We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, good meeting space, close to Salt Lake City and Park City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 59 hotels in Park City
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice resort, good meeting space, close to Salt Lake City and Park City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here for 3 day business meeting. Beds was extremely comfortable and I slept incredibly well. The meeting space and catering were good. Miniature golf looked fun for families. My room was smaller than the last time I stayed here, but did still include fireplace, hot tub and private balcony. Very nice swimming pools with several different hot tubs outside. I expected it to be a little cheaper during the off-season (late summer). It was a good stay especially for business travel.

Room Tip: Request double-bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    71
    44
    29
    14
See reviews for
79
43
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Rented the 3 bedroom penthouse with 9 teenage boys and 4 adults. It accommodated all of us very well. We were able to cook and play card games around the dinner table. The pool was great and the trails to go hiking were right out the hotel door. It is absolutely beautiful this time of year in Park City. There is so much to go do within 5 minutes with a car or just stay around the property. This was a lot of fun for 16 year old birthday party! The staff was very nice too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The mountains and Park City are beautiful this time of the year. Perfect weather for getting outside. Grand Summit hotel is not very impressive. The room was very standard, nothing special for the price charged. One of the nice things in the hotel is a heated pool which was rather large and my kids had a lot of fun using it. The noise from construction is so loud that I was hearing it while trail running over an hour away!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. The mattress was so comfortable that you actually got a good night's sleep. It is a cozy romantic place to stay. The bathtub is heart shape and big enough to two people. There is also a separate shower. It comes loaded with a fireplace for cool evenings and an outdoor patio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very unhappy with our stay at the Canyons Grand Summit Hotel. We were not welcomed when we arrived and no one offered to help us with our bag. When we woke up on the day of check out our tv did not work and there was not a working shower. By the time they came to fix it they were in our room for so long we were unable to shower before check out and when we needed to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSHotelManager, General Manager at Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your stay. We focus a lot of our energy on the first impression a guest receives as they enter out hotel, and it’s disheartening to read that we missed the mark with you. Know that we received your input on our hotel survey as well as this Trip Advisor, and it was brought up immediately with all staff members concerned.
I am able to see that we were able to send a technician to your room within minutes of your call for the shower and TV, however that it took them some time to fix the issues for you. This should not have happened, as this should have been caught before you entered the room.
Thank you for being willing to share your experience so that we know where to focus our retraining efforts. We truly appreciate all feedback given to us.

Mary Sorensen
Property Manager
Grand Summit Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in a condo and had lots of space - it was really like a good sized apartment. The pool is very nice too. However, be warned, there are hidden extras. Breakfast is a pay per item place and is very expensive - we went to the local supermarket instead. On check out, we were also charged for using the car park which no one had told us about (we didn't even use the valet!). We weren't impressed with the staff, they didn't seem very professional so all in all it felt good - average.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSHotelManager, General Manager at Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review for the Grand Summit Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the pool area. We are lucky to be in such a beautiful location, and enjoy sharing this with our guests and owners.
Concerning the parking charge, we do in fact charge $16 a night whether you valet or self-park. We agree with you that hidden fees are no fun, therefore add this piece of information into our reservation confirmation letters sent out to all guests. Considering this was news to you, we will immediately review the letter to ensure the correct information is being given.
One great aspect about the Grand Summit is that many of our rooms have full kitchens. For those that are on a tighter budget, the kitchen is a great way to feed your families at a lower cost.
We do hope you consider to stay with us again in the future. Our rooms are lovely now, and will continue to improve as we are currently updating many aspects. We also are excited for guests to notice a great increase in service as we have recently been refocusing our energies on not just delivering the necessary, but the beyond expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us, and taking the time to share your experience.

Mary Sorensen
Property Manager
Grand Summit Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was surprised at the smallness of the room when I walked in. It was apparantly just a bedroom unit designed to join the larger living/kitchen area next door. The positives were a great view and a nice balcony. This is a beautiful area of the country. We looked at the breakfast menu onsite and decided to drive into Park City for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSHotelManager, General Manager at Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay here at the Grand Summit Hotel. We agree with you; the location is fantastic with beautiful views, and it is always great to read that our guests are enjoying it. While the particular room you stayed in was small, hopefully you did get the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful large jetted tub, that takes up some of that room space.
In addition, please note that when you return to visit us again, our reservation agents are always happy to discuss different room options. The Grand Summit Hotel has quite a few different room configurations, and I believe we would be able to find the perfect fit for you.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Mary Sorensen
Property Manager
Grand Summit Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#28 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel

Address: 4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#10 Spa Hotel in Park City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyons Grand Summit Hotel Park City
Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel Park City, Utah
Summit Park City
Park City Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyons Grand Summit Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.