We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location - but not a top notch place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Skiers Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Skiers Lodge to your Saves list
Skiers Lodge
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1235 Norfolk Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great location - but not a top notch place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked a last minute trip over New Years week and stayed at the lodge. The place is reasonably priced - considering the great location (3 minute walk to lift) but it is pretty bare bones. The suite itself was clean. I'd recommend booking if you don't need many amenities; there was no firewood in the area, staff only works from 8-4pm 5 days a week, and the hot tub was out of operation for part of the stay. Service could definitely improved (we asked them to fix our smoke detector on day 1 and they never did).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Skiers Lodge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kristapb
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here on a timeshare exchange. Our 2BR 2BA unit was quite small, but functional and clean. The mattresses had been updated and were quite comfortable (our unit had a queen bed in each BR). The dishes, pots & pans, and small appliances looked quite new. The furniture was pretty worn, and the bathroom fixtures really need updating (the jacuzzi tub finish was cracked and stained). It was fine for 4 people but 6 would be really crowding things. They give you free firewood for the fireplace, and the hot tub (separate building off the deck) is clean and a good size. You get a towel exchange once a week. No W/D in the units, but they are free in a separate room off the parking level. This is not a luxury unit by any stretch of the imagination, but was in a great location (can walk to Main St) and was clean and comfortable. That's all we were looking for, and that is just what we got.

Room Tip: No elevator so you will have to carry things upstairs (first floor is one flight up from the covered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Skiers Lodge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of Skiers Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I will not stay here again. They are not service oriented and anybody interested in consumer respect, go elsewhere. I will always read reviews from past customers first from now on. Customers come first!!

Room Tip: Always read the reviews first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

My wife and I did an exchange with RCI, and selected Skiers Lodge in Park City as our place to stay. While the staff was friendly, they were not always available.
We found our room to be in poor shape. They have taken two hotel rooms and combined them to make a "suite" of sorts. There were two double beds in one room along with a small bathroom. The tub was a jacuzzi type with a shower. There was mildew growing around the jets and along the edges of the tub, and the paint on the ceiling and walls was pealing off. The tub was also very tall and a big step was required to get into it. The vent fan in the bathroom was very loud. The beds in the room were the old spring type which squeak every time you move. The kitchen/dining/living area was adequate for two or four but six people would be crowded. There was a half bath off of the kitchen. The kitchen was fairly well stocked with dinnerware and utensils. The unit was in need of a thorough cleaning. There were several electrical receptacles that were so old and worn that our phone chargers would not stay plugged in, and there was a light switch that was loose and moved when we used it. Two light switches were apparently not hooked up to any lights.
We could also hear many noises from the people staying in rooms near ours.
The location is somewhat convenient to the main street area, perhaps 3/4 of a mile. My wife and I walked to the main street area twice and enjoyed the walk, about 15 minutes each way.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We stayed here 1 week on an RCI exchange, family vacation. Were disappointed with interior, below standards we are used to on other exchanges. Lots of dried flowers, blue, mauve. They have 2 big beds in the 1 bedroom units, which are not helpful for parents traveling with teen children and friends. No pool, and access to another was blocked by construction. HOWEVER, we soon learned the location was choice. We could walk right into town to the Park City Arts festival, exploring, the lifts up the mountain. There is a shuttle nearby if you don't want to walk the several blocks. Our teen girls loved exploring the town and hills by themselves in the evenings on foot, and I felt it was safe. Funky old homes and colors made walking into town fun. Don't miss the farmers markets! Not just the farmers come. Lots of great jewelry at below town prices. Ask around, there are several per week in the summer.Look for the "hippie blankets" for the teens. We loved having a parking space in the garage at the end of a busy day. Kind of a shabby place, 1970's era, but ok. Also, to get WIFI, you had to go out to the small deck and hunch over the table to pick up neighboring signals. Usually it was cold mornings and evenings when we did this, so not too comfortable. Another problem: There are no signs for a restroom, and the staff wasn't around much to ask. With only 1 bathroom in the unit, and 4 of us, it would have been nice to know where a public one was. Late in our stay we inadvertently discovered it in the (locked) laundry room. Everything is locked up tight - no key - no hot tub, laundry, public restroom, etc. Very inconvenient if you aren't carrying your key all the time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#13 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#17 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.6 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiers Lodge

Address: 1235 Norfolk Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skiers Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Skiers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skiers Hotel Park City
Skiers Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skiers Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.