We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Great City!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 59 hotels in Park City
Castaic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Great City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

On the way back to California from our Yellowstone trip, my family and I stayed for several nights at the Park Plaza in mid June. The resort was very clean and well-managed. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We met many interesting people at the resort from allover the United States.

Park City is a family friendly city with Biking and Hiking Trails within a 5 minute walk from the Park Plaza. We will be returning to Park City and the Park Plaza.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for selecting the Park Plaza for your family vacation. We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful time and it was our pleasure to have you join us in our weekly events.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Hannah Zulueta
and the Park Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    47
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
41
62
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I tried out our timeshare for the first time. We thought it would be cool to check out Park City in the spring to avoid the heavy tourist crowds in the winter. I am glad we gave this a shot, as this experience was so great, we are definitely coming back. We got a 2-person junior suite. It came with all the amenities we needed for the week. Everything was clean, and most importantly the staff was really friendly. There's an indoor pool, sauna, game room/entertainment plus a few more extras. Although the room was ultimately a little smaller than what we experience with other hotel stays, it was still big enough for the two of us. Get a room upgrade if you care about a newer tv, as we still had the analog one. I know they are slowly upgrading though, so hopefully it'll be high def the next time we show up. Even with that, we loved this place and Park City so much I gave it an excellent rating. Try it out!

Room Tip: Upgrade for a high-def television. Smaller rooms haven't received that upgrade yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for feedback. We're glad you had a positive experience! We also have purchased brand new flat screen TVs and are in the process of installing them in all of our guestrooms

And yes ... Park City is just delightful in the summer. There's so much to do that it takes several trips to get it all in.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

The Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

traveled to Park City on business this trip - no goofing off! Had unit 206 and everything was great. Staff were excellent, and went beyond the norm in providing little extras, like getting my boarding pass for my flight back home! Also gave my associate and I excellent directions to the Rail Trail where we jogged into Park City, around the uppper road and then back. In the morning the views are breathtaking with the sun coming up over the town. Discovered a great health club next door to the Park Plaza and will visit it next trip in June. I understand there if a full renovation of the property coming in the fall, and this was news to me since I thought everything was fine the way it is, but it sounds great! Totally recommend this resort for it location, quality and service.

Room Tip: Get one in the front overlooking the mountain views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We got to stay at this beautiful hotel as a gift from our daughter and son-in-law. This is one of the nicest places we have stayed in with inside pool and jacuzzi and large comfortable rooms. It is centrally located. We don't ski so we took advantage of the late spring weather and visited the training facility for the Olympics. Great restaurants close by. Great trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. What a nice gift from your daughter and son in law. We agree that summer is a wonderful time to be in Park City and hope to welcome you back again soon.

The Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed in a two-BR with super accommodations: very comfortable beds (1K and 2F) and sofas, lots of drawer space, three closets and three full bathrooms! Also full kitchen with all the conveniences of home. Can't beat the location as far as access to free bus system (stop directly across the street). Plus the best restaurant in town right across the street (The Grub Steak House).
The decor is older, but they are in the process of a huge renovation. I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: The top floor, corner units are large two BRs with the most light and least noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for selecting Park Plaza for your recent vacation. And yes we're excited about the renovations that will start in fall. We're going to elevate and upgrade all the rooms in the resort.

We hope to see you welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards.

Hannah Zulueta
and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We wanted a place close to home that would be a nice relaxation haven. Park Plaza excceded our expectations. The property is very well maintained, staff courteous and willing to do anything to make the experience positive. There are no negatives to relate on this trip. Reservations were for a week and we only wish we could have stayed another. The Unit was spacious, very well appointed and comfortable. The property offers opportunities to both young couples with children and others wishing to just have a nice quiet get-away.
We have stayed at many different places in many states, this Gold Crown Resort deserves the rating. Great pool, Sauna, Hot tub and Exercise Room. Sunday is movie night complete with Popcorn and Soft Drinks lots of fun get together opportunities are available during the week.
We truly want to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Cindy,

Thank you so much for your appreciation and feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Yes... our resort is perfect for families, couples and we're pleased to announce Pets too! Your pups can come vacation with us. Contact us at the resort for more details. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Hannah Zulueta
and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had a good experience here having booked a three night stay. The hotel is value for the price with comfortable rooms, cooking facilities, wifi and parking. Access to Park City's free bus system is just across the road,and it's an easy walk or drive to a local fresh food market.

The decor is a little tired but didn't bother us.

On our third night we had a group of six women in one of the presidential suites next door, they were participating in a craft class and we could hear every word. They were extremely noisy and the walls are quite thin. On our second complaint about noise to the front desk we were moved to a different (and quiet) room. A big thanks to Damir for organising this. He did all that was possible in the circumstances and was so apologetic and polite - great service.

Room Tip: Stay away from the presidential suites that can take up to 6 people - you may not get good neighbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah
Address: 2060 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Courtesy Shuttle, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Coin-Op Laundry, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.