We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The shuttle says it all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Park Plaza Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The shuttle says it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this resort. It is well designed for eat-in or eat-out. Barbecue tools and facilities make it very easy to have a night off from restaurant food. The shuttle service to the downtown area and three ski resorts is amazing. The pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise facilities are excellent. The gas fireplace in the room added to the ambiance The staff are friendly and helpful. The wine and cheese party was much appreciated. If we ski in Park City again, we would definitely stay at the Park Plaza. Book the hotel directly and a better rate will likely be offered rather than booking through Expedia or Hotels.com. These companies charge a commission that would not be paid by booking the hotel directly.

Room Tip: Room sizes vary from 280 sq. feet to over 1100 sq. feet. We found the studio too small and upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Canuk6070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Canuk6070,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the resort. Yes we do stock our kitchens with all the items you need for cozy nights in as well as BBQ out on the porch. We do cater to guests who prefer to relax at the resort as opposed to eating out every night especially for extended stays.

And yes, do call us when you return. We'd love to help you.

Kind Regards,

Park Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Through our timeshare we stayed at the Park Plaza Resort for a week. Our friends also stayed there and were very happy but learned that they should have booked with the hotel directly. Both couples were very happy with our studio accommodations: the room with full kitchen was very comfortable, modern and well appointed; the location convenient but not in a high traffic area; the pool and hot tub were wondeful after a day of skiing. This boutique hotel is small and excels in accommodating their clientele. The front desk staff was efficient and helpful; the free shuttle to the ski resorts and downtown was terrific with the driver passing on local recommendations. This resort is one of the better timeshares in which we have stayed. We recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PYCollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear PYCollingwood,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feelings on your stay with us. We truly enjoy when our owners and exchangers choose us for their annual vacation. It means a lot to us as we know you have so many great choices in Park City.

And yes, when you return with friends call us directly so we can assist with the vacation planning.

We hope to see you again when you return.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We visit Park City every year and usually stay at the Park City Marriott. This year they were fully booked. Based on Trip Advisor reviews and location we chose the Park Plaza Resort and booked through booking.com. Check in was easy and they accommodated our early arrival. Upon check-in we were given a form about housekeeping charges, which seemed odd. We just need the usual housekeeping, bed made each day and fresh towels every few days plus refills of toiletries. I asked if this was included (we thought it was a hotel) and the desk clerk said that it depended on what we had booked through booking.com

Our room was fine. We were happy to have a full kitchen. Booking.com implies that the Park Plaza is a hotel but it really is a timeshare resort with most guests booking Saturday to Saturday trips. The hotel has a driver and van to take you to Main Street restaurants and the ski resorts and the drivers were very nice.

During our stay, we were called at 10 PM by the hotel that our credit card hadn't gone through. I told them we would be down in the morning to resolve the situation. The morning clerk seemed to have trouble with the card but it went through. Now two weeks later, we just received our bill and found out that we were double charged. I called the hotel and was told that no, the computer shows that we were charged only once. So I had to call my credit card company to dispute the charge to resolve the matter, which they have taken care of.

Overall the Park Plaza is an OK place to stay, clean, quiet, free shuttle, nice pool and hot tub. But make sure to double check your credit card statement when you get home!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janecois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Janecois,

Thank you for feedback. Yes we are a timeshare resort. Most of our guests are owners that return repeatedly every year with a Saturday check in. We have a small portion of our space available for rent which is how you came about staying with us.

I apologize for misunderstanding with your card. If you can contact our front desk we can research this further and clear it up right away.

All of our rental guests receive daily housekeeping included in your rate......while our owners are self catering so they are programmed for midweek housekeeping services.

We do have amenities hotels do not have such as a full kitchen and we are best suited for guests that like to eat part of their meals in so as to save money or not have to eat out every meal as well as our complimentary shuttle that takes you around town during the ski season.

We hope you will consider us again when you stay and return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Park Plaza is a wonderful place to stay. We just got back from a week of skiing using my timeshare week. The reception and management are extremely helpful and courteous. The hot tub and pool are delightful after a day on the slopes. The concierge Jon was extremely helpful. The courtesy van is convenient. Rides to Park City Mt and Deer Valley run daily and the city bus is just a few yards away. I have been coming here off and on for over 25 years and this place just gets better and better. Park Plaza is an easy drive from Salt Lake Airport. There are several restaurants in walking distance in Prospector Square. This is my home away from home!!

Room Tip: The mini suite is great for 2 adults. There is a queen bed and a sofa bed. Full kitchen and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, General Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Andrea K,

Thank you for your recent review! We know you have many choices when you exchange and we're very happy you stayed with us again. Thank you for your kind words about our team and Jon. Its our pleasure to serve our owners and guests and hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Janeth Olachea
General Manager
Park Plaza Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in a studio room recently, #302, that had been renovated/updated. The room had a full size bed, flat screen TV and upgraded kitchenette with granite countertop (no dishwasher).
They have a really nice pool, Jacuzzi, business center, workout room, DVD player/Wi-Fi in rooms, underground convenient parking and free shuttle to ski areas which are close by.
The carpet and furniture were of average quality while the cabinets looked old. Molding in bathroom had not been replaced and was rotting on the bottom.
The walls are very thin and we heard the guy in the room next door coughing as well as hearing their TV.

The biggest problem we encountered was not being able to lower the temperture in our room. The front desk told us it is centrally controlled and kept at an average of 72 degrees.
If you like a room very warm all night then it will not be a problem, however, if you like cool sleeping conditions as we do then it WILL be a problem.
We did have a balcony room on the third floor and kept the door open all day to cool the room somewhat at night.
Could not leave the door open overnight as the room was located at the front of the hotel with very loud road noise.

Maid service for RCI members is one day a week-Wednesdays.
So if you check in on a Saturday the room will not be cleaned until Wednesday.
Front desk, who are very helpful, will provide additional towels if needed.

We travel frequently with a visit to Park City every other year.
We would not stay at the "Raintree at Park Plaza" again because of the inability to control the thermostat during winter months and thin walls.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cats058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, General Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Cats058,

Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that we were not able to contribute to a comfortable stay due to the thermostat. We have contacted our heating company to address the issues you brought up with your thermostat as all rooms do have individual controls.

Also yes, you are correct our timeshare exchangers receive midweek housekeeping where as rental guests receive daily housekeeping.

We noted your comments about the sound carrying and we will address that in phase 2 of our upcoming renovation as the comfort of our guests are our primary focus.

Though we did not completely satisfy you during your stay, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience and hope you would give us another chance should you come back to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Janeth Olachea
GM Park Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrabassett
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed with Park Plaza through an RCI timeshare in an oversize studio the first week of March to attend the Freestyle Jr. National event at Park City. Service was great from the start with a courteous helpfull staff. The weather was very nice ( both bright sun and snow twice) while we were there and the sking and competition were excellent. Park City ski area does not have the base lodge facilities we have grown accustomed to here in the east though so putting on equipment in the parking lot was a pain. We found however that the free shuttle offered by Park Plaza was a much more enjoyable way to travel. It's less than a 5 minute ride to the hill from the plaza. Drivers were on time and went beyond courteous with helpful tips about places to eat, things to see, and info about the area. The studio was well appointed with upgrades to appliances, granite countertops, a gas fireplace, and comfortable beds. Although some decorating might have seemed a bit dated everything worked well, was in good repair and plenty big enough for my wife and I and all our ski stuff. There was not a restraunt at the resort but the staff was very helpfull with recomendations. Parking under the building was secure and convenient. Pool and hot tub were well taken care of and spotless. The grills worked well and were available even though it was winter. Utensels available at the front desk. Free WiFi in all rooms and a business center available with printer. There was a small exercise room with several machines and a thearter room with movies and Wii that we didn't use. Sking every day then time in the pool and hot tub was plenty. Janeth (sorry if I spelled this wrong)the general mgr. was great to work with and lined us up for a couple extra days in our same room for the last couple days of the competition. She also helped with reservations for a birthday party for one of our ski team while we were there. A fellow Kwando who worked at the front desk had a great personality although we only got to meet him once.

We are looking forward to going back to Park City next year for the same competition and I sure hope we can get in to Park Plaza again.

Room Tip: We traded in here on a timeshare and got a large studio. I understand other size units are availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, General Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Scott,

We enjoyed having you stay with us. It's truly a joy when our guests feel the same joy we do about our property and fine little mountain city. Owners and exchangers and guests who come year after year reinforce our passion for serving you while on vacation.

Please do let us know when you return. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Park Plaza
Janeth Olachea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good 4 night stay, although first room allocated had not been cleaned after previous guests. Problem rectified by front desk straight away. Excellent hot tub and pool all areas kept to a high standard. Park Plaza is in a good location a little away from town centre, steak house and Italian restaurants close by. Good shuttle service to and from ski areas, car not essential as shuttle also provided from Salt Lake City Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank asmHornsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear asmHornsea,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are all distraught and mortified that you were checked in too soon to a room. I have met with the team - all the housekeepers and the front desk to make sure we never allow ourselves to make this mistake again. We work hard to turn rooms around fast so that the next guest can start enjoying their vacation and in this case we let you down by making the mistake of checking you in too soon.

Please accept our deepest apologies and we hope you will stay with us another time as this is not a reflection of the resort.

We are glad you enjoyed our location and your vacation in spite of the mis-step.

Kind Regards,

Park Plaza Resort and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#23 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#12 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#15 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing