We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 59 hotels in Park City
Prior Lake
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Convenient and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Park Plaza the last week of Jan, 2013. It is not a fancy place but the rooms are nice and clean and there is a nice indoor pool and hot tub which is very welcome after a long day of skiing. It is not really a "resort" - no restaurant or bar - but much nicer than a hotel room. The shuttle service is wonderful and they will take you almost anywhere in local Park City that you want to go. Some of the staff were friendly than others, but that is pretty typical. It is not that close to downtown Park City but the shuttle will get you there. There is also a very nice walking path if you are up for a good 35 minute walk to town. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sophiemae,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

We are a small boutique condo resort we do not have a restaurant or bar. However we do specialize in making sure our units have all the comforts of home with our kitchenettes or full kitchens, living areas, dining areas, fireplaces and balconies features in our studio, mini, one and two bedroom rooms.

As for our location, we're a mile and a half from Main Street and the rail trail does allow you to walk into town. Additionally we offer all our guests a courtesy shuttle to help them get around to our ski resorts and city attractions. I'm glad you enjoyed our shuttle.

We do our best to make sure all our guest and owners feel welcome during their stay and I am truly sorry that you didn't feel the warmth with everyone. That is not the case at all and I hope the next time you stay in Park City you visit with us again. We've love to have you stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and your Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    57
    17
    11
    3
See reviews for
51
78
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very nice facility except for one thing. The doors must be made of tissue paper since every sound from the adjoining room is clearly legible as are sounds from the interior pool.

With that exception, the facility is first rate. I had one of the Studio rooms that had been remodeled and the interior was excellent. The furnishings were good quality and the bed very comfortable.

Underground parking was a real plus and made getting to The Canyons a nice drive as the car remained a pleasant temperature overnight.

If I visit Park City again, I would not hesitate to stay again provided I bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Get room remote from the pool to minimize sounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Skibuff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. YES! So happy you enjoyed our brand newly remodeled studios which also are called Junior Efficiency rooms.

And also we will be addressing the sound concerns in our next renovation phase and look to soundproof them even more so.

Please contact us directly the next time you make the reservation - we'd love to help you with your reservation.

Kind Regards,

Your Hannah Zulueta and your Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just got back from Park Plaza Resort in beautiful Park City, Utah. I feel like home there. The location is fabulous and the service is impeccable. ALL the staff members are attentive and really care about their guests, especially Kwadwo. The units are comfortable, designed well and are constantly being upgraded.

I love my stays at Park Plaza Boutique Resort. It was the best investment I have ever made!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Barbara A.

Thank you so much for your kind words an continuing to come back to our resort. We are excited about the recent upgrades we did to the studios and one bedroom units and we will be doing more later on this year.

And thank you for appreciating Kwadwo. He goes out of his way to take care of all our guests and he will be most happy you had a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at the Park Plaza for a week in January.

It was so easy to reach the slopes, shops and restaurants because the hotel has a shuttle service that will take you where ever you want to go within Park City, Deer Valley or Canyons when ever you want to go. All of the staff at the Park Plaza are friendly, knowledgable ablout the slopes and the local area and happy to help with what ever you need, laundry, ski passes, ski equipment, ski lockers etc. You can choose DVDs from the hotel reception, entertainment is suggested every day of the week (I visited the Waldorf Estoria ice bar sculpture but they have movie nights, wine and cheese etc) and all of the cooking/the kitchen equipment in my room seemed brand new and in good working order and they give you a starter pack of popcorn, coffee, cream etc.

If I have one criticism of the Park Plaza its the noise of the fun in the swimming pool that reached my room until 9pm sometimes 10pm every day. The pool is located in the centre of the hotel with guest bedrooms located all around it but the friendly staff and the convenient location of the hotel for skiing more than made up for this.

If you are an international traveller don't be surprised if the Park City altitude puts pressure on your chest or lungs. It took me 3 days to adjust to the sensation but it won't stop you skiing - just be aware of what it is.

Room Tip: No restaurant No room service Rooms have kitchenette, plenty of stores/markets/restaurants in reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear 432JJ_London,

We were happy to have you stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. And yes, it does take a while to adjust to the altitude. We also recommend our visitors and guests to stay hydrated and drink plenty of water which will help you acclimate faster.

We look forward to your return and hope you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice, homey place to stay. The fireplace in the room was a noce touch, and the kitchen was awesome. Parking is secure underground. Activities are a little sparse, but there is lots to do in town and in Salt Lake City. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear DogMomMar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. We were happy to have you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The entire facility was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful, the rooms clean and spacious, the kitchen very well equipped and the parking secure but accessible. The only difficulty, easily overcome by using the gas fireplace insert, was a somewhat inscrutable heat control. We highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Zane L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We do listen to all our guest comments. It's been snowing and so heating is a question that came up. We've just started to include instructions in our check in packets on how to turn on the fireplace... and also updating our guest directories so fireplace and heating instructions are clear. As well as having our heating team make sure all thermostats are balanced and in order.

We would love to have you come back and stay with us. The ski season has officially started and there's nothing more we love to see than happy guests coming back from great days on the slopes.

Kind Regards,

Your Park Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived at Park Plaza Resort before noon and though the room was not ready, we were greatly reassured by the Asst Gen Mgr Joel that they would attend to our room soonest possible and suggested some things for us to do in the meantime.

Upon check in, we were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious room with a super sized king bed, dining table for 4, a sofa bed as well as a kitchen equipped with micro, hob, oven, toaster & coffee maker. We couldn't ask for anything more... :) And we even had a fireplace, our first experience of such.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. The only setback was that the pool was right smack in the centre of the resort on the ground level which was very convenient for use, just that hubby was not well one evening and had a very early night but was jolted awake a few times by the sudden noises created outside with people running up & down to/from the pool. That could also be because we were very close to the pool on the ground level.

Other than that, we loved the underground carpark which was not only very secure for us, but extremely thoughtful since we did not have to brave the cold and the snow whilst leaving or returning to the resort.

And we loved the fact that the management makes an effort to stay connected with the guests by having events such as complimentary cookies, breakfast and even wine appreciation during certain days of the week.

Keep it up!!! :D

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, you could ask for a room furthest away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear dynamic14;

Thank you so much for all your feedback and remembering Joel's and the teams' care and attention. We are always very happy how our guests experienced their stay. Please do consider us again the next time you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Your Park Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
#26 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Courtesy Shuttle, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Coin-Op Laundry, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.