We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free cocerts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Canyons

The Canyons
4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, Park City, UT 84098
435-649-5400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 74 things to do in Park City
Activities: Dining, Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This area, formerly known as Park West, is the closest to Park City and the former site of the Olympic Games.
Tooele, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Free cocerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

They have free concerts on Saturday nights. Free intertainment for families almost daily. Farmers markets and more. If you don't have a good time here during the summer your not trying.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    216
    79
    22
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I wish I were a mountain biker- because the trails and jumps I saw looked so amazing! We took the gongola up with little kids & a stroller. The staff was so helpful. We brought a picnic lunch, but there were no picnic areas, only restaurants on the mountain. We went to the fishing lake to do the paddle boats and hiked down. Just right for a scenic outing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
94 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Zipline adventures were spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our family went for several days in August. My daughter was very apprehensive about ziplining. My husband and I had gone at other locations and you have to make the decision and pay upfront with no refunds. We had paid for my daughter at that place in the past and she had not been able to make herself go so we lost quite a bit of money on that deal. At the Canyons... not so. They were the most patient, kind and professional group of guides we have ever come across. Not only were they incredibly patient with us, but supported my daughters decision in the end not to go. Additionally with my 9 year old son who LOVED the BIG LINE, they were very kind, safe and educated him to all they were doing. It ws such an incedible and positive experience for all of us. Unfortunately the Gondola broke down and we were stuck at the top of the mountain for awhile and services at the lodge there were minimal. Eventually we were brought down in a pickup truck and everyone, from the guy who carefully and safely drove us down the mountain roads, to the rental people and guides were so nice and we genuinely felt they cared that we had a good experience. People are everything. Great service brings customer back. Give all the Canyons employees some positive feedback and appreciation (and a raise!)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
“BEST SNOW MOBILING EXPERIENCE EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have never had an experience like this one. We went snow mobiling in the canyons with a tour and ended up being the only couple along with our guide. It was the most pristine and gorgeous part of the world and I loved every minute..worth every penny..A must visit and an experience I will never forget..going back again this January

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Needs a little work.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very difficult to get around. The condo we stayed In was outdated. The pool was closed for repair and the roads were a mess. However, the Farmers Market was fabulous.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canyons also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Canyons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.