We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zip line with snow on the ground” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Utah Winter Sports Park

Utah Winter Sports Park
3000 Bear Hollow Road, Park City, UT 84060
435-658-4200
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 34 Attractions in Park City
Type: Sports Complexes, Game/ Entertainment Centers
Activities: People-watching, Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Adventurous visitors can take a luge/bobsled ride at the new Olympic Village.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Zip line with snow on the ground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a fun park, with many activities for all ages. The museum is fun and educational. Yeah did the zip line with snow on the ground, that was an experience. It's fun in the summer too. The alpine slide at Park City is faster, but if this one is still fun!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Olympic Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was a great place to visit. This was on my husbands "must do" list. He was not disappointed...other than he wasn't sure he could handle the bob sled run..we'll never know. Instead he and the kiddos did the Alpine Slide and had a great time! There are a lot of things to look at inside the visitor's center and some nice history of the winter sports and a few fun interactive displays. I enjoyed seeing the attire that the skiers where..looks like foam. We would come back again to visit. People were very nice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great little getaway in summer or winter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Though it was once host to many events during the 2002 Winter Olympics, Utah's Olympic Park & Training Center now features a FREE museum, the chance to Bobsled, a Zip-line and an Alpine Slide! The museum is interactive and fun for all ages and includes the history of skiing in the area. Best part is it's only a stone's throw (but at least a drive) from historic downtown Park City, UT.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Wow experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I took the bobsled ride last winter and what a thrill. We made sure we did it in the winter so that we would get the fastest ride

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Way fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great place to visit. Check out the bobsled tour and do the zip line!
Go early as the tours sell out.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Winter Sports Park also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Winter Sports Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utah Winter Sports Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.