We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyons Grand Summit Resort Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Canyons Grand Summit Resort Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The ultimate weekend get a way. The room was warm and comfortable. Super friendly staff. Didn't need to go into town, everything was here on the property. Outdoor movie night and jazz night. Ride the lift for a spectacular view. Wonderful time to get away.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    78
    46
    32
    16
See reviews for
85
51
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Grand summit Hotel is a very nice and comfortable hotel in the mountains of Park City (where Winter Olympic Games took place). I stayed there for business, so did not have time to enjoy mountains for hiking, however rooms were very spacious, beds mattress were good quality, and meals during conference were delicious. I wish I could stay there for a few more days, so I could have enjoyed the spa and the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Everything was properly set, room King suíte was ready even before I arrived. with view to the swimming pool. Bathroon was cleaning. Excenlent room service
There wasn't a fridge, however the cold wheather did the job. The balcony is médium size.

Room Tip: Swiming Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here for a conference. Nice rooms - mine was smaller, but cosy with a jacuzzi and little fireplace and view towards the mountains. High quality of food and service (except for the coffee). Also a nice bar in the complex with excellent local beers. Good fitness room. I did not understand though why the Spa closed at 5 when this is the time, when people in a conference can actually start using a Spa.
Outstanding service from front desk: I had left my passport in the safe and one staff member actually came in his private to SLC airport car to my rescue as no taxis where available on short notice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My family and I stay here each spring. We usually get a one bedroom condo that has a living room with a pull out couch and two window seats that are large enough to sleep one adult. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The lodge itself is nice and updated. It is right by the lift, so you just walk outside the hotel, and you are ready to hit the slopes. I look forward to staying here each spring! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here for 3 day business meeting. Beds was extremely comfortable and I slept incredibly well. The meeting space and catering were good. Miniature golf looked fun for families. My room was smaller than the last time I stayed here, but did still include fireplace, hot tub and private balcony. Very nice swimming pools with several different hot tubs outside. I expected it to be a little cheaper during the off-season (late summer). It was a good stay especially for business travel.

Room Tip: Request double-bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Rented the 3 bedroom penthouse with 9 teenage boys and 4 adults. It accommodated all of us very well. We were able to cook and play card games around the dinner table. The pool was great and the trails to go hiking were right out the hotel door. It is absolutely beautiful this time of year in Park City. There is so much to go do within 5 minutes with a car or just stay around the property. This was a lot of fun for 16 year old birthday party! The staff was very nice too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel

Address: 4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#9 Spa Hotel in Park City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Summit Hotel, a AAA Four-Diamond resort, sits majestically in the heart of the Resort Village. This property is a combination of beautiful design, exceptional ski-in / ski-out location, attentive service and livable luxury. It has the variety to suit the most diverse families and groups, with 350 lodging options including hotel rooms, studios, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites and expansive luxury penthouses. From the moment you arrive to the covered porte cochere of the Grand Summit, our staff is dedicated to making your stay here at Canyons an exceptional experience. Whether you need to relax in our warm and inviting grand lobby after a long travel day, or you are inclined to get out and enjoy the outdoors as quickly as you can get checked-in, our concierge and bell staff are at your service. Of course, there is no shortage of amenities, depending on your room choice--all rooms have color televisions (flat screen), terry-cloth robes (available on request), coffee makers, hair dryers, iron & board, down comforters, alarm clock and CD player/stereo. Many rooms have balconies, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and full kitchens with service for eight people featuring GE Profile appliances and granite countertops. High-speed wireless internet access (WiFi) is complimentary throughout the hotel. Our outdoor heated pool is the place to relax. If your adventures exploring the outdoors wear you out, try a relaxing massage or indulge yourself with a luxurious spa treatment from the Canyons Resort Spa and Health Club. Dining options include The Farm, Red Tail Grill and First Tracks Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyons Grand Summit Hotel Park City
Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel Park City, Utah
Summit Park City
Park City Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.