried every time I've been on-site).

The pool and hottubs are heated perfectly for winter weather! What a treat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were here in July, and the resort was just awesome. It was our first experience at a Waldorf, but it certainly compared well with our other favorites, the Ritz, and 4 Seasons. The staff was over the top friendly. Dinner was great. Food was excellant. The service was perfect, yet our waitress seemed like my favorite Aunt. Very comfortable experience. Pool area reminded me of a country club. I would recommend going there even if it is a few more dollars. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

this was the only place available during sundance. The chicken soup and polenta pufffs from room service were excellent. Very expensive but they do have humidifiers in the room. And the gas fireplaces are cool. 30$ resort fee includes vaet parking and internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Everyone at this hotel really goes out of their way to help. We came here at the beginning of the season when there were not enough snow and the staff actually told us about another mountain where the snow is more reliable.

While I am not crazy about the decor, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the spa bathroom is to die for.

The restaurants leaves much to be desired but the concierge and the shuttle to
Ark city make up for it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I have used Ta to find great hotels all over the world & was truly looking forward to a stay with my family at the Waldorf over Christmas break after reading the numerous glowing Waldorf reviews.

On the positive: if you are a family staying with children - great accommodation, full kitchen, microwave, Viking refrig, even full range to make your own breakfast prior to skiing. Our room had 2 full baths another plus when traveling as a family. The S'mores in the evening are a great touch & a fun way to meet other guests. Highly recommend Slopes for dinner - food is amazing - service was off. Loved golden Door Spa.

On the not so positive: stay away from Crave for breakfast - service very slow & food not that great. Request room on high floor (lobby on 5th floor) - Waldorf is not a ski-in/out property there is a gondola across street that brings you up the mountain & a cat track to ski down. If you traveling with small children can be challenging. Gym is on the small side.
Understand boot room has greatly been enhanced but over Christmas week it can be a nightmare!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I will start by saying that this is the worst Hilton property I have been to and in 2012 I spent 66 nights at Hilton properties. Since this was a Waldorf Astoria, I expected the best and was sadly disappointed. This hotel was completely understaffed during my visit at a very busy time of year (the hotel was sold out many months before my trip). Once in my room, the mirror on the dresser was cracked, the drapes were off the hooks in the corner, massive amounts of long hair were left in the shower and the toilet was already backed up. Once I reported this, and was offered complimentary breakfast (appreciated), nothing had been fixed and I had to start the process all over again. The general manager was clearly disinterested and dismissive.

I will say that the director of housekeeping stepped up and tried to make the stay better but he clearly could not do this on his own. It was clear that proper management from the top was quite poor. It seemed like service from the staff was either nice and friendly or just down right bad. I believe that this hotel banks on the fact that most people that come to the hotel just want a place to sleep and enjoy the skiing during the day and they won't notice anything else. So if that's you, this place will be fine, otherwise your money will be better spent at many of the other great properties in Park City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
5.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.