We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort-Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 59 hotels in Park City
Clearfield, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Resort-Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just spent the best week ever. If feels like home, the accommodations and staff are outstanding we can't wait to go back. The weather was great cool in the evenings and mornings.
We love all the amenities of the rooms, I enjoy cooking and it is great to be able to take advantage of the kitchen while there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Donetta M,

Thank you for your kind words. We;re happy to hear you have a wonderful time. Please do come see us when you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    52
    17
    11
    2
See reviews for
49
67
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boulder, co
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Park Plaza Resort. I found this place thanks to Trip Advisor reviews and scored a great value deal (being summer time) with the added bonus of a $20 gift card for Fuego's Italian Restaurant across the road upon check-in (see their website for latest deals). We received great service from Kwadwo upon arrival and were pleasantly surprised by the standard and size of the recently renovated room, with balcony. It seems we were upgraded from the regular Junior Studio Efficiency to a larger one with balcony which looked across the road to the mountain. Nice! Very well appointed, spacious for the two of us. Great mini kitchen facility with everything we needed. Comfortable bed and pillow. We really enjoyed our stay, including the hot tub, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Free coffee, fruity waters and Chlorophyll water also in the lobby. Nice selection of quality toiletries in the bathroom too. Hotel was in a great, convenient location - we walked in to Main Street on day 1 (about 25 mins) and later that day caught the FREE bus back to the hotel (bus stop right across the road). That evening we took the bus to Deer Valley Resort and back again (all free) for the Jewel Concert. We walked less than the people who drove and had to deal with the traffic and trek from the parking lot! Undercover parking for our car was great too. Really great value for money - we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther away from the pool/spa if you don't want to be disturbed by users
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear globaljewels,

Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation story. Glad you enjoyed Fuegos. Their food is tasty and they are just across the street too! And thank you for sharing all of your Park City tips. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We made an exchange through RCI for this resort for a week. The room turned out to be a bare minimum studio which was much much smaller than your average hotel room. One night was enough, we had to try and upgrade or leave. We were able to upgrade for $45 a night to a one bedroom suite. It was very nice and semi quiet. Lots of noise from the indoor pool and outside noise from barking dogs from apartments to the rear of the property. It was well located and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Do not get the studio and ask for third floor. They try but it just didn't cut it for us. We will not be back.

Room Tip: Third floor and do not get a studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Nick B,

Thank you for selecting Park Plaza for your exchange. We're sorry to hear about your experience in the size of our studios - they are the smallest at our resort. They have a queen bed, kitchenette, small table, and bathroom. If your home resort allows you to trade into larger units than what you own, we recommend selecting a Mini or above at our resort the next time which I think will better fit your needs.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Have stayed here many times and total experience is always awesome. the attention to all the details is terrific. The weather not as perfect as I would have liked but it in no way prevented a wonderfull stay at the Park Plaza Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Grayfox_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and your Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This year was our second stay at the Park Plaza Resort. We stayed in one of their recently remodeled rooms which we found to be very fresh, modern and well maintained. The Park Plaza has a very quiet relaxed atmosphere a little away from the downtown area, but close enough to get to restaurants and shops quickly. The common pool and patio areas are also very nice, and always clean. We enjoyed boating at a nearby lake. We will certainly plan on staying here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Wade H.,

It is always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests. Looking forward to your next vacation at the Park Plaza.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and your Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Bus stop was nice and close, room was clean, staff was polite and friendly. Stove top and mini fridge was spacious. Pool and hot tub closed at 11pm, so we could not utilize it as much as we wanted. Overall, we had a lot of fun in Park City.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear JRHL,

Thank you so your review. We're glad you found our location convenient. We also sorry you could not enjoy the pool past 11pm. We do have quiet hours being that the pool is indoors and it allows the guests in house have quiet hours after 11pm.

We hope you stay with us again when you are in Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and your Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location is desirable and having an in-room kitchen was great. However, during a 3-day stay, housekeeping did not go to our room once and when we needed fresh towels we had to go find them. The pool water left a mildew smell and since we own our own pool maintenance company, my guess is it hasn't been emptied in a long time. The biggest issue was a surprise $35 charge that wasn't listed when we checked out nor when we booked the room. On calling, we were told it was the pet fee. This pet fee isn't listed on their main site nor was it listed through the website we booked through. And upon checking in and being asked to fill out an extensive form, not once was it listed, and wasn't listed at checkout. The front desk was very nice and courteous, but we are disappointed to be surprised by an extra charge that they had several opportunities to tell us about. We stayed based on the pet-friendly option but there are other places in PC that don't charge a fee so that would have made a difference in where we booked had we known.

Room Tip: mini suites on the sides are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear roadtripper294,

Thank you for selecting our resort for your recent pet vacation.

We apologize for the confusion about our pet policy. We have the policy on our home page, and it's in the terms and conditions when you click Accept when you book the room. It is available on our website, and on Expedia and Hotels.com.

Also to book a pet friendly room... you select "Pet Friendly Room" so that we are prepared for you and your four pawed pet. We do not mean to mislead - we disclose the terms on their booking sites as well and you actually again have to book the pet room and the fees are disclosed in the terms and conditions.

Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again when you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and your Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Courtesy Shuttle, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Coin-Op Laundry, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.