We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay after false start.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 59 hotels in Park City
Leven, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good stay after false start.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good 4 night stay, although first room allocated had not been cleaned after previous guests. Problem rectified by front desk straight away. Excellent hot tub and pool all areas kept to a high standard. Park Plaza is in a good location a little away from town centre, steak house and Italian restaurants close by. Good shuttle service to and from ski areas, car not essential as shuttle also provided from Salt Lake City Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear asmHornsea,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are all distraught and mortified that you were checked in too soon to a room. I have met with the team - all the housekeepers and the front desk to make sure we never allow ourselves to make this mistake again. We work hard to turn rooms around fast so that the next guest can start enjoying their vacation and in this case we let you down by making the mistake of checking you in too soon.

Please accept our deepest apologies and we hope you will stay with us another time as this is not a reflection of the resort.

We are glad you enjoyed our location and your vacation in spite of the mis-step.

Kind Regards,

Park Plaza Resort and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    54
    17
    11
    2
See reviews for
50
70
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a studio for a 6 night ski vacation. The location is not especially close to the slopes or the main street but there are several good places to eat nearby and the courtesy shuttle service is outstanding. Most importantly, the service provided by the front desk staff is top notch. They went the extra mile to put us in a large, quiet studio away from the indoor pool that met our every need.

Room Tip: Studios away from the indoor pool are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Bob R,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience at the resort. We're glad you enjoyed your ski vacation and we certainly hope to see you again when you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Your Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monteal, Quebec
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom unit for 2 weeks - from the end of January thru the beginning of February and had a blast. I love the hot tub - it's so convenient - no going outside - just put on the hotel supplied fluffy white robe and walk right to it. And they have a very nice (and free) breakfast on Monday morning for all guests - and then on Tuesday after sking there's a wine, cheese and cold cut buffet. Plus - since we were there over Super Bowl Weekend - they even hosted a free Super Bowl party in the rec room with it's huge TV, and totally fun popcorn machine. The spread include chips, salsa - and fruit. My kind of party.

A bit of disclaimer - we actually own 2 our two weeks - we first stayed at Park Plaza through an RCI exchange - and so preferred it to the other RCI options in Park City - a year later we plunked down money to be able to come back again and again.

I particularly love the location. There's a free (again that word) bus service right at the corner that runs from 6:30 am until past midnight and gets you basically anywhere in Park City you'd care to go - all the ski hills can be reached by bus - all the restaurants - even the shopping. But in case you don't care to go public - Park Plaza has a van with a driver (free again) that is on call from about 8:00 am until 11:00 pm - and for some guests becomes their personal taxi cab.

I must agree with the guest that commented about sound travelling - I find that the sounds from the studios that adjoin the one bedroom units (I'm guessing there were plans for lock-offs at some point in the history of Park Plaza) can travel. But the resort is in the middle of renovating - and one can hope they will address that issue.

Bottom line - great place, great value, and the sking is world class. Hard to beat, eh?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

We're glad you purchased with us. Your experience as a guest and owner is taken very seriously and we're here to serve you year after year.

Yes we are addressing the soundproofing and upgrading that with the room renovations.

We are glad you had fun at the superbowl part and we look forward to your return vacation next year.

Kind Regards,


Your Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My grandson and I stayed at Park Plaza during the President Day holiday. It was great.
I would like to thank Jon, Damir, Kwawo, Janeth and all of those that made our stay one of the best. Thanks to you guys for taking such great care of us. See you next year if not before.
L

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Linda L,

Thank you so much for your review.

So we have a local saying about Park City Residents... they "came for the winter to ski and stayed for the summer". You mentioned you might come back earlier - we do invite you to try our Summer!! Spring and Fall are our other favorites.

The days are long and there are concert series between the 3 ski resorts and Newpark so typically during the summer there are anywhere from 4 to 6 concerts all week. Plus our farmers markets and Silly Market. And if that doesn't intrigue you... our mountains are becoming recognized for being one of the best trail systems in the nation.

Please... do come back and please do stay with us. Jon, Kwadwo, Janeth and the team all send their greetings and see you again soon!

Your Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Park Plaza the last week of Jan, 2013. It is not a fancy place but the rooms are nice and clean and there is a nice indoor pool and hot tub which is very welcome after a long day of skiing. It is not really a "resort" - no restaurant or bar - but much nicer than a hotel room. The shuttle service is wonderful and they will take you almost anywhere in local Park City that you want to go. Some of the staff were friendly than others, but that is pretty typical. It is not that close to downtown Park City but the shuttle will get you there. There is also a very nice walking path if you are up for a good 35 minute walk to town. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sophiemae,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

We are a small boutique condo resort we do not have a restaurant or bar. However we do specialize in making sure our units have all the comforts of home with our kitchenettes or full kitchens, living areas, dining areas, fireplaces and balconies features in our studio, mini, one and two bedroom rooms.

As for our location, we're a mile and a half from Main Street and the rail trail does allow you to walk into town. Additionally we offer all our guests a courtesy shuttle to help them get around to our ski resorts and city attractions. I'm glad you enjoyed our shuttle.

We do our best to make sure all our guest and owners feel welcome during their stay and I am truly sorry that you didn't feel the warmth with everyone. That is not the case at all and I hope the next time you stay in Park City you visit with us again. We've love to have you stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and your Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very nice facility except for one thing. The doors must be made of tissue paper since every sound from the adjoining room is clearly legible as are sounds from the interior pool.

With that exception, the facility is first rate. I had one of the Studio rooms that had been remodeled and the interior was excellent. The furnishings were good quality and the bed very comfortable.

Underground parking was a real plus and made getting to The Canyons a nice drive as the car remained a pleasant temperature overnight.

If I visit Park City again, I would not hesitate to stay again provided I bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Get room remote from the pool to minimize sounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Skibuff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. YES! So happy you enjoyed our brand newly remodeled studios which also are called Junior Efficiency rooms.

And also we will be addressing the sound concerns in our next renovation phase and look to soundproof them even more so.

Please contact us directly the next time you make the reservation - we'd love to help you with your reservation.

Kind Regards,

Your Hannah Zulueta and your Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just got back from Park Plaza Resort in beautiful Park City, Utah. I feel like home there. The location is fabulous and the service is impeccable. ALL the staff members are attentive and really care about their guests, especially Kwadwo. The units are comfortable, designed well and are constantly being upgraded.

I love my stays at Park Plaza Boutique Resort. It was the best investment I have ever made!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Barbara A.

Thank you so much for your kind words an continuing to come back to our resort. We are excited about the recent upgrades we did to the studios and one bedroom units and we will be doing more later on this year.

And thank you for appreciating Kwadwo. He goes out of his way to take care of all our guests and he will be most happy you had a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#24 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Courtesy Shuttle, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Coin-Op Laundry, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.