We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 59 hotels in Park City
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at the Park Plaza for a week in January.

It was so easy to reach the slopes, shops and restaurants because the hotel has a shuttle service that will take you where ever you want to go within Park City, Deer Valley or Canyons when ever you want to go. All of the staff at the Park Plaza are friendly, knowledgable ablout the slopes and the local area and happy to help with what ever you need, laundry, ski passes, ski equipment, ski lockers etc. You can choose DVDs from the hotel reception, entertainment is suggested every day of the week (I visited the Waldorf Estoria ice bar sculpture but they have movie nights, wine and cheese etc) and all of the cooking/the kitchen equipment in my room seemed brand new and in good working order and they give you a starter pack of popcorn, coffee, cream etc.

If I have one criticism of the Park Plaza its the noise of the fun in the swimming pool that reached my room until 9pm sometimes 10pm every day. The pool is located in the centre of the hotel with guest bedrooms located all around it but the friendly staff and the convenient location of the hotel for skiing more than made up for this.

If you are an international traveller don't be surprised if the Park City altitude puts pressure on your chest or lungs. It took me 3 days to adjust to the sensation but it won't stop you skiing - just be aware of what it is.

Room Tip: No restaurant No room service Rooms have kitchenette, plenty of stores/markets/restaurants in reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear 432JJ_London,

We were happy to have you stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. And yes, it does take a while to adjust to the altitude. We also recommend our visitors and guests to stay hydrated and drink plenty of water which will help you acclimate faster.

We look forward to your return and hope you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    57
    17
    11
    3
See reviews for
51
78
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice, homey place to stay. The fireplace in the room was a noce touch, and the kitchen was awesome. Parking is secure underground. Activities are a little sparse, but there is lots to do in town and in Salt Lake City. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear DogMomMar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. We were happy to have you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The entire facility was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful, the rooms clean and spacious, the kitchen very well equipped and the parking secure but accessible. The only difficulty, easily overcome by using the gas fireplace insert, was a somewhat inscrutable heat control. We highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Zane L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We do listen to all our guest comments. It's been snowing and so heating is a question that came up. We've just started to include instructions in our check in packets on how to turn on the fireplace... and also updating our guest directories so fireplace and heating instructions are clear. As well as having our heating team make sure all thermostats are balanced and in order.

We would love to have you come back and stay with us. The ski season has officially started and there's nothing more we love to see than happy guests coming back from great days on the slopes.

Kind Regards,

Your Park Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived at Park Plaza Resort before noon and though the room was not ready, we were greatly reassured by the Asst Gen Mgr Joel that they would attend to our room soonest possible and suggested some things for us to do in the meantime.

Upon check in, we were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious room with a super sized king bed, dining table for 4, a sofa bed as well as a kitchen equipped with micro, hob, oven, toaster & coffee maker. We couldn't ask for anything more... :) And we even had a fireplace, our first experience of such.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. The only setback was that the pool was right smack in the centre of the resort on the ground level which was very convenient for use, just that hubby was not well one evening and had a very early night but was jolted awake a few times by the sudden noises created outside with people running up & down to/from the pool. That could also be because we were very close to the pool on the ground level.

Other than that, we loved the underground carpark which was not only very secure for us, but extremely thoughtful since we did not have to brave the cold and the snow whilst leaving or returning to the resort.

And we loved the fact that the management makes an effort to stay connected with the guests by having events such as complimentary cookies, breakfast and even wine appreciation during certain days of the week.

Keep it up!!! :D

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, you could ask for a room furthest away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear dynamic14;

Thank you so much for all your feedback and remembering Joel's and the teams' care and attention. We are always very happy how our guests experienced their stay. Please do consider us again the next time you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Your Park Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Was our first trip to Park City and checking in to Park Plaza was excellent. We were early and the staffs recommended things to do before the rooms were ready.
Although some rooms were being renovated, we could hardly noticed.
Would say the room was quite fully equip with most of the cooking facilities that we need.
A private carpark for inhouse guests which was good. Kept the snow away from piling up on the car.
We liked the jacuuzi and the pool which is located in house and not worrying of the weather.
The Assistant General Manager Mr Joel was very friendly and even recommended things to do and to go during our stay.
Great place to stay and 2 thumbs up to the staffs and the property.
Well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear unclelock,

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff and resort. We take great pride in our little property and so happy when our guests enjoy their stay.

Please do consider us when you return to Park City.

All the best,

Hannah Zulueta & the Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Park Plaza Resort in Park City was a wonderful and impressive hotel. My family and I traveled to Park City for a few days of hiking, biking, and enjoying the fall colors. We stayed in what is called a Mini Suite and had a full kitchen, living area, and a fireplace! At first we thought the ground floor would not be enjoyable, but it turns out that my young son loved being able to play outside and my wife and I could sit outside on the deck, watch him play, and enjoy the scenery. The housekeeping service was outstanding and I have never stayed at a hotel where every detail was perfect and so clean. Truly amazing. Everyone at the Front Desk was welcoming and friendly and knowledgeable about the area. My family and I cannot wait to return this winter sometime and teach our young son how to ski. Park Plaza Resort is a great place with an exceptional staff.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you stay on a ground floor. The above noise is minimal and the extra space gain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear PCSkierMinneapolis,

Thank you for your kind words about our resort and our team. We always feels good when our guests have a great time staying at our resort.

All predictions for the winter are calling for great snow conditions and we look forward to your return. Our concierge team can also help register your son into ski school, connect you with our partners for ski equipment and arrange for your lift tickets to be here waiting for you when you check in.

Kind Regards,

Your Park Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a Junior Efficiency condo! The resort is undergoing renovations, but our condo was not effected by the noise or dust. Our condo had a full kitchen, table and 4 chairs, couch, end tables and coffee table and queen bed with two nite stands. It also had two bathroom sink areas which was very convenient. We were next to a strip mall, but it was not comercial more businesslike. (insurance company, realtor,etc) We did have a nice mountain view off of our balcony. We saw sunset every evening behind the mountain. There was an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna. We used the pool and jacuzzi quite a bit after fly fishing and hiking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were not downtown Main Street, but were close to the rail trail and restaurants. Across the street from free bus service. It was a quiet area away from the nite life. We definately would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the construction!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear julie203,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I know all travelers appreciate perspectives from all our guests. Yes we have a great central location. The rail trail you mentioned is a leisurely 1 1/2 miles to Main Street. Additionally we have bikes available for rent. And yes, the bus service is just across the street. One thing to add is we do have ea courtesy resort shuttle that takes all our guests within town. This is most popular in season as we take our guests to the ski resorts, nearby grocery stores, and Main Street.

We also will be done with the renovation by Mid November and look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
#26 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Courtesy Shuttle, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Coin-Op Laundry, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.