We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to town sites with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Park Plaza Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE 20%
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“Very convenient to town sites with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything you will need to have a comfortable stay. Small kitchenette in the room for those who want to make something light before roaming to see the sights. Very comfortable bed and nice accommodations.

Room Tip: Very quiet street with no traffic noise! We will have to try the suite next time. Bring the swim sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear David P,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable. Please do consider us the next time you return to Park City.

Safe Travels!

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    66
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
57
91
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This resort is known as a Boutique Resort. Its not a mega resort, its under 100 units studios one bedrooom and two bedroom unit We had a mini suite which had a full kitchen fireplace balcony small living dining area and it was great for 2 people. The resort service is outstanding. The general manager Ullyse is very hands on and attentive. On wed nights they have an hr of Mexican Fiesta margaritas chips and dips. There is a huge indoor pool and Jacuzzi, nice gym.
Laundry facilities on the parking level. The underground parking is a plus with the elevator waiting
If you are looking for a place close to everything with good value this is the place. I would return
In the summertime you have a nice BBQ area with gas grill and a few tables. Utensils are available at the desk.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear ReneeGrandieri,

We read your review this morning and shared it with the team. We're very happy to see that we met your expectations. We were happy to see you at the Mexican Fiesta event and hope you consider us again the next time you return to Park City.

Safe Travels,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST JORDAN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This resort is very family oriented. We loved the pool, jacuzzi, free movies at the customer desk and the game room with Wii and Xbox. The room was very nice and clean. We liked also being close to a movie theater, shops and dining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Ives,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our resort is well suited for families. We offer free DVD, Game rentals and even the bikes are free the first 2.5 hours. The indoor pool is perfect for the kids.

We are glad to see you enjoyed our resort - please do consider us again when you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Safe Travels,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overall very nice place. The carpet inside the hotel could have been cleaner as well as the carpet inside the room. The indoor pool gave off the odor of chlorine inside the hotel, not so nice, but thankfully not in the room. Could have more hiking/biking maps available at the front desk. Can drive everywhere, lots of parking or take the free bus. Can walk to some restaurants and grocery shopping.

Room Tip: room facing the street, Sidewinder can be a little noisy, but nice views of the ski slopes. The kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Michael H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We've promptly stocked up on the hiking/biking maps. Also our carpets are due for replacement after the last round of room renovations this fall. We've been renovating and we only have 20 rooms to go. We didn't want to replace them until after the construction crew were done.

We hope to see you again when you return to Park City.

Safe Travels,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We booked this place without any knowledge of what we were getting and we were pleasantly surprised. This hotel is not by the ski resort but in a more commercial area. That being said it is quiet and convenient to all amenities. The Park City Rail Trail is only a few hundred yards away and we saw incredible birds as we biked and ran the trail. The staff is friendly. We loved the Mexican Fiesta night on Wednesday. For the price it is a great deal and puts you close by to all that you need. There is an indoor pool which we did not use.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear runsuerun60,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our little resort. Our Mexican Fiesta night seems to be very popular and we're happy to see you enjoyed it. Please do consider us again when you return to Park City!

Safe Travels,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights, a Friday and Saturday, service was great when needed and it wasn't needed very much. Wish I could've stayed longer without such a busy schedule to enjoy the bike rentals and the pool and spa area. The room 309 was in a great location close to the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Spencer K,

It always makes us happy to read positive reviews. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We hope you consider us again when you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night 4-5 July, because we wanted to celebrate 4th July in a nice town. Very nice young woman in reception. Had a studio with a queen bed. Too bad it wasn't a king one, it had plenty of room for a bigger one. Fireplace, kitchen with everything you could want. Nice pool and we liked the hot tub! No breakfast.
This was a very nice place to stay ( but we are from europe and don't understand this american thing with additional "Resort fees"). This place didn't have a lot of extra benefits worth any kind of fee (?) We guess most people staying here were som kind of time-share owners.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear RunningAround 42,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. To clarify the daily resort fee consolidated all the daily rentals. We used to have Wi Fi $15/day, Parking, $15/day, Bike rentals, DVD rentals, and now that's all inclusivein a lower daily fee than what used to be separate. Weekly events are included as well as coffee/tea service in lobby.

We hope you enjoyed Park City and invite you to return to our resort the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
2.9 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.