We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to see how the Salt Lake Olympics came to pass.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Utah Winter Sports Park

Utah Winter Sports Park
3000 Bear Hollow Road, Park City, UT 84060
435-658-4200
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 76 Activities in Park City
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Sports Complexes, Amusement
Activities: People-watching, Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventurous visitors can take a luge/bobsled ride at the new Olympic Village.
North Ogden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great place to see how the Salt Lake Olympics came to pass.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

You can watch athelete's train, great gift shop. Luge and Bobsled events..............can ride a luge or Bobsled..........Utah history at it's best!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Actually visited in October 2011 and just realized I didn't do a review for this great attraction! We showed up 5 minutes before the last tour of the day was to start. It was raining with off and on snow. At first it didn't seem like those inside wanted to start another tour as we were the only people there. But a great gentleman named Carl said he'd be happy to take us on a tour!

What a fantastic tour it was! Carl had been on the national team at one time and was full of great information about world travels for competition and how things worked at the training center. We got to stand at the top of the ski jumps, view the bobsled/skeleton/luge runs, etc.

At the end of the tour he told us to be sure and go check if the aerial freestyle skiers were coming out to practice. So glad we checked on that as there in the rain/snow they were practicing their jumps, twists and turns into the pool! This was a highlight of our trip!

Don't pass up to chance to visit the winter olympic sport training park!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The tour was definitely worth our time and the $10/person! I'm excited to watch the winter Olympics next year! The zipline was fun, but not all that it was made out to be. We really enjoyed watching the skiers practicing their jumps off of the ski jumps and into the pool!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“See Part of Olympic History and They Even have Fun Rides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

When in the Salt Lake City or Park City area make your way to the Olympic Park near Park City for a fun activity. They offer tours and the museum is great for all ages. Do Not Miss the 2002 Olympic displays on the second floor.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Winter wonderland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Your teens will love this if they're into winter sports. You'll be reminded of the Winter Olympics and you'll even find yourself wishing they were back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Winter Sports Park also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Winter Sports Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utah Winter Sports Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.