We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oishi Sushi Bar & Grill

Oishi Sushi Bar & Grill
710 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
435-615-2255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fab Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went here with friends who live in Park City and all of us have been to Japan so we have a pretty good idea when it comes to sushi. The service was friendly (I think his name was Matt) and the food was great except for the surf and turf roll which my husband didn't like - I can't remember the other stuff but I'm sure there was something called a caterpillar which was scrummy. There's nothing more to say except we would definitely go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glenside, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I didn't expect much of the sushi in Utah, but this was certainly a pleasant surprise! Our server was very friendly and knowledgable. She made some recommendations based on our input. The speciality rolls were delicious and the sushi was so fresh it just melted in your mouth. Great miso soup too.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Oishi is always on the "must go" list for our family when we are out in Deer Valley (typically 3 or 4 times per year). Sometimes, we go twice because we enjoy it so much. While I admit that as another reviewer noted, the owner is far from a people person, the interaction with him is over as soon as you are seated, so just get in a zen state for that part and remind yourself of how good the sushi will be. We have tried numerous rolls (all the rolls on the chalk board are good, especially Tiger Lily) and lots of sashimi and have been impressed with the quality and consistency. The best waitress is Elena (we always request her). She will work with the sushi chefs to create unique rolls for you if you ask and tell her what you like. In the summer, they have half price sushi specials.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
“Best sushi roll tiger lily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The best sushi i tried i Utah... Tiger Lily rolls, fantastic gyosas and amazing Kobe tacos...."........................................."................................................................................................

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good Sushi and Grill with Parking Nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Located down Main Street from the Transit Station access in a courtyard next to the Marriott Summit Watch. If you are driving, there is good parking at the Marriott.

The restaurant had plenty of room for our party of six. The restaurant would be OK for families with children. They also have more intimate tables and bar seating as well.

I was able to try a number of dishes and found the pork dumplings served in a a good broth. edemame, and miso soup are worth mentioning.

The menu offers a considerable selection of sushi and grilled dishes. Consistently they have had beef filets, chicken, and fish from the grill. They also have Hamachi Kamma (Tuna Collar) that is a surprisingly good cut of fish.

The Spicy Hamachi roll was above average as was the Nigiri sushi.

The beef entre's (filet and sukiaki) were fairly expensive at nearly $30 but sushi, noodles, and tempura were all reasonable.

Beer selection could have been better but they have several Japanese beers and bud light. They also serve a good selection of saki.

Service was not an issue.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oishi Sushi Bar & Grill also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Oishi Sushi Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oishi Sushi Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.