We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prime Steakhouse & Piano Bar

Prime Steakhouse & Piano Bar
804 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
435 655.9739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Prime Steakhouse & Piano Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 204 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Went here for our 25th wedding anniversary. We were on vacation with our two teens but had to take them along, so not so romantic! When we called for a reservation, the hostess asked if we had a special occasion and we said yes. Unfortunately, that was never communicated to anyone else so no one recognized it, leaving us a bit disappointed. The service was really very good. My son and I ordered the filet, which came sizzling to our table. Be careful as the plate is extremely hot! it was cooked perfectly and delicious. My daughter ordered a top sirloin which was huge and also very good. My wife got the lobster but said it was overcooked. Here , everything is a la carte. We got Green Beans Almondine (excellent) and garlic mashed potatoes (OK but nothing special-it had a strange consistency, like too much water in it). During the summer, they have two for one specials on the entrees, lowering the cost of the bill, considerably.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    92
    34
    17
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This was our best Park City vacation dinner. Quite pricey but the buy one/get one free entree promo through the summer made it manageable. The steaks were magnificent. Sides were yummy too. Our server was very sweet and did a great job. Atmosphere was similar to any other high end steak house. Highly recommend this place for a nice night out.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC Utah
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Much better this time around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Last trip I gave this place terrible remarks. Now, I went back this June and we had a terrific meal with very good service. Had the filet with crab meat and it was 100%. So, I must say I would go back, I think I caught it on an off night the previous trip in. Go enjoy a great filet with buy one get one in the summer.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Reasonably priced, great service, beautiful atmosphere, what else could you ask for?

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good Quality, Overpriced in Some Areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Thankfully I went here with a group of friends during the summer season when they have 2 for 1 entrees, which reduced the price quite a bit. We all ordered steaks, which were excellent, though not all cooked exactly as requested. I requested my NY strip medium rare, and got medium well. The portion size was large and I had plenty to take home. Even though the meat was 2 for 1, you still have to shell out a lot of money for sides, drinks, and desserts. Our sides were all good, but $10 for a little plate of mushrooms adds up fast. Our party of 4 split 2 desserts - the molten chocolate cake was TINY, but supposedly very good. The cheesecake was yummy and the piece was a good size, but I have never paid $10 for a piece of cheesecake before.

Overall the quality of food was excellent (though better attention should have been paid to how the meat was cooked), the service was attentive, and I was glad for the 2 for 1 deal. I understand that this is a pricey restaurant and that good steak costs money, but I wish the prices for the rest of the menu better reflected the quality and cost of those items.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Steakhouse & Piano Bar also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Prime Steakhouse & Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime Steakhouse & Piano Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.