We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Trip and Still Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
For The Love of Food
Ranked #9 of 59 hotels in Park City
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Return Trip and Still Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at the Waldorf for three nights last year and were so pleased we booked for a full week this August. The one bedroom suites are just perfect with the beautifully equipped kitchen, spacious living area and very comfortable bed. A quick trip to the Whole Foods Market and we were all set for leisurely breakfasts and snacks in our suite. We spent every morning out by the pool - very relaxing. It can get a bit hectic in the afternoons as this is a very family friendly hotel and the kids just love the pool. Only had one quick dinner in the restaurant/bar but the food and service were very good. Shuttle service into Park City was also very convenient. All of the staff we encountered went out of their way to assist in any way - we really noticed a new Operations Manager who is transferring in from Phoenix - he seemed to be everywhere assisting staff and guests. Can't wait for our next trip to Utah.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    438
    91
    56
    28
    19
See reviews for
212
244
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

A recent weekend stay with family in one of the 2-bedroom suites was a highlight of our vacation! Scott B., the new Director of Operations, went out of his way to ensure that every need was met and went above and beyond when he picked us up later in the evening after the Deer Valley concert. The pool staff simply overheard us comment that we thought one of the larger pool "beds" looked inviting - and the next thing we knew, two people were carrying one over to us! The kitchen offered everything we needed for our stay, allowing us to lounge over breakfast with the family. We had planned one night be decided to splurge on a 2nd night as we did not want to leave this luxury and pampering! We were slightly disappointed in the Golden Door Spa services we recevied as our pedicures and manicures, both, had to be redone the next day. There appear to be new staff hence, would give them another try on a future trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is best suited for families with young children. The fitness room and spa were not what you would expect of a Waldorf Astoria hotel.

Rooms are spacious and most have a mini-kitchen and fireplace.

Good value, just not quite what we expected.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms have vaulted ceilings, however not all windows have coverings so if you like to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is the place to come for total luxury relaxation! From complimentary valet check-in, shuttle service throughout Park City, to the Viking appliances in the gourmet kitchen- the Waldorf makes you never want to leave. Scott B., the new director of operations,made sure every need was met with a smile and exemplary customer service - free water and chap stick, rides to and from the Deer Valley concert, and help at any turn.
There is no place better to come!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

The Waldorf in Park City i actually in the Canyons area....the property is a bit out of the way but not enough to be a real inconvenience. The facilities are very comfortable and well appointed. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and state of the art, and the pool and spa are first rate.

The only downside we experienced was the poolside fare, it was pricey, not "Waldorf" grade and the help was under trained.

Overall I recccommend the hotel for skiing, family, and a base for area activities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Excellent hotel! The pool was heated, so my son was able to swim as much as he wanted. There were quite a few families, but not a ton of kids - just the right amount. According to staff, the busier month to come in the summer is in July. The fitness center had up-to-date equipment and there were days when some classes for the family were free (which we took full advantage of). We purchased the breakfest / room combination. If had to do this again, would say just skip the meal. Was not very impressed with the food. We even tried room service one day, and the food came to us burnt. The room is adequately staffed with everything you would need and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a basic room and it was very comfortable and clean. The TV in the bathroom was a nice touch. We also appreciated the kitchenette feature.
We did have trouble keeping our room cool. We called for service twice, and a technician showed up promptly; but we were told that it was a certain type of system they had that doesn't cool down quickly. Well, it never did cool down from the A/C, but we opened the balcony door at night to let the cool air in. We found this very strange for a new hotel.
Service at the pool was great. There were several families with young children present and the employees went out of their way to engage them and be friendly.
The facility was convenient, easy to get to anywhere you needed to go on the property. The restaurant was good, and great service in the dining room and bar. Nice workout area too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.