We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park City Plaza is a definite winner in our book.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 59 hotels in Park City
midwest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Park City Plaza is a definite winner in our book.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

On a recent trip to Utah to visit our son, we were given a time share gift certificate to this hotel. What a nice surprise for a time-share condo. The Plaza is up to date and our 2 bedroom condo was more than we expected. 3 full bathrooms and nicely furnished bedrooms. Our kitchen had everything we needed; housekeeping service was great and hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Although the pool was being refurbished (which we knew ahead of time), the hot tub was relaxing after our days of hiking and walking. While it was the "off season", we found Park City an enjoyable town to visit. Easy walk to town, and the free bus service all around town was a treat. Free internet service to check up on emails, game room, exercise room, even grills outside. Underground parking a plus.
We found the Park City Museum in town a nice afternoon's activity; guides are very informative and they had a traveling exhibit from the Smithsonian on American music. Also went to the Olympic Park Museum which was free. And a day trip to Museum of Ancient Life in Lehi (about an hour's drive); this is a must if you have children who like dinosaurs--its' fantastic. www.thanksgivingpoint.org
We even managed a trip to Yellowstone for an overnight--didn't want to miss that since we may never be that close again. Would love to spend a few days there; saw all sorts of wildlife.
This is a beautiful part of the United States and loved the climate.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    47
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
41
62
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenville, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2-Bedroom Condo (#101) during Easter Week for a ski trip we booked through Southwest (Airlines) Vacations. Check in and check out were smooth. All of the staff were very nice.

Condo was on the first floor farthest away from the pool and very quiet with a nice view of mountains out the windows. It was spacious, comfortable and livable with a fully equipped kitchen and 3 bathrooms. Everything was clean and daily maid service was great, including coffee supplies every day. They have nice 2 gas grills outdoors on a patio behind the pool which we used to grill a meal one night.

The indoor pool was very nice and pretty large too. We are pool snobs, and the pool met our needs - very clean and warm. Our requirement for the vacation was to find lodging with an indoor pool in Park City so we could swim comfortably as well as ski. Most ski town condos have an outdoor pool - with the amount of snow we got that week, (which is a good thing) I doubt people were doing much swimming in outdoor pools! They had an indoor hot tub and a dry sauna as well. White terry cloth robes were provided in the room - nice touch.

The hotel is in Prospector Square, which is not in downtown Park City. You do want to visit downtown - it is very scenic and historic with lots of good restaurants. However, there are several decent restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. The shuttle service was excellent - they will take you to and from just about anywhere in the area, including downtown Park City, Park City ski resort, Deer Valley ski resort. They do not go to The Canyons ski resort unfortunately - you need to drive there or take a city public bus. Never had to wait long for a shuttle, and the drivers were very courteous.

They sell discounted lift tickets to all 3 ski resorts at the hotel. BTW, here is a hint for families with small children, if you want to get them in ski school during spring break (including Easter week) make sure you make reservations week(s) before you go - ski school was sold out at Park City and Deer Valley when we were there. However, we were able to get our son into the Canyon Cats ski school, and he really liked it.

They have a video game room for the kids which was a clever idea -Wii and Xbox. They charge money to use it - kind of expensive for what you get, but probably if it were free everything would be broken in less than a week so I guess I can't complain. There is a ping pong table by the pool area which got a lot of use - I believe it was free to use.

Indoor parking is below the hotel -great feature. Somewhat low clearance, though, rated at 6'7". Somehow we got our rental Chevy Suburban with ski rack (about 6'10" height) in there by being very careful in choosing parking spots- one of the maintenance workers spotted me as I was afraid I would wreck the ski rack. I could have taken off the ski rack and there would have been absolutely no issues, but we gave it a try and it was ok. So, be careful if you have a really tall vehicle. There is some on- street parking a block away, but that is pretty hit or miss.

All in all, a great place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

I booked Park Plaza based on TripAdvisor reviews with some trepidation -- compared to similar hotels the price was SO LOW!!! My husband and I stayed here 4 days and really enjoyed it. Friendly service with complimentary shuttle (who even took us several miles out of town to watch the Super Bowl!), clean rooms, mini fridge for snacks, burners and coffee pot (though we never used). Our only complaint was that being on the 2nd floor facing the poo did get loud at times. For naps (after a day of skiing!) and sometimes at night when people are hanging out. We used the hot tub, which wasn't overly full, and the sauna, both of which are great after a long day on the slopes. It's right between 2 of the public bus stops and within walking distance to stores and restaurants. Only a 10 minute ride to Main Street, very close to both PCMR and Deer Valley ski resorts. No fancy frills with this hotel but can't beat the value for the money!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

This is my first review, but not my first hotel experience. I felt I had to write about how great I thought this hotel was. The price was excellent, the staff was helpful and very friendly, the amenities were great. The room was plenty big enough for the 2 of us (it was larger-sized studio). The kitchenette had dishes, silverware, toaster, coffeepot, etc. The hotel was quiet at all hours even though there were kids around. The pool and hot tub area was clean and quiet. They also had a business center with computers and a printer. the fitness center was well eaquipped and the game room had an xbox360 and a wii. Our balcony faced the mountain with a great view. Also the Align Spa nearby gave a great massage.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Stayed at the Park Plaza Resort for 4 days with my parents and boyfriend. We had the one bedroom apartment and it's huge! Very big private bedroom with king size bed, TV and own bathroom with tub and separate sink area. Nice living room and kitchen area. The cleaning staff was cleaning everything we were leaving from the night before - dishes, etc. We were on the first floor, right next to the pool, but it wasn't noisy at all..in fact we never really heard anything although there were kids in the pool in the evenings. The pool area itself, including sauna and jacuzzi, is very nice - perfect for relaxation after a full day of skiing. The staff was so nice and friendly! They gave us recommendations for rental shops, grocery stores and even helped us order pizza the last night. The location is perfect - 10 minute drive to Main Street, close to market and liquor store. The resort doesn't have bar/restaurant so we bought our own food and cooked in the apartment - convenient and cheeper option in my opinion. The skiing area (Park City) is a 10 min drive as well. Overall, great place for great price. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen,Tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Agree with other Tripadvisor members; this is a great place to stay; staff very friendly;helpful.
restaurants nearby. our mini suite had view of mountain ; would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by how wonderful my 12 night stay at The Park Plaza Resort turned out. The studio was just right for one person, the kitchenette clean and usable - I ate 3 times a day in my room for 9 of the 12 days. The hotel staff was nice, helpful, and available 24-7. I will be staying here again in July...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah
Address: 2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Courtesy Shuttle, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Coin-Op Laundry, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.