We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality comfort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 59 hotels in Park City
Sandy, Utah
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top quality comfort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We took the kids for a little get-away trip during Spring Break for a couple of nights! We didn't have big plans, but really enjoyed our stay at the Park Plaza Resort. We did some sight seeing in Park City and walked down Main Street and visited the Park City Museum. We definitely recommend that to anyone visiting Park City!! The pool and hot tub at the resort were excellent! The 2 bedroom unit we stayed in was very spacious and had everything we needed. Each bathroom had plenty of counter space and drawers! Lots of closet space, as well. Our 3 kids rotated from sleeping in one of the beds one night, to sleeping in the pull out sofa bed. No complaints! The front desk workers were very helpful whenever we needed pool towels or games to play. The manager even made an effort to ask us how our visit was. We definitely will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Carolyn R.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We were delighted to take care of you and your family. The weather is slowly getting warmer to our favorite time in Park City. Since you live within driving distance please do come back for another getaway. The city comes alive with concerts, farmers markets, arts and crafts events. And the sun doesn't go down until late in the evening maximizing the sun through the day.

And though we are famous as a town for the skiing... we're so much more in the spring, summer and fall. We hope to see you again soon.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    57
    17
    11
    2
See reviews for
51
75
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Was in Park City for a meeting and took my wife along. We had a great time, and really enjoyed the new programs. The resort now offers a complimentary breakfast once a week, plus a wine and cheese evening and has added a Margarita Night! All the regulars were there - Damir, Kwadwo, Pat, Taylor, Ulises, Janeth, Roberto and Rosario.

Room Tip: Unit over the front looks out at the mountains and the snow peaks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear John W.

The team at the Park Plaza are always happy to see you and your wife when you stay with us. We know you have traveled and world and are honored to see you when you select us for your trips to Park City.

Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you soon.


Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great place for family from all over the country to gather and share a really fun ski vacation. Staff is extremely helpful and accommodating, especially Kwadwo and Damir. Park City area is full of a wide variety of great activities for all ages.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Weckenbrock1

Thank you for your review. We often get selected for reunions - the condos with the kitchens and living rooms really are conducive to gatherings and glad you selected us for yours.

Please consider us again when you return.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Every time we go to Park City, we stay at the Park Plaza. It is a good place to stop overnight, on the way to somewhere else or to stay on a ski week. They have an underground parking garage, which is nice on those snowy days. The one and two bedroom units are spacious, have full kitchens and fireplaces. The robes in the closet make the condo seem like home. They have a big indoor pool and a hot tub, for relaxing after a day of skiing or sightseeing. Park Plaza is across the street from a couple restaurants and the ski areas are a short drive away. There is also a ski shuttle bus one could use. A movie theater is just a couple blocks away as well. This is the kicker...do not book a studio, unless of course you'll never be in the room. It is so tiny, just a bed, small table with 2 chairs, ity bity fridge and microwave, but there were robes! Having stayed in the larger units, I was so sad to be in the little cell. Guess I'm spoiled, but hey, when you've had the best, it's hard to settle. Have fun!

Room Tip: Do not book an ity bity studio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Visit2013,

Thank you for your review...and yes... once you have stayed in our super larger two bedroom it's not as easy to stay in a studio. They are cozy though and glad you still enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to your return.

Safe Travels.

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

There were 3 ladies in our party. Two sisters & a girlfriend. We had a one bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. It was huge, we loved having 2 bathrooms. Everything was in tip top condition & very clean. We skied at Deer Valley & it was easy to get there by the public bus. We loved the local restaurants which were reasonably priced. We arrived early & were able to check in immediately. All the staff at the front desk were amazing & any request was immediately fulfilled. We would like to give a shout-out for Pat who always had a lovely bright smile. On checkout I had left some personal belongings behind, I called Pat & within 2 hours these had been located & were in the mail on their way home to me. We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear GIK2014,

There is nothing better than hearing about wonderful vacations! We love the little getaways the women have and yes - the two bedrooms are perfect because you have three bathrooms!!!!

Please do consider us again when you return. We'd love to have you stay with us.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Five of us stayed in a two bedroom for a week of skiing. Though check-in was at 4 o'clock we arrived at 5:30 and our room was not yet ready. They went ahead and put us in a room which was right above the garage door openers. Avoid room 118 at all cost as the noise is very loud day and night. The thermostat was very unreliable it would get very hot and then very cold with no rhyme or reason. There was a large hole on the wall with some wiring that looks like perhaps there was a clock at one time. The check in person did not inform us of the Wi-Fi code, when the continental breakfast was or the wine and cheese party. The gas fireplace was fantastic. It was disappointing that the DVD player was only in the master bedroom. The covered parking was fantastic. And the indoor hot tub was hot and well-maintained. The location is very central to skiing in Park city.

Room Tip: Say no to room 118... Above the garage door openers and it is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear NatashaT138,

Thank you for taking the time to share the review. We also deeply apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. We have met and discussed this with the team as it is our goal to take care of all our guests on vacation. We hope this did not detract from your experience in Park City and would like for you to select us again so we can show the changes we have implemented as our commitment to you and all of our owners and guests.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff, great rooms, superior location and awesome amenities make this THE place to say in Park City. Reasonably priced, it is a true home away from home. Great for group ski trip. You will be pleasantly surprised at all this resort offers

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Armandotpa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We value you as a guest and we hope to see you when you return.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
#26 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Courtesy Shuttle, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Coin-Op Laundry, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.